Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I cannot say enough for the warmth and kindness that Dr. Walters and his staff have giving me. Dr. Walters and his staff have been so wonderful and accommodating. My schedule has been hectic and they were able to squeeze me in between other appointments. He didn't try and force any one procedure on me and he listened to all of my suggestions regarding procedures. Dr. Walters thoroughly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2018

Great Surgeon and Lovely Staff - Best decision ever! Dr. Waters and his staff are fabulous. I’m 36 yrs old, 2 kids, works out regularly and eats healthy but couldn’t get rid of some stubborn belly fat. I had a mini tummy tuck because of my abdominal separation (thanks kiddos) with liposuction. As well, as lipo to my thighs, and fat transfer to my booty. I was concerned about the scar from the tummy tuck but it is healing nic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon! - After a few consultations with other physicians, I felt the need to keep looking for a doctor that I felt I could trust. My research led to Dr. Walters. I was impressed with his before and after pictures. He was amazing from consult all the way to post-op. My breast lift and tummy tuck results are incredible. Dr. Walters and his staff are professional, kind, and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

After a few consultations with other physicians, I felt the need to keep looking for a doctor that I felt I could trust. My research led to Dr. Walters. I was impressed with his before and after pictures. He was amazing from consult all the way to post-op. My breast lift and tummy tuck results are incredible. Dr. Walters and his staff are professional, kind, and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

I don't know why I didn't do it sooner!Tummy tuck with lipo and fat transfer to butt.And my 2nd procedure upper and lower lids wirh fat to face.I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2018

He did such a amazing job on my breast and tummy tuck i love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2018

I'm thrilled with my results from Dr. Walters. I had a mini tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer having having two kids. I look better than I could have expected. Best decision ever! His office and staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Walters to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. \n\nAt the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2018

My results surpassed my anticipation - I am a 63 year old breast cancer survivor. I had not had plastic surgery before and had no idea of what to expect. From my mastectomy to my recent reconstruction, which included removal of the other breast and a tummy tuck to rebuild both breasts. With each surgery, every nursing professional that examined my breast(s), were amazed at Dr. Walters' work. Work, is such an understatement; he has... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2017

My experience was Awesome - Awesome!!! I had a tummy tuck, and the before and after results are simply Beautiful. The confidence that Dr. Khoobehi has in his work and the reassurance that he displays is over the top, and you can not ask for a better team, everyone in the office is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2017

My results were beyond expectation!!!!!!! - Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

Tummy Tuck and Muscle Repair - I went for a consult with Dr. Khoobehi because I've always heard excellent reviews regarding his reputation in New Orleans. As suspected, I needed a tummy tuck (not major) and muscle repair (major). I did have a concern of scarring around my belly button so he went under my skin and didn't have to cut around my belly button -- I was so happy! I truly trusted I was in good hands, even though I was very nervous about going under (as I'm sure most moms are!) but his nurse at the surgical center (Jen) was soothing. I would definitely recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his Staff. 5 stars in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

I went for a consult with Dr. Khoobehi because I've always heard excellent reviews regarding his reputation in New Orleans. As suspected, I needed a tummy tuck (not major) and muscle repair (major). I did have a concern of scarring around my belly button so he went under my skin and didn't have to cut around my belly button -- I was so happy! I truly trusted I was in good hands, even though I was very nervous about going under (as I'm sure most moms are!) but his nurse... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Walters is a perfectionist! I have received so many compliments since my surgery. He did my tummy tuck, bbl, lipo, and my lips. My results are amazing. I would recommend anyone looking to get any work done in the New Orleans area to come see Dr. Jules Walters at Khoobehi & Associates. He is one who cares for his patients and watches you closely with follow-up after follow-up to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

New Mommy - Dr. Walters is a perfectionist! I have received so many compliments since my surgery. He did my tummy tuck, bbl, lipo, and my lips. My results are amazing. I would recommend anyone looking to get any work done in the New Orleans area to come see Dr. Jules Walters at Khoobehi & Associates. He is one who cares for his patients and watches you closely with follow-up after follow-up to... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-23
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Great Job! - Dr Khoobehi is one of the best. I actually went to him to have a tummy tuck revised. I chose another doctor because he was less expensive, but I definitely got what I paid for. It was a serious botched job!!! Dr. Khoobehi made a world of difference and restored my confidence. The results of the first surgery were so depressing. The pictures say it all. Dr. Khoobehi was super professional... - - Dr Khoobehi is one of the best. I actually went to him to have a tummy tuck revised. I chose another doctor because he was less expensive, but I definitely got what I paid for. It was a serious botched job!!! Dr. Khoobehi made a world of difference and restored my confidence. The results of the first surgery were so depressing. The pictures say it all. Dr. Khoobehi was super professional and explained the procedure, pre and post-op thoroughly. The staff and facility are super nice as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-01
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

56 Year Old, Mini Tummy Tuck and Thigh Lipo - This is my second procedure with Dr. Khoobehi. He is a masterful, perfectionist, & brilliant surgeon. I have been thrilled with my results & highly recommend him to anyone wanting the ultimate experience in enhancing their beauty. - - I'm 56, had one child by c-section and have yo-yo'd with 35 lbs, up & down since high school. I'm 5'6" & weigh 155. From 2011-2013, I stayed under 130, with vigorous, daily exercise. I'm ready to have a mini tummy tuck, with lipo to my back, waist, upper & lower abdomen, & inner & outer thighs, with fat grafting to the outer thigh crease. My pre-op exam & labs have been completed this week. I will be off work for a week. Dr Khoobehi did my face & neck lift, this past March. I'm excited to have my hour glass figure back, without cramming the fat into spandex!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-14
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

56 Year Old, Mini Tummy Tuck and Thigh Lipo - This is my second procedure with Dr. Khoobehi. He is a masterful, perfectionist, and brilliant surgeon. I have been thrilled with my results and highly recommend him to anyone wanting the ultimate experience in enhancing their beauty. - - I'm 56, had one child by c-section and have yo-yo'd with 35 lbs, up & down since high school. I'm 5'6" & weigh 155. From 2011-2013, I stayed under 130, with vigorous, daily exercise. I'm ready to have a mini tummy tuck, with lipo to my back, waist, upper & lower abdomen, & inner & outer thighs, with fat grafting to the outer thigh crease. My pre-op exam & labs have been completed this week. I will be off work for a week. Dr Khoobehi did my face & neck lift, this past March. I'm excited to have my hour glass figure back, without cramming the fat into spandex!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12651156
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

I can't express in words how thankful that I am that I chose Dr. Khoobehi for my tummy tuck. He is such an incredible, compassionate doctor. His bedside manner is second to none. He somehow manages to balance his patients needs with his professional knowledge of what is safest and best for the patient. I lost over a hundred pounds though diet and lifestyle changes. While I was so happy with the weight loss, I was left with an abundance of excess skin that made me self-conscience and insecure. I am so happy with my results. My scars are so thin that you can barely tell I underwent surgery. Anyone pondering using Dr. Khoobehi, do it... don't second guess. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2016

Dr.walters and the entire nursing staff are extremely professional and attentive. I had a tummy tuck procedure performed in February, my results are fabulous! The preoperative and continuing postoperative care i received was first class.dr Walter's was available for all my calls after surgery and calmed all my fears.i made the right decision to stay here in my hometown and take advantage of the best this city had to offer.dr.walters of Khoobehi and associates simply the best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2016

43 Year Old Mom, Cut Along the Abdomen for Birth and Cyst Removals 4 Times. Metairie, LA - Dr Khooebehi is extremely knowledgeable and the proof is in his work. He was extremely nice and professional. I knew what I wanted and he worked his magic to ensure my results were better than I could imagine. In my opinion, he is the best. - - I entrusted my surgery to Dr Khoobehi. I visually knew what I wanted and he came through in a big way. He performed the fat transfer to my buttock along with a tummy tuck. I went in for a BBL consultation and he suggested the tummy tuck as well for maximum overall look. I did not want an unrealistic body image transformation. I wanted something subtle and sexy. Dr Khooebehi came through. He is a genius. My body looks amazing and believable. The results came out like I envisioned. Dr Khoobehi was nice and professional from the beginning consultation, the actual surgery and post surgery. He is the best . Once I researched doctors from the local area, hands down , I knew I could entrust Dr Khooebehi . I am pleased with Dr Khooebehi's work, and I am pleased with my surgical outcome. I would recommend him 1000 times. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

49 and Not Going Down Without a Fight }i{ - Metairie, LA - It starts out with looking in the mirror and looking sucked in ,lines around sides cheeks ,neck with wrinkles when looking down . Just over all looking tired, old and feeling like I was. I tried fillers for a time which was great but eventually it gets to the point when Id go more frequently and not get the awesome smoothness Id always get. It gets to the point where I should just have a machine at home when waking up to inject fillers. , So after lots of conversations with the only Doctor I trust in the world, that has done a breast lift with fat transfere ,which AWESOME!!! and tummy tuck which my tummy looks like a 25 year olds ,no kidding like true AWESOME!! I decided to do a lower lift. I looked at pictures of before and after and they were amazing. Also he did a 3D picture. Talk about what you really have going on well this blew me away. The imagine in the mirror is nothing like the real truth starring back at you. That was the most incredible thing I have ever seen. It showed lines and the actual damage over years I had done. OMG! So after lots of thinking and talking I wanted to do it at 49 instead of waiting to get worse. I did not want to look to everyone that I had something done and if I kept waiting believe me I would have. I wanted it to look natural and refreshed yet last longer than 5 years as with some other no down time procedures. My mom always said "If you do it right the first time, then you wont be disappointed" so I went with it. Now I did this for me and nobody else. Believe me most men do not believe in spending the money and are threatend with change as you will look better than them. But do it for you. You deserve to feel beautiful inside and out. I' am so happy I did this. I'm still healing and even though I can not run and do exhausting exercising yet which is extremely hard for me to wait it is totally 110 % worth the wait and money. I am always extremely happy with all of my procedure outcomes for Dr. Khoobehi is one the worlds best plastic surgeons world wide. If he was to move his practice I believe I would too:} Others will compare the cost when you better be looking at the perfection of the Doctor that's doing your procedure. Its the experience, knowledge ,perfection and honesty of the doctor that's performing it. Knowing I can be put out and no fears of the outcome cause it is always beautiful. Even after my surgery the day I had stitches taken out I was blown away by the kindness of Dr. Khoobehi and staff and was given as part of continuing skin care regimen to take home. I was so excited for it s one of the best skin care line by Skin Medica you can buy. I was so thrilled! Now to keep skin texture beautiful I am in the care of one of the best knowledgeable beautiful Estheticians you'll find. If you meet Lisa at Dr. Khoobehi's office you will want to know her secret. She has taken care of mine going on 6 years. All of my friends will always ask about my skin and I give credit to Lisa. She knows a lot and never does anything she hasn't done to herself. In last 6 years I have learned a lot about skin through her and its made a great difference in my skin. Even though I did lower lift she and Dr. Khoobehi will tell me you have to always take care of your skins texture. He does have pictures of my before and after you can see. Its an awesome difference. Thanks DOC! Thanks Lisa! For making us women feel great again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10082904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is Innovative in the fat transfer field. I am elated that I chose Dr Khoobehi. He is a true miracle worker. I am totally pleased with the results of my Brazilian butt lift and tummy tuck. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7923340
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi's staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just "normal" breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I'm happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi?s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just normal? breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on my own about the tummy tuck, and I?m happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

49 Years Old, Severely Tuberous Breasts. Breast Fat Transfer, Lift and Tummy Tuck. Very Happy with Results - Metairie, LA - I'm extremely happy with the results and would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi if I decided to have more procedures performed. - - I am 49 years old, 5'2" tall, approximately 120 lbs and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi’s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just “normal” breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. If you look at the before and after pictures I posted, I think you will be astonished as well. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, we decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I’m happy I did it.One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help.I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2015

34 Yrs Old, 1 Child Tummy Tuck Needed - New Orleans, LA - dr. walters' was always professional and very confident with his work. he was very affordable and the staff was very professional. they call, text and email you to make sure you make your appoinments. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2015

44 Year Old Removal of Implants W/breast Lift and Tummy Tuck with Lipo - Metairie, LA - This is absolutely the best Dr. ever he has done 3 different surgeries for me and I have never been displeased with my results. His honesty and professionalism is what I admire the most. He takes pride in all that he does and I can't think of anything I can say that disappointed me. Even all my post-op visits were exactly what I expected. Answered every question my husband and I had. My husband is still intrigued on how awesome my end results were... I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2015

Incredible Results, Abdominoplasty + Lipectomy ( Tummy Tuck with Lipo) + Breast Implants with Fat Transfer. New Orleans, LA - I had a very comprehensive first consultation. Dr. Walters gave me several options to choose from to achieve the best results for my body type. He took the time to go over why he proposed one thing and not the other, he listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My husband accompanied my for all of my other appointments and we were both impressed by the professional yet friendly disposition of both Dr. Walters III and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5812172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone that is looking to regain their self confidence that they might have once had! I know I sure did!! Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi who perform my tummy tuck, I now can hold my head up high when I walk into a room and feel confident because I look great! What an awesome dr. and his staff was amazing too!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-04
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Mother of 2 Grown Kids, It Was Tummy Tuck Time - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is definitely a 5 star Doctor!Very professional, very detailed and he strives to give the best results possible! - - I had lipo suction in my abdominal and flank areas, and a tummy tuck. I'm VERY pleased with my results. Dr. Khoobehi assured me that he would make my incision very low (which he did, and I'm very happy about that :)) I have to say I'm so happy that I chose Dr. Khoodehi to do my procedure. During my pre-op consultation,,he listened to my concerns that I had pertaining to my abdominal area, and he gave me an amazing result. I also love how he did my belly button, I'm still using the scar cream on it, as well as on my incision. 5 weeks post and I'm loving my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

26 Years Old,2 Kids Breast Augmentation Was Calling my Name - Metairie, LA - Dr.Walters & His nurses told me to contact him on his cell if I have any questions or concerns.But I didn't have to because the surgery and healing process went as he told me it would.I took all my Meds he prescribed to me.But Dr.Walters still contacted me to check up on me an I APPRECIATED THAT I had a previous procedure done by another MD while staying in Atlanta he didn't call me at all I spoke with his nurses I never was able to talk to him.I had my 1 week check up Tuesday the 1st Dr.Walters was gentle removing my stitches.He also showed me how to massage each breast.I can go on & on about how much of a great Dr he is he makes me feel comfortable & knows his work that's for sure.IM GLAD I CHOSE HIM I have no regrets he's AWESOME?????????? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

40 Years Old, Was in Desperate Need of a Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the best he listens and answers questions. He makes you feel at ease. He even gives you his cell number to reach him anytime after you have your procedure. As a matter of fact, he called to check up on me the first night I was home from surgery. I'm already thinking of having my breast done. Well, I'll be seeing Dr. Khoobehi again. He's the best! I can't say it enough. - - I had a child about 19yrs. ago. During my delivery, I had an emergency c-section. Therefore I ended up with a very ugly long vertical scar from my belly button to pubic area. Well after lurking this site I decided to have a tummy tuck. It was one of the best decisions of my life. When my husband and myself met Dr. Khoobehi, we were very impressed. He listened to my complaints about my body and what I thought I needed. Then he gave us his suggestions. He suggested I have tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. He also suggested I have fat transfer to hips/thigh crease and lipo to flanks and upper back. We were very glad we listened to Dr. Khoobehi. He wanted to give me the hourglass shape and he did. I no longer have that ugly vertical scar going down my abdomen! Yes, Dr. Khoobehi REMOVED ALL OF IT! We are forever greatful to Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2015

40 Yrs Old Much Need Work - Metairie, LA - Beside manner was absolutely the best. Dr Walters answered my questions from begin to end and his staff was amazing. I came all the way from Lafayette to Metairie The Best Decision I Ever Made I would choose Khoobehi & Associates again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

A Superb Surgeon and True Gentleman - Metairie, LA - As stated above, he is kind, caring, and compassionate about his patients - - Dr. Khoobehi performed my extended tummy tuck with liposuction and fat transfer to my hips and buttocks. The results are amazing! Dr. Khoobehi is an excellent surgeon and human being. He took the time to explain everything about the procedure and answered all of my questions. He is kind, compassionate, and is top notch with his surgical skills. Wonderful bedside manner, and his staff couldn't be more professional. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a great plastic surgeon to look no further: you've found him: Dr. Kamran Khoobehi More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

So Happy with my Tummy Tuck. Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi is the best! My results are amazing. - - Dr Khoobehi has done Botox and fillers for me and I was always pleased. Well, I decided to have a tummy tuck and he was my first choice for a surgeon. My results are amazing!! Dr. Khoobehi combined liposuction with my tummy tuck and WOW what a difference. He is such a great surgeon. He also added fat to the indent on the sides of my butt and my shape is so much better. I'm 55 and work out, but I never thought I could look this good. I think my husband loves it as much as I do!! Thanks Dr. Khoobehi, you are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2015

48 Year Old Mom,2 Sons,Tummy Tuck Revision with Lipo to Waist & Thighs - New Orleans, LA - I had a botched tummy tuck with lipo to thighs in July 2013,that left me with pain & swelling below my incision everyday. The scar on my stomach was high, unsightly & uneven along with uneven thighs. I thought I would have to live with this mistake forever until I met Dr Jules Walters. He was very patient & listened to all my fears & concerns. I am now 3 weeks post-op & can't stop looking in the mirror. My new incision is bikini level & beautiful. Also had lipo to waist & thighs with very slimming results. I can not believe how great I look & feel. If you are searching for an excellent plastic surgeon, search no more. He is Dr Walters at Khoobehi and Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2015

Tummy Tuck 41 Year Old Mother of 4 with PCOS - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters was very professional and had a wonderful bedside manner. He was very caring and patient. He welcomed any and all questions and made a conscious effort to put all my concerns at ease. He is a very talented plastic surgeon. Dr. Walters made himself accessible at any hour, welcoming after hour calls and patiently reassuring me. He is the only plastic surgeon I will use. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

42 Years Old in Need of Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is truly a master at the art of plastic surgery. He came in the room and within 10 minutes he fully assessed all the issues in my mid-section. He was confident, precise and knew exactly what to do to meet my expectations. He said he was going to give me my waist back and give me that hourglass figure. He did exactly what he said he was going to and I love my results!!!! - - I am 42 years old with a 3 year old. After I had my daughter I developed a bad C-section scar and I had these dimples and ripples in my belly from gaining and losing weight so quickly after giving birth. My mid-section was a wreck and no matter what I did at the gym - spin, run, yoga and weight lifting I was just not getting the results I wanted so I finally got a tummy tuck and yes the first week of recovery is a little rough but it was well worth it. My results were immediate and dramatic and well worth the short recovery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

57 Year Old, Much Needed Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - If anyone out there no him you no he's the best of the best in New Orleans, LAHe answered all my question, has the best bedside manner, the staff is courtesy,no wait time. Aftercare and follow-up are time well spent. Dr. Khoobehi is the best.I love what he did for me and my body. - - The thing that made me want to change, was my husband, who is no longer here told me that the body I had was not me and to change it back. So I new people who had different thing done but could remember their Dr. name so I look in the phone book and this name stand out Dr. Kamran Khoobehi. He help me to choose all the right thing for my body, breast lift with fat transfer, from my stomach and total tummy tuck and fat transfer to hip. I love my body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2013

Breast Lift, Tummy Tuck, Lipo -Metairie - Dr. Khoobehi did an amazing job. He was professional, courteous and easy to talk to and most of all he listened. He gave his expert opinion and talked you through any questions or concerns that you may have had. He put your mind at ease. - - The Procedure was along the lines of recovery after a c-section. The first couple of days after the surgery were hard. However now that sometime has passed, you start to feel better everyday. The procedure was a success and I look good (looking pass the bruising and scars for now)My Experience was incredible. From the initial consult to the surgery facility to the post op appt everyone along the way was friendly, caring, professional and just made you feel good. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2013

Tummy Tuck & Lipo - Metairie, LA (picture) - I am more confident than ever and so pleased with the outcome of my surgery! After reading everything on this doctors website and going in for my consultation, I knew this was the doctor for me. He is a Nice, caring, experienced doctor who I felt comfortable with choosing for my doctor and so will you!! Don't put it off anymore if you have been thinking about doing this call this doctor now for a free consultation! - - It's like a dream come true! I am more confident than ever and so pleased with the outcome of my surgery! After reading everything on this doctors website and going in for my consultation, I knew this was the doctor for me. He is a Nice, caring, experienced doctor who I felt comfortable with choosing for my doctor and so will you!! Don't put it off anymore if you have been thinking about doing this call this doctor now for a free consultation! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2013

Incredible Result -New Orleans, LA - He is an artist, very confident and reassuring. I had surgery on a Friday, and he personally accepted two phone calls from me on Saturday then called me himself on Sunday to see how I was doing. That meant a lot. You can tell that he loves his work, not just because his results are exceptional but also because it makes his patients happy. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery in the Greater New Orleans Area. - - I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction on the inner and outer thighs. My breasts are beautiful and natural-looking. My tummy is transformed and my thighs look lean for the first time. My doctor is an artist and his staff provided wonderful service. The best part is that I still look like me, just super hot! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

He’s Not GOD, but He is GOOD! - Metairie, LA - The absolute best part of the process is that he provides his cell & home # & I was able to text him & he replied directly to every question that developed during my recovery. I didn't have to leave a message or get answers from assistants. Sometimes instead of text replying, he would call me back if it required an explanation. I will definitely recommend him to anyone that I know is in the market for a great tummy tuck and lipo-suction. It was very hard for me to come by money for plastic surgery, but it was worth every penny! - - I was a skeptic because I had a mini tummy tuck years ago which I was supposedly the perfect candidate for that procedure but it made NO difference. Needless to say I was very skeptical about all the promises of cosmetic surgery.I am a petite, black woman who from the side looked like I was 6 mos. pregnant; from the front and back, I had a block for a mid-section—hadn’t seen a waistline in like-- forever. Following the surgery I was still skeptical because I didn't see huge results and I weighed exactly the same. Each week, more swelling went away. By my 1-month follow-up, I was a believer. Doctor Khoobehi is a miracle worker. He not only did I have a defined waistline, he also gave me a normal looking belly button because mine had an elongated hole due to belly rings being pulled through twice! Another huge plus, I had prepared myself for the hip to hip tell-tell scar that I would be left with but Dr. K even made that work out better than I expected. My scar is practically hidden within the natural “V” crease where my legs meet my pelvic area and hips; it just looks like the normal shadow created in those creases.One month later I was 10 lbs. lighter with a FLAT stomach. I always had good stomach muscles underneath but now I can feel my stomach muscles when I touch my stomach. Some days I will look at my stomach and panic that ” oh crap, it’s coming back!” And then I realize that now that my stomach is flat, eating a huge meal produces a visible bulge in my stomach—so that’s how the models feel!! I can wear skimpy underwear and have my scar be completely hidden. OH and the scar is undetectable to the touch, no bulging or raised areas at all.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2012

Did Amazing Work Fixing a Botched Tummy Tuck from Previously! - New Orleans, LA - I was looking in the area and found him. I am so lucky to have him in my area! I went to Dr. Khoobehi and told him of my concerns. He was very caring, explained everything he would do. I totally recommend Dr. Khoobehi for tummy tucks! Now I feel so sexy wearing my swim suits! - - Years ago, after giving birth to my large baby, I had a tummy tuck that did not turn out the way the first dr said it would be. The previous dr messed up, brought my belly button down too low and messed up my belly. I went for years like that, hid my belly at the beach, and finally did not want to deal with the embarrassment any longer. When I came out of the operation and healed, I could not believe how AMAZING and sexy my abdominal area is! Khoobehi is a sculptor! Not only did he fix the outer portion, he said when he got in there he saw that my lower fat tissues were not put together properly the last time, so he fixed that too. My belly is so firm yet soft and feminine. He even fixed my belly button! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246395
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2011

I had my silicone breast implants removed. Dr. Khoobehi did lipo suction to my entire mid section and a tummy tuck. He used some of the lipo fat to fill in the breast. If I want bigger breasts I would need to return in 3 months for more injections. When removing silicone breast implants there is a healing period before he can insert fat. I had the surgery in February. I am extremely pleased with the results. I have a flat stomach now and my own breasts. I was surprised but Dr. Khoobehi was able to do this and reconstruction of the top layer of my breasts. Everything looks great. I am extremely pleased with the results. I am not pleased with how my belly button turned out but he is fixing that next week and can do it right in his office. Dr. Khoobehi is kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He made me feel he was listening and interested in the results. He agrees with me that I don't need any additional surgery as my breasts look beautiful just a little smaller. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246397
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2010

Loved him! he did a tummy tuck and lipo on my stomach area, i look great! hardly a scar!! sooooo happy! I reccomend him to everyone! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

Mother of 2 Grown Kids, It Was Tummy Tuck Time - Metairie, LA. - Everyone in the office makes you feel comfortable and welcome from your first visit on. My questions were answered and I felt very confident in Dr. Khoobehi. He is professional and honest in what you can expect from your surgery and results.The absolute best part of the process is that he provides his cell & home # & I was able to text him & he replied directly to every question... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.