Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

The Best Comestic Surgeon in NOLA! - It’s been 10 years since my rhinoplasty with Dr Khoobehi (at 18 yo) & till this day I still think it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever taken. My nose looks natural and suits my face. I can’t stress how much it boosted my confidence & changed my life. What I love most about Dr Khoobehi is his honesty. I’ve recently had a consultation with him as I wanted to get Kybella (chin r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2018

I can't recommend Dr. Khoobehi enough. I had a lower face-lift brow lift and nose job. He added fat around my face as well. It all looks so incredibly natural that no one would even suspect. I just look refreshed, natural and about 10 years younger. He has also performed abdominal lipo with fat transfer to buttocks. AMAZING! No pitting in my stomach, even though I have lax skin from pregnancy. Butt looks so natural. My husband HATES me having surgery, but LOVES ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2018

Amazing Doctor! - Dr Walters is by far the best plastic surgeon I’ve ever encountered. His professionalism is impeccable and since meeting him in 2015, I haven’t seen another plastic surgeon. I live in Europe, but schedule my filler treatments around my trips to the states. My mother is also a patient of his and received a facelift, 2 years ago, and still looks beautiful. When it comes to my fillers and Bot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2018

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Results - Dr. Khoobehi is awesome. He knows his stuff. If you want natural looking, he's your doctor. Not many people know I had a facelift. That is how good Dr. Khoobehi is. Dr. Khoobehi made me look younger but very natural. The comments I have gotten are awesome. I have been told, I hope you feel as good as you look. I have been told that I am glowing. I can't say enough about Dr. Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no furthe... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

I Could Not Have Had a Better Experience - Without a doubt, for whatever you need, please go to Dr. Khoobehi... He is absolutely AMAZING! I first went for a consultation for a rhinoplasty in November of 2017. He met one on one with me and listened to every concern I did have about my nose. He began with taking pictures of my face, and on his computer, he was able to manipulate my face into what he thought he could perform in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 31, 2018

Amazing rhinoplasty experience! - I had an amazing rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Walters. Dr. Walters and his staff made sure my experience went as smoothly as possible. It hasn’t even been an entire year since my surgery and I am already very pleased with my results. My only regret is not doing it sooner! My nose looks very natural and Dr. Walters was able to fix the things that made me insecure while still leaving me l... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

I've wanted to get rhinoplasty done for about 10 years now, and I am so glad I went through with it with Dr. Khoobehi. He was professional and patiently addressed my (many) concerns repeatedly. The results are fantastic and I have had so many compliments- even though most people can't tell what has changed. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Walters by a friend. Her face looked natural, pretty and youthful. At my appointment with Dr. Walters we discussed my wanting to improve my looks. At this time I could not afford a facelift. Dr. Walters understood which areas I was concerned with. He suggested fillers. I am more than excited over the way my cheeks and lips look with fillers. I feel I look the best I've ever looked, and at 65 I'm thrilled with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Very professional and patient doctor - I was a bit nervous about having Botox but was also not liking my frown lines ! I have always been a bit squeemish about needles. Dr. Khoobehi appreciated my concerns, & was professional & patient. He suggested botox for my frown lines and also a brow lift. He also used a numbing cream, which made the procedure painless. I have now had 3 sessions with him and see a noticeable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2018

My rhinoplasty experience with Dr. Walters was amazing! From the first consultation, Dr. Walters and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the procedure I was seeking. He worked with what I was looking to get and my results are fantastic. I still look like myself with the subtle changes I was looking for, and now I feel so much more confident. The surgery day and recovery were painless and I had very minimal bruising and swelling. I would recommend Dr. Jules Walters to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Better results than I thought possible, caring, skilled, professional care - Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

Superlative treatment and result. - Excellent. I had a brow lift, face lift, and lower eyelid surgery. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff receive top grades in all categories. From the initial consultation until the follow up and discharge visits, Dr. K was always there. Also, he encourages calling him on his cell phone if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

50 Year Old Female, Needed Help with Aging - I have trusted Dr Khoobehi for years. I see him regularly for Botox. I had a facelift performed by Dr Khoobehi about 10 years, ago, and it still looks good. He is always willing to answer a patient's questions, and will also answer the patient's family members' questions. He even gave his after hours phone number to my husband, in case he needed to reach Dr Khoobehi after the surgery. I have never been pressured into any unnecessary procedures. I surely trust Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 07, 2017

I've wanted rhinoplasty for an extremely long time but I could never find a plastic surgeon I was ever fully comfortable with. Dr. Walters has the best bedside manner. He listened my concerns, gave me suggestions and what to expect during my entire process. I am more than pleased with the end results and everyone tells me how great my nose looks. THANK YOU DR. WALTERS YOU ARE THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2017

SO WORTH THE WAIT!!!! - I've wanted rhinoplasty for an extremely long time but I could never find a plastic surgeon I was ever fully comfortable with. Dr. Walters has the best bedside manner. He listened my concerns, gave me suggestions and what to expect during my entire process. I am more than pleased with the end results and everyone tells me how great my nose looks. THANK YOU DR. WALTERS YOU ARE THE BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

Couldn't be happier with my results - Dr. Khoobehi is the best! His work is exceptional! He preformed my rhinoplasty and I couldn't have felt more safe and comfortable throughout the entire process. If you want professional service and someone who pays careful attention to detail Dr. Khoobehi is it! His staff is helpful, experienced and considerate! I couldn't be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is the best! His work is exceptional! He preformed my rhinoplasty and I couldn't have felt more safe and comfortable throughout the entire process. If you want professional service and someone who pays careful attention to detail Dr. Khoobehi is it! His staff is helpful, experienced and considerate! I couldn't be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2017

Happy! - Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2017

Great experience, and well worth it. - I am really glad I decided to let Dr. Khoobehi to do my rhinoplasty revision. I couldn't be happier, I just wish I came to him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

I am really glad I decided to let Dr. Khoobehi to do my rhinoplasty revision. I couldn't be happier, I just wish I came to him sooner. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-28
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2017

Unbelievable Artist!!!' - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a... - - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a necklift. In addition, he recommended fat injections to my face (best decision ever!). After thorough research, including talking to surgical nurses who work with him, I knew I could trust him. Plus, he took so much time showing me dozens And dozens of before / after photos, I knew I was in good hands. One of the most comforting things was that in all the after photos, I couldn't identify what the women had done to their face, I just knew they looked natural, beautiful and younger. In short, everything Dr. Khoobehi promised me came true! The best compliment I got was from my husband who was adamantly opposed to surgery for fear of me looking like an "Atlanta Housewife". He said, I look like I did when we married 16 years ago. DO NOT PASS UP THE FAT INJECTION!!! It will change your life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14195120
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 08, 2017

My experience was better than expected. I am completely satisfied with my lip augmentation, and would recommend Dr. Walters for any of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14046441
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2017

This is my second time having lip augmentation with Dr. Weiss. I highly recommend that you do your research before choosing a doctor. I was not rushed at all. I talked to Dr. Weiss about exactly what I wanted and he was able to achieve exactly what I wanted. Recovery time varies by person, but I had a very quick recovery (2-4 days) for the swelling and faint bruises to fade. He stopped and asked if I liked the result before continuing with the rest of syringe to make sure that my lips did not look over-done. The results look very natural and I am very pleased with my lips' appearance! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

Very happy with my lips! - This is my second time having lip augmentation with Dr. Weiss. I explained to Dr. Weiss about exactly what I wanted and with his technique, the results exceeded my expectations. He stopped and asked if I liked the result before continuing with the rest of syringe to make sure that my lips did not look over-done. The results look very natural and I am very pleased with the appearance of my lips! Recovery time varies by person, but I had a very quick recovery (2-4 days) for the swelling and faint bruises to fade. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else and highly recommend anyone to go to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13882035
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Dec 12, 2016

This was my third rhinoplasty. The first two were done by a different doctor and I was just not satisfied AT ALL with the outcome. I researched plenty of other doctors around the New Orleans area and found great reviews about Dr. Walters. When I came in for my consultation, I was greeted with the friendliest staff. They make you feel right at home! After speaking with Dr. Walters I could tell he completely understood what I was looking for and how he could help. I love my results and finally feel secure with how I look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13863712
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2016

This was my third rhinoplasty. The first two were done by a different doctor and I was just not satisfied AT ALL with the outcome. I researched plenty of other doctors around the New Orleans area and found great reviews about Dr. Walters. When I came in for my consultation, I was greeted with the friendliest staff. They make you feel right at home! After speaking with Dr. Walters I could tell he completely understood what I was looking for and how he could help. I love my results and finally feel secure with how I look. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762345
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I recently had a mini facelift with fat implants. it was done in the office under local anesthesia. Within 2 to 3 weeks I was back to my normal routine and not self conscious in the least. Dr. Khoobehi did a wonderful job. I feel he did a great job of listening to what I was looking for as a result. He and his staff were very professional and supportive. He made himself available at all times for questions or concerns which was greatly appreciated and rare these days. Very happy with result! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

My experience at Khoobehi and Associates Plastic Surgery at the Metairie location was nothing but extraordinary. It exceeded all of my expectations. The office is lovely first off, with a comfortable sitting area and they offer cold drinks and fresh coffee. The staff was warm and friendly. When Dr. Khoobehi first came in for my consultation (for non-surgical rhinoplasty and lip fillers) he was honest and had confidence in the route he wanted to take. He has such a strong eye for aesthetics and my results have left me being extremely pleased and satisfied. The whole experience was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his staff and will be considering him a life-long trustworthy doctor of mine. Five stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2016

amazing!! - Metairie, LA - Dr. Jules Walters is an amazing surgeon. He takes pride in his work and is extremely professional. I couldn't ask for a better doctor or better results. Thank you Dr. Walters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

LA Lower Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Pleasant, professional, & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2016

I recently had septoplasty/rhinoplasty with Dr. Khoobehi and breast augmentation with Dr. Walters. I have called them the "Dream Team" since my surgery. For 36 years, I struggled breathing with my deviated septum. I questioned having surgery for a very long time. So, I messaged a friend who recommended Dr. Khoobehi's office. She told me about the Free Consult and if I didn't like them I wouldn't lose anything. So, why not right? I agreed. I scheduled a consult. Well, the moment I stepped into the Metairie office I knew this was the place for me. The office is very chic and the staff is very friendly and professional. The doctors have a great "bed-side manner" and are always on time for your appt. I had every question and concern answered before, day-of, and after my surgery. I highly recommend this team of doctors. My results are outstanding! I couldn't be happier! Thank you Dr. Walter's and Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-05
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

23 Y.o. Breast Augmentation+Lips Augmentation and Cheek Fillers! Fantastic, Very Natural-Looking Results. Metairie, LA - I have always loved my body and the way I look but there is no limit to perfection, so I've decide to increase my breast size with a plastic procedure. I did my research here on realself.com, besides that, a friend of mine recommended the doctor as well and I had no doubt I made the right choice. I had my first free consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, where he showed me on the computer how I'd look like with different types of implants and sizes. It was really easy for me to pick the right one, I'm tall and skinny , and I wanted more natural-looking breasts ,so I went with moderate plus profile silicone implants, and considering the fact that all girls are greedy, I chose the max cc I could go up to, 350cc. We've decided to place the implants under the muscle with the incision made below the breast fold, because it may cause fewer breastfeeding difficulties than the periareolar incision option.Two weeks later I had my surgery at a nice facility on Houma St., my recovery from anesthesia was quick, I didn't have much pain. Three days after a surgery me and my husband went out to the restaurant, I felt awesome and happy;)It's been a year since I had my breast implants and so far, so good! I'm pleased the way they came out! Moreover, my husband is in love with them and always compliments me! Also, after first great experience, I've trusted Dr. Khoobehi to inject my lips and cheeks with fillers. I loved the results and three months later I went to touch up my lips again.Now I'm planning to have a rhinoplasty surgery and my first consultation I'll make with is Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2015

Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Dr Walter is great. Very comfortable and easy to talk to and ask question? Fantastic work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2015

Incredible Results, Abdominoplasty + Lipectomy ( Tummy Tuck with Lipo) + Breast Implants with Fat Transfer. New Orleans, LA - I had a very comprehensive first consultation. Dr. Walters gave me several options to choose from to achieve the best results for my body type. He took the time to go over why he proposed one thing and not the other, he listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. My husband accompanied my for all of my other appointments and we were both impressed by the professional yet friendly disposition of both Dr. Walters III and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

59 Years Old - First Facelift. Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi took time to explain to me and my husband what he needed to do to get the best results from the facelift. He explained thoroughly what I should expect after surgery. He provided me with skincare products and vitamins that were to be taken prior to and following surgery. He saw me very timely in several follow up appointments. My husband and I both could not be more pleased with Dr. Khoobehi and the amazing results achieved since he did my facelift. - - I first met Dr. Khoobehi in 1999. I needed to do an augmentation not just for size, but because they were no longer "attractive breast." I researched and consulted with multiple doctors over years before I consulted with Dr. Khoobehi. I chose him because he had more than just the skills to do the surgery. I felt like he cared and I connected better with him than the other doctors I'd consulted with. He did a great job and I've been extremely happy with my breast since. Sixteen years later I returned to Dr. Khoobehi to do the facelift. My age was showing but now I feel so confident again and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I truly had no complications to speak of. I healed very well. My husband also loves the results. I cannot say enough about my appreciation of Dr. Khoobehi and the confidence I have in him. His staff was also supportive and kind throughout the entire process, as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

A Broken Nose and Struggling to Breathe. Metairie, LA - He is very nice and shows interest in his patients. He is straightforward, honest and informative to his patients about what problems they are facing, but he is confident in his ability to get the procedure done correctly. - - I had always struggled with my sinuses and I broke my nose during a gymnastics practice. I decided to get a rhinoplasty done, but I was nervous since it was my face that was being worked on. I was a bit terrified of the idea of having to trust another person to reconstruct my facial appearance. So I searched for the best plastic surgeon I could find in the New Orleans area. Dr. Khoobehi promised me I was in good hands and showed me where the problems were occurring in my nose and exactly how he planned to fix it. Not only did he fix my broken nose, but he made an extra effort to make sure it was in proportion with my face and completely reshaped it. The healing process wasn't that bad, and he would frequently call to make sure I was doing well while recovering post-surgery. He takes pride in his work and has every right to. He knows what he is doing, and you can definitely put your faith in him for any procedure he performs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2014

So Pleased With My Results! - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters was great. He took time to answer my questions and go through possible outcomes with me, took pictures, and gave me realistic expectations for the procedure he performed. More importantly, he was super gentle when he was injecting the Juvaderm, and even though I bruise easily, I had only the tiniest bit of bruising and swelling. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends and plan use him in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

At Age 55, I Already Had a Terrible Turkey Neck!! - Metairie, LA - I had the procedure done in the office and the Doctor and staff made me feel completely safe and well taken care of. Dr. Khoobehi's experience is well known and it shows in the results. You may find a facelift cheaper, but the results would not be the same! Spend the money and get fabulous results ... I couldn't be happier! - - I am 55 years old, active, non smoker, non drinker, but over the years, my neck began to sag and ended up with a young attitude and old face! My neck was sagging terribly and my jowls were hanging! I have used Botox and Juvederm for the past 4 years but it was never enough and didn't last long enough. I am BEYOND thrilled with the results and would do it again in a heartbeat! The results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

LA Facelift and Fat Injections - Metairie, LA - I would have to say that Dr. Khoobehi is the best plastic surgeon that I have ever met. I had been to a few in the past over the years for filler injections; however when I went to Dr. Khoobehi for filler injections he said: " Cheryl, I know you have been thinking about getting the LA Facelift and Fat Injections, so why not wait and not waste your money". Now how many surgeons would be that honest, not many I assure you. He is very professional and has a great personality which makes you feel comfortable. It's only been one week, but I am really impressed with his work. I feel that I have always felt younger inside and now I can look younger on the outside. To you Dr. Khoobehi I want to say thank you for your honesty, professionalism and patience. Cheryl - - I had terrible lines on sides and top of my mouth; I also had a sagging neck which I hated. But we all age and this is part of the aging process. However, I finally decided to do something about it and thats when I had the LA Facelift and Fat Injections done. I was waiting until I could afford it, without charging anything, but then Dr. Khoobehi's staff let me know about the care credit option. So if you are considering having anything done, meet with Dr. Khoobehi and you will be very impressed with him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

64 Year Old Who Needed a Facelift - Metairie, Louisiana - He answered all of my questions and made me feel completely at ease. He is aVery skilled surgeon who is an artist. - - I wanted to look as young on the outside as I felt on the inside, I could not be Happier with my results from dr kamran khoobehi, md. He is a skilled surgeon That is truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. He answered allOf my questions and made me feel at ease. I wish I had done this years ago. Everyone on his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Aging Eyes - Metairie, LA - Very caring and willing to spend time to answer your questions. - - I wanted to look less tired. I went to Dr. Khoobehi in Metairie, La. Best decision I could have ever made. He and his staff are very caring and professional. He told me my options and what he recommended. I couldn't be more pleased with my quad eyelid surgery which also included a lateral forehead lift and facial fat grafting. Just remember when you have multiple procedures you have to allow yourself time to heal. It's been 10 weeks now since surgery and I am seeing the great results of his art. So thankful to have found such a talented Plastic Surgeon. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2014

Money Well Spent - Metairie, LA - On February 20, 2014 I had liposuction to throat area, lower face lift, eyebrow lift and fat injections in facial area. I used Dr. Kamran Khoobehi and could not be happier. During my free consultation he listened to my concerns and told me what was needed to accomplish this (I and 55 years old had extreme lumps in my throat area from lipo ~30 years ago). Surgery went without a hitch, and he even called my sister later that night to check up on me. Post-visits to his office were great, and he and his staff couldn't be any finer. I am only in my third week after surgery and the results have far exceeded by expectations and I look and feel 20 years younger. I would highly recommend anyone considering this type of surgery to speak to Dr. Khoobehi...you won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2014

Not Just a Rhinoplasty - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi was great. He didn't treat me like just another patient. He took the time to discuss all my options. He didn't just give me a rhinoplasty and sent me home. He look at my face as a whole. He recommended I get fat injections along with my rhinoplasty and wow, it made such a difference. I felt very taken care of my him and his staff. He also called to check in on me after surgery. How many doctors do that! - - Dr. Khoobehi was great. He didn't treat me like just another patient. He took the time to discuss all my options. He didn't just give me a rhinoplasty and sent me home. He look at my face as a whole. He recommended I get fat injections along with my rhinoplasty and wow, it made such a difference. I felt very taken care of my him and his staff. He also called to check in on me after surgery. How many doctors do that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2014

59 Years Old, Wanted Neck Lift and Lip Augmentation - New Orleans, LA - Professional and perfectionist. Just what you want in a cosmetic procedure. - - Interviewed 3 doctors in New Orleans area and Dr, Khoobehi won hands down. He didn't over estimate my needs and could do it in his office with minimal anesthesia. He added perks that were unexpected and catered to my health before and after the procedure. Worth every dime! His staff and office were professional and modern. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

Botox - Metairie, LA - he only has 10 years of experience which really concerns me and he does not have a specialty, he does everything which means he does not specialize. - - I had botox on July 17, in my forehead and by my eyes. It still has not taken effect yet, I do not believe he used enough. I wanted to get fillers for my face too but he insisted that I needed a facelift instead and that fillers were a waste in my case. however a face lift would invilve lots of scarring and major surgury which is thousands of dollars that I do not have. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2012

Best Cosmetic Doctor Period - New Orleans, LA - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! - - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246411
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2011

I've had a rhinoplasty done by Dr khoobehi when I was 18, hes a great surgeon. I love my new nose, it came out great! I totally recommend him, hes an amazing plastic surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.