Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2018

Amazing Doctor! - Dr Walters is by far the best plastic surgeon I’ve ever encountered. His professionalism is impeccable and since meeting him in 2015, I haven’t seen another plastic surgeon. I live in Europe, but schedule my filler treatments around my trips to the states. My mother is also a patient of his and received a facelift, 2 years ago, and still looks beautiful. When it comes to my fillers and Bot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2018

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Results - Dr. Khoobehi is awesome. He knows his stuff. If you want natural looking, he's your doctor. Not many people know I had a facelift. That is how good Dr. Khoobehi is. Dr. Khoobehi made me look younger but very natural. The comments I have gotten are awesome. I have been told, I hope you feel as good as you look. I have been told that I am glowing. I can't say enough about Dr. Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no furthe... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Walters by a friend. Her face looked natural, pretty and youthful. At my appointment with Dr. Walters we discussed my wanting to improve my looks. At this time I could not afford a facelift. Dr. Walters understood which areas I was concerned with. He suggested fillers. I am more than excited over the way my cheeks and lips look with fillers. I feel I look the best I've ever looked, and at 65 I'm thrilled with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

50 Year Old Female, Needed Help with Aging - I have trusted Dr Khoobehi for years. I see him regularly for Botox. I had a facelift performed by Dr Khoobehi about 10 years, ago, and it still looks good. He is always willing to answer a patient's questions, and will also answer the patient's family members' questions. He even gave his after hours phone number to my husband, in case he needed to reach Dr Khoobehi after the surgery. I have never been pressured into any unnecessary procedures. I surely trust Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762345
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I recently had a mini facelift with fat implants. it was done in the office under local anesthesia. Within 2 to 3 weeks I was back to my normal routine and not self conscious in the least. Dr. Khoobehi did a wonderful job. I feel he did a great job of listening to what I was looking for as a result. He and his staff were very professional and supportive. He made himself available at all times for questions or concerns which was greatly appreciated and rare these days. Very happy with result! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

LA Lower Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Pleasant, professional, & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2015

Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Dr Walter is great. Very comfortable and easy to talk to and ask question? Fantastic work. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

59 Years Old - First Facelift. Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi took time to explain to me and my husband what he needed to do to get the best results from the facelift. He explained thoroughly what I should expect after surgery. He provided me with skincare products and vitamins that were to be taken prior to and following surgery. He saw me very timely in several follow up appointments. My husband and I both could not be more pleased with Dr. Khoobehi and the amazing results achieved since he did my facelift. - - I first met Dr. Khoobehi in 1999. I needed to do an augmentation not just for size, but because they were no longer "attractive breast." I researched and consulted with multiple doctors over years before I consulted with Dr. Khoobehi. I chose him because he had more than just the skills to do the surgery. I felt like he cared and I connected better with him than the other doctors I'd consulted with. He did a great job and I've been extremely happy with my breast since. Sixteen years later I returned to Dr. Khoobehi to do the facelift. My age was showing but now I feel so confident again and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I truly had no complications to speak of. I healed very well. My husband also loves the results. I cannot say enough about my appreciation of Dr. Khoobehi and the confidence I have in him. His staff was also supportive and kind throughout the entire process, as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

At Age 55, I Already Had a Terrible Turkey Neck!! - Metairie, LA - I had the procedure done in the office and the Doctor and staff made me feel completely safe and well taken care of. Dr. Khoobehi's experience is well known and it shows in the results. You may find a facelift cheaper, but the results would not be the same! Spend the money and get fabulous results ... I couldn't be happier! - - I am 55 years old, active, non smoker, non drinker, but over the years, my neck began to sag and ended up with a young attitude and old face! My neck was sagging terribly and my jowls were hanging! I have used Botox and Juvederm for the past 4 years but it was never enough and didn't last long enough. I am BEYOND thrilled with the results and would do it again in a heartbeat! The results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

LA Facelift and Fat Injections - Metairie, LA - I would have to say that Dr. Khoobehi is the best plastic surgeon that I have ever met. I had been to a few in the past over the years for filler injections; however when I went to Dr. Khoobehi for filler injections he said: " Cheryl, I know you have been thinking about getting the LA Facelift and Fat Injections, so why not wait and not waste your money". Now how many surgeons would be that honest, not many I assure you. He is very professional and has a great personality which makes you feel comfortable. It's only been one week, but I am really impressed with his work. I feel that I have always felt younger inside and now I can look younger on the outside. To you Dr. Khoobehi I want to say thank you for your honesty, professionalism and patience. Cheryl - - I had terrible lines on sides and top of my mouth; I also had a sagging neck which I hated. But we all age and this is part of the aging process. However, I finally decided to do something about it and thats when I had the LA Facelift and Fat Injections done. I was waiting until I could afford it, without charging anything, but then Dr. Khoobehi's staff let me know about the care credit option. So if you are considering having anything done, meet with Dr. Khoobehi and you will be very impressed with him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

64 Year Old Who Needed a Facelift - Metairie, Louisiana - He answered all of my questions and made me feel completely at ease. He is aVery skilled surgeon who is an artist. - - I wanted to look as young on the outside as I felt on the inside, I could not be Happier with my results from dr kamran khoobehi, md. He is a skilled surgeon That is truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. He answered allOf my questions and made me feel at ease. I wish I had done this years ago. Everyone on his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

Botox - Metairie, LA - he only has 10 years of experience which really concerns me and he does not have a specialty, he does everything which means he does not specialize. - - I had botox on July 17, in my forehead and by my eyes. It still has not taken effect yet, I do not believe he used enough. I wanted to get fillers for my face too but he insisted that I needed a facelift instead and that fillers were a waste in my case. however a face lift would invilve lots of scarring and major surgury which is thousands of dollars that I do not have. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.