3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facials Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2021

I just moved to New Orleans from Austin and needed to find someone new for Botox. I also wanted to have my lip filler dissolved after having it placed by two different providers and being unsatisfied with the results. The filler had migrated above my lip from the very beginning and I decided that it would be a good opportunity to start over fresh although I was nervous since I read that it can be a very tricky process. After reading so many 5 star google reviews on Dr. Weiss I decided that I would try him, also because he is a Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon. My past experiences with lip filler have only left me wishing that I had someone else's lips! I quickly found that even "experienced injectors" may not necessarily have the greatest technique, which only leaves you looking bad and wasting your money. From the booking of the appointment, I knew that I had chosen the right place. I love his office manager! She is so kind and friendly. She explained everything in detail as far as their location, pricing, etc. On the day of my appointment, I was greeted by his nurse who took a thorough health history and we talked about what I was wanting to get done during my visit. She was so sweet and amazing! Dr. Weiss then met with me and we discussed my concerns about my lips and he agreed that it was my best route to begin dissolving the old filler and after two weeks re-evaluate. Then we could either proceed with new filler using the proper technique and avoid overfilling too much too soon which I think is what got me into the situation in the first place. Dr. Weiss is very professional and you just know that you are in the best hands. He spent more time with me than all of my other visits with my last provider combined. He took before pictures and took the time to carefully explain the entire process to me before he began. It stung a little a few times, nothing that lasted more than a couple of seconds. They used a numbing cream before-hand and lidocaine was mixed into the dissolving agent. I know I could not have allowed just anyone to perform this procedure on me unless I had 100% confidence in their abilities and that is how Dr. Weiss makes you feel which kept my mind at ease.Next, he did two areas of Botox. He is very thorough and I felt there were a night and day difference from when he injected me compared to other places I've been. Within a few hours, the numbness started to wear off from my lip and I could notice a total difference. He did such an excellent job at dissolving right above my lip and it already looks so much better!!I am so excited for him to reassess and re-fill my lip properly. Nothing looks worse than walking around with bad filler...I am so happy that I am now on my way to a pretty pout thanks to him! He is awesome!I will post before and after pics after my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience!! - Dr. Khoobehi’s work is perfection! wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face! He has an eye for small detail and always surpasses my expectations! I’ve had facial fat transfer, Botox and fillers done by Dr. khoobehi! I would highly recommend Dr. khoobehi, his work is life changing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

My journey with Dr. Khoobehi started a few years ago, and I could not be happier! His conservative approach to facial enhancement with injectibles has yielded incredible results. He has also contoured my nose without surgery! (Liquid Nose Job) And I must add that his staff is always warm and friendly. I whole heartedly recommend Dr. Khoobehi; he makes you feel better about yourself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2015

38 Years Old, Facial Sculpting, Lips with Filler. Metairie, LA - I've been his patient for 15 years - - I've been to many excellent doctors in all parts of the country for Botox/fillers but Dr. Khoobehi is the best of the best. He's preserved my youth and subtlety sculpted my bone structure with facial fillers, resulting in a youthful, symmetrical and natural look.I trust him implicitly and now travel from Los Angeles to Louisiana to see him for my maintenance- he's THAT good. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

A Broken Nose and Struggling to Breathe. Metairie, LA - He is very nice and shows interest in his patients. He is straightforward, honest and informative to his patients about what problems they are facing, but he is confident in his ability to get the procedure done correctly. - - I had always struggled with my sinuses and I broke my nose during a gymnastics practice. I decided to get a rhinoplasty done, but I was nervous since it was my face that was being worked on. I was a bit terrified of the idea of having to trust another person to reconstruct my facial appearance. So I searched for the best plastic surgeon I could find in the New Orleans area. Dr. Khoobehi promised me I was in good hands and showed me where the problems were occurring in my nose and exactly how he planned to fix it. Not only did he fix my broken nose, but he made an extra effort to make sure it was in proportion with my face and completely reshaped it. The healing process wasn't that bad, and he would frequently call to make sure I was doing well while recovering post-surgery. He takes pride in his work and has every right to. He knows what he is doing, and you can definitely put your faith in him for any procedure he performs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Aging Eyes - Metairie, LA - Very caring and willing to spend time to answer your questions. - - I wanted to look less tired. I went to Dr. Khoobehi in Metairie, La. Best decision I could have ever made. He and his staff are very caring and professional. He told me my options and what he recommended. I couldn't be more pleased with my quad eyelid surgery which also included a lateral forehead lift and facial fat grafting. Just remember when you have multiple procedures you have to allow yourself time to heal. It's been 10 weeks now since surgery and I am seeing the great results of his art. So thankful to have found such a talented Plastic Surgeon. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2014

Money Well Spent - Metairie, LA - On February 20, 2014 I had liposuction to throat area, lower face lift, eyebrow lift and fat injections in facial area. I used Dr. Kamran Khoobehi and could not be happier. During my free consultation he listened to my concerns and told me what was needed to accomplish this (I and 55 years old had extreme lumps in my throat area from lipo ~30 years ago). Surgery went without a hitch, and he even called my sister later that night to check up on me. Post-visits to his office were great, and he and his staff couldn't be any finer. I am only in my third week after surgery and the results have far exceeded by expectations and I look and feel 20 years younger. I would highly recommend anyone considering this type of surgery to speak to Dr. Khoobehi...you won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2013

Unbelievable Results! - Metairie, LA - He is brilliant. I will never go anywhere else. - - I have had facial fillers injected the last 9 years; 4 different doctors and never totally satisfied. I had a consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, and was surprised at his recommendations. It was totally different vision than any doctor I had seen. 2 weeks later I had my injections. It is an amazing result! Not only did he correct previous filler mistakes, he contoured my nose. It is gorgeous! He is truly an artist! The staff is top notch too! Don’t go anywhere else. Trust a filler veteran. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.