Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Khoobehi Associates Plastic Surgery

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi brings out each individual's unique beauty. It's like being photoshopped in real life! I have had body fat removal and transfers to my chest to make perfect natural breasts filled with my own fat. Beautiful sculpting of the hips and calves where the fat was removed. In addition, fat transfers were used to make my face smooth, jawline more defined, plumper lips, and no more frown lines :-). Dr. Khoobehi has also demonstrated his skills to create the perfect nose for my face. In addition, his bedside manner makes me feel at ease, and I know I am in good hands. I highly recommend anyone to Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is amazing! He is humble, and has a relaxed ambience about him. I am so glad I picked him.  He will make you happy when you are able to see the final results. He is prudent and also does medical surgeries to help patients in need.  He is an Omega doctor and helps patients with medical problems that cosmetic doctors do not like to. That says alot! you can tell he is passionate about his work and not about just the money, how much better can you get?Speaking of the price, he is extremely reasonable. I was very surprised about the low cost. You can't get better then Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12801059
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2016

I was self conscious about my breast size I was a 34B cup wanting to be a D cup. Dr. Khoobehi was absolutely amazing from the moment I walked into the facility. He informed me that I was already beautiful but I will be beautiful to my self after the procedure. No words can describe how amazing his staff an the surgery center was threw the whole procedure. Everything went smoothly an I went home after surgery was complete. I will continue to use Dr. Khoobehi an his staff for my future procedures an surgerys. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11173434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 24, 2016

From the initial consult to the final Post op appointment, Dr. Khoobehi and staff, were professional, knowledgeable, kind and understanding. But, most important Dr. Khoobehi took my desire to have a natural looking breast augmentation into account and I'm very pleased with the results. I had the liposuction with fat grafting around my silicone implants and my breast enhancement look and feel natural!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10082904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is Innovative in the fat transfer field. I am elated that I chose Dr Khoobehi. He is a true miracle worker. I am totally pleased with the results of my Brazilian butt lift and tummy tuck. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi?s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just normal? breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on my own about the tummy tuck, and I?m happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5812172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone that is looking to regain their self confidence that they might have once had! I know I sure did!! Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi who perform my tummy tuck, I now can hold my head up high when I walk into a room and feel confident because I look great! What an awesome dr. and his staff was amazing too!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5747285
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2015

Why did I wait 25 years to get my horrible nose job fixed? Because I was waiting for Dr. Khoobehi. What a talented surgeon and professional staff. Any concerns or questions I had were quickly answered making me feel so confident with the procedure. It's only been a month since my surgery but I couldn't be happier with the result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461194
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 10, 2015

Staff is great but khoobehi needs an attitude adjustment! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2015

I have had a tummy tuck, breast lift and botox with Dr. Khoobehi. I consider him a miracle worker and truly enjoy going to my appointments. He is professional, polite, honest and makes you feel at ease. His staff is a pleasure and I cant say enough positive about him. He is so honest and ethical that once he told me not to have my botox appointment because I didnt need it yet. He could have taken my money but instead we re-scheduled for a later time. A-mazing and worth every penney. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461196
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 30, 2014

I had a breat augmentation surgery done and I am so happy with not only the results, but for choosing Dr.Khoobehi! He is an absolute perfectionist and is absolutely amazing at his work. I have already referred two friends his way and I plan on sending many more!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2014

Had a series of IPL photofacial completed along with multiple chemical peels done. I very pleased with my results and the staff. The staff are very experienced and nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips. i've never been happier he changed my life. He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results. I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461199
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2014

I had facelift surgery on July 25, 2014. I could not be happier with the results. He is a very skilled surgeon who is Truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. Everyone one his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful.. I would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461200
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 08, 2014

The entire experience was great! Dr. Khoobehi, listens, suggests and acknowledges. I am so pleased with my augmentation! Very natural looking and very attractive breast!! Just what I wanted and also suggested by Dr.Khoobehi. Perfect porportioned for me and my body. I would definetly suggest Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461201
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 07, 2014

Dr Khoobehi is very caring and he listens to his patients. I am undergoing correction of a terribly botched breast reconstruction after a devastating breast cancer diagnosis. I don't know what doctor those negative comments are written about.....my experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a totally positive experience with him and his staff, and I look forward to looking like a human woman again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461202
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2013

I'm a 42 yr. old petite black woman. From the side I looked 6 mos. pregnant; from the front and back, I had a block for a mid-section.By my 1-month f/u,I had a defined waistline,was 10 lbs lighter, had a FLAT stomach & my belly button looks normal again,it was elongated due to 2 belly rings pulling through!I'd prepared myself for a hip to hip tell-tell scar that I would be left with but Dr. K made that work out better than expected. My scar is hidden w/i the natural V? crease where legs meet pelvic area & hips; it looks like the normal shadow created in those creases. Some days I'd panic that oh crap, it?s coming back!? & then I'd realize that it bulged b/c I'd eaten alot.I can wear tiny bikinis & my scar is completely hidden;scar is undetectable to the touch. Best part of process is that you have his cell & home # & he texted or called after my every question. I'd recommend him to a friend for a tummy tuck & lipo. It was hard to come by money for plastic surgery,but it was worth every penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461203
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2013

My experience with Dr. Khoobehi was wonderful from beginning to end. He was very informative on the procedures I was interested in and had great suggestions on other parts of my body. After having surgery, I followed all of his orders to a tee and in the end I couldn't be happier. Its only been two months and my results are amazing. I know with time it can only get better. I would recommend him anytime!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2012

I had a rhino/septoplasty 6-29-12. Overall I had a great experience throughout the process. I felt that I was given a lot of information, attention and was educated on all aspects of the surgery. Everyone has been extremely professional and courteous. I am already extremely impressed and happy with my results. His work is very natural and it is obvious that he strives for excellence making sure that you will become the best version of yourself. My experience far surpassed my expectations and I would highly recommend Khoobehi as a surgeon. I felt at ease and comfortable throughout my dealings with him and his entire staff/office. My only regret is that I didn't do this years ago!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246393
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 25, 2012

I paid $6900 for my breast augmentation and I am soooooo happy with my results! Dr Khoobehi was very professional and helpful with all my questions. He told me what would look good and why and then answered all my questions and assuaged all my concerns. I got 400cc silicone Implants and they look fantastic and feel so natural. After seeing the doctor and reading the reviews on here the bad reviews are from people who did not do their research and think cosmetic surgery is a magic wand. I do not go to a doctor because they coddle me, I go to them because they are honest and good at what they do and that is Khoobehi. He says up front what will happen and He does not make any false promises. Bottom line I would recommend him to any woman looking for natural real results and honesty, not false promises that we can all look like the Scarlett Johannsen. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246403
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

I came to dr. Khoobehi for breast augmentation because I have several friends who got perfect results and recommended him to me. My initial consultation went great. He was honest, not just telling me what I wanted to hear. My pre-op consult went even better. I was terrified of surgery and both Dr. Khoobehi and his staff told me exactly what to expect and calmed my nerves completely. I left feeling great about the upcoming surgery. The operation went so smooth. I followed doctor's orders to the tee and I was never really in any pain following the surgery. It has been 2 weeks since the operation and the results are FLAWLESS!! My breasts are perfection! They are just what I wanted, exactly what I asked for and he even fixed a few minor problems I had had with my original breasts using his superb knowledge and skills with the placement of the implants. I recommend him to everyone who will listen. Truly the best in Louisiana, maybe the country. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi!! I'm so happy!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246396
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2011

Dr. Khoobehi and his staff were amazing. My breast augmentation recovery time was minimal. I had slight soreness with very little pain. My breasts look and feel very natural. I was very pleased with the results. Dr. Khoobehi was so kind and he truly has an eye for perfection. My breasts are perfect and symmetrical. He is a great surgeon. Also, I must comment on how wonderful his staff is. They were so friendly and called me several times after surgery to check on my recovery. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246395
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2011

I had my silicone breast implants removed. Dr. Khoobehi did lipo suction to my entire mid section and a tummy tuck. He used some of the lipo fat to fill in the breast. If I want bigger breasts I would need to return in 3 months for more injections. When removing silicone breast implants there is a healing period before he can insert fat. I had the surgery in February. I am extremely pleased with the results. I have a flat stomach now and my own breasts. I was surprised but Dr. Khoobehi was able to do this and reconstruction of the top layer of my breasts. Everything looks great. I am extremely pleased with the results. I am not pleased with how my belly button turned out but he is fixing that next week and can do it right in his office. Dr. Khoobehi is kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He made me feel he was listening and interested in the results. He agrees with me that I don't need any additional surgery as my breasts look beautiful just a little smaller. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246416
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2011

Dr Khoobehi is awesome. He is a great listener and very helpful with providing me with all of the information I needed for fraxel treatment. Lisa took very good care of me. The staff was super friendly. Also, I love the decor of Dr Khoobehi's practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246397
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2010

Loved him! he did a tummy tuck and lipo on my stomach area, i look great! hardly a scar!! sooooo happy! I reccomend him to everyone! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246392
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 06, 2012

i had implants almost 4 weeks ago. i am very satified with dr khoobehis work. he made me feel really comfortable. i was so worried about size. he reassured me and so did his staff. i got 420 cc and and the are perfect for my body size. if i decide on any other cosmetic surgery, i will definately go back to him. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246394
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 06, 2012

Dr. Khoobehi & his staff were very professional & polite. He answered every question i had great. He took time to listen and answer everything to the best of his knowledge. He makes you feel very comfortable with talking to him. I would def. recommend him to others. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246404
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2011

I had 2 sessions of smart lipo done. I am very happy with the results. Dr. Khoobehi was professional, easy to talk to, and communicated well regarding expectations. I would do it again in a second. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246411
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2011

I've had a rhinoplasty done by Dr khoobehi when I was 18, hes a great surgeon. I love my new nose, it came out great! I totally recommend him, hes an amazing plastic surgeon. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246402
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2011

At 50 yrs old, I have never looked better....and I have refered numerous people to Dr. K-all who have been more than pleased with their results. The only thing that out shines Dr. K's skills is his honesty. If he doesnt think a certain procedure you are requesting will give you the results you are looking for, he will tell you. I have a friend, that because of cost went to the "lowest bidder" (but a well known plastic surgeon in the the area)...she has regretted it ever since. Dr.Khoobehi is a perfectionist in his work and truly cares about his patients...no other plastic surgeon in New Orleans even comes close. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8246398
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2010

I would have to disagree with many comments that have been made. I went to the consultation for a breast implant procedure. He listened to everything i wanted, and actually told me that i did not need implants nor a lift.Of course he is in it for the money, this is his career, but hes not out just to take your money. If that was the case I would have gotten the surgery done. In my opinion great doctor and staff More

4.2
ReviewTracker-8246405
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2009

did good juvederm into nasolabial folds and into top lip. looked very smooth. good botox in forehead. More

4.2
ReviewTracker-8246414
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 28, 2008

Fat injections to face nice, but kind of lumpy after swelling went down and after 12 months. Face not really even from one side. Maybe i should go back to get more put in. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.