Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Khoobehi Associates Plastic Surgery

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Three weeks post surgery today! Blepharectomy upper & lower lids & fat transfer to the face. I wasn't sure the week post surgery, but now that swelling is diminished I am feel like Dr Khoobehi gave me 10 years back on my face I did the entire thing in office under local (which was scary) but Cheryl had me completely at ease. I really appreciate Dr. K's confidence. (He knows he is good at what he does) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Three weeks post surgery today! Blepharectomy upper & lower lids & fat transfer to the face. I wasn't sure the week post surgery, but now that swelling is diminished I am feel like Dr Khoobehi gave me 10 years back on my faceI did the entire thing in office under local (which was scary) but Cheryl had me completely at ease. I really appreciate Dr. K's confidence. (He knows he is good at what he does) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2018

Dr. Sophia Mai is amazing with lips! I've been to three different Doctors and she is by far the best. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

Having issues with breakouts, blemishes, wrinkles & dull /rough skin, I began looking for dermatologists around the NOLA area to help me prepare for my big wedding day in a few months. I waited so long to commit to a derm & after extensive research, I finally found Dr Sophia Mai and it's been I'm so glad because she is amazing! I totally hit the derm jackpot! Dr Mai makes you feel so comfortable & has such great recommendations on skin care. She tailors a care plan for each client based on your skin needs (I know several people who go to her and all our regimens are completely different). From prescription topical medications, injections and to daily maintenance, she covers all bases so thoroughly. To those who are on the fence about treatment or expense, don't wait any longer! First of all, the things I wanted (through my own research and what I see hyped on social media) were WAY more expensive and/or were much more of an aggressive therapy l than the things she recommended or things I needed. Most importantly, thru consultation, Dr Mai will give many recommendations (she is quite the perfectionist!). However, she NEVER pushed me to do anything out of my comfort zone. She gave me a full on "to fix" list but only mentioned a couple things as a priority. I can target a couple of my major issues first and eventually get to other issues over time. Skin care isn't a one shot kind of deal. It's a lifestyle! She will definitely work with you on whatever your skin care goals are! Don't put off skincare, because you only get one body!!! Also, especially for us women, time's-a-tickin'!!! It's totally worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

Having issues with breakouts, blemishes, wrinkles & dull /rough skin, I began looking for dermatologists around the NOLA area to help me prepare for my big wedding day in a few months. I waited so long to commit to a derm & after extensive research, I finally found Dr Sophia Mai and I'm so glad because she is amazing! I totally hit the derm jackpot! Dr Mai makes you feel so comfortable & has such great recommendations on skin care. She tailors a care plan for each client based on your skin needs (I know several people who go to her and all our regimens are completely different). From prescription topical medications, injections and to daily maintenance, she covers all bases so thoroughly. To those who are on the fence about treatment or expense, don't wait any longer! First of all, the things I wanted (through my own research and what I see hyped on social media) were WAY more expensive and/or were much more of an aggressive therapy l than the things she recommended or things I needed. Most importantly, thru consultation, Dr Mai will give many recommendations (she is quite the perfectionist!). However, she NEVER pushed me to do anything out of my comfort zone. She gave me a full on "to fix" list but only mentioned a couple things as a priority. I can target a couple of my major issues first and eventually get to other issues over time. Skin care isn't a one shot kind of deal. It's a lifestyle! She will definitely work with you on whatever your skin care goals are! Don't put off skincare, because you only get one body!!! Also, especially for us women, time's-a-tickin'!!! It's totally worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

Having issues with breakouts, blemishes, wrinkles & dull /rough skin, I began looking for dermatologists around the NOLA area to help me prepare for my big wedding day in a few months. I waited so long to commit to a derm & after extensive research, I finally found Dr Sophia Mai and it's been I'm so glad because she is amazing! I totally hit the derm jackpot!Dr Mai makes you feel so comfortable & has such great recommendations on skin care. She tailors a care plan for each client based on your skin needs (I know several people who go to her and all our regimens are completely different). From prescription topical medications, injections and to daily maintenance, she covers all bases so thoroughly.To those who are on the fence about treatment or expense, don't wait any longer! First of all, the things I wanted (through my own research and what I see hyped on social media) were WAY more expensive and/or were much more of an aggressive therapy l than the things she recommended or things I needed. Most importantly, thru consultation, Dr Mai will give many recommendations (she is quite the perfectionist!). However, she NEVER pushed me to do anything out of my comfort zone. She gave me a full on "to fix" list but only mentioned a couple things as a priority. I can target a couple of my major issues first and eventually get to other issues over time. Skin care isn't a one shot kind of deal. It's a lifestyle! She will definitely work with you on whatever your skin care goals are!Don't put off skincare, because you only get one body!!! Also, especially for us women, time's-a-tickin'!!! It's totally worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2017

I'am 52, looking and feeling fabulous!!!I'm so Thankful and grateful to Dr. Khoobehi, when I walk into his office the staff made me feel so comfortable like I belonged there and he said to me , I will make you Beautiful... yes, that happened!!I walked in his office looking 9 months pregnant.. well weeks later I looked like I Had delivered that baby .. my stomach is flat and I can see the stomach muscles like a sixteen year old young girl has... Wow... just truly AWESOME!! I recommend Dr. Khoobehi to every woman  and man  Who has a complex about their body, he's the go to man.. he'll fix you and make you look and feel simply Beautiful . Thank you Dr. Khoobehi, you're the Greatest.DB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14007334
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professional, courteous, and comforting. Dr. Khoobehi is an outstanding and talented surgeon. He is extremely astute and personable as well. I am so pleased with my results and overall experience. Many accolades to Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13816724
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr. Khoobehi performed a flawless breast augmentation on me recently. He was honest about what my body could most fit to safely achieve a natural look as possible. He made myself and my husband as comfortable as possible in never second guessing our decision to Choose him. His staff was always so helpful and prompt at answering questions. Because of his artists eye and feather touch the healing process couldn't be going better More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672402
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

Mid-forties and felt like I always looked tired and like I was frowning. Had Voluma injections under my eyes and Juvederm in the creases around my mouth. Easily took 10 yrs off my appearance. I don't look tired anymore. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12651156
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

I can't express in words how thankful that I am that I chose Dr. Khoobehi for my tummy tuck. He is such an incredible, compassionate doctor. His bedside manner is second to none. He somehow manages to balance his patients needs with his professional knowledge of what is safest and best for the patient. I lost over a hundred pounds though diet and lifestyle changes. While I was so happy with the weight loss, I was left with an abundance of excess skin that made me self-conscience and insecure. I am so happy with my results. My scars are so thin that you can barely tell I underwent surgery. Anyone pondering using Dr. Khoobehi, do it... don't second guess. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12499993
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2016

Always professional, accommodating, and excellent results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11199048
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. Khoobehi has been absolutely wonderful and truly life-changing. He gave me silicone implants with fat grafting to enhance cleavage. The results are amazing, and I am beyond impressed with how perfectly he contoured my whole body to look better than I ever could have imagined!! I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Khoobehi- he is byfar the best, and he is the only one that I would ever trust with enhancing my body. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10972213
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2016

I have seen Dr Khoobehi twice now for Botox. I was new to the area and needed to find somewhere to continue my Botox. I thought what I was getting before was good... But Dr Khoobehi recommended another approach, did some different areas, and I LOVE the results! It looks great but doesn't look like I've had Botox. I am very happy. The office is comfortable and clean, and the staff are super. They are friendly and pull my brilliant distinctions coupons and have them ready at checkout. I would definitely recommend Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10139754
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2016

Dr. Jules Walters is the person who does my Botox! Hands down, he is by far the best. I have had probably 5 different MDs & no one compares. I'm so glad that I found him, his technique is flawless! The office is fabulous & I love the staff! Everyone is so nice & professional! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9926364
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2016

Dr. Khoobehi is a gifted physician and artist. He literally transformed my life with his brilliant work. I've been a patient of his for 9 years and have been thrilled with the results of the procedures he has crafted for me. I highly recommend Khoobehi and Associates for any cosmetic procedure you may be considering. There is no other surgeon that even comes close! We are so fortunate to have such a skilled doctor in Louisiana! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9762593
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

Office staff very friendly and efficient. I came in with a set of expectations. Dr. Khoobehi listened to what I wanted and carefully examined me to give me an idea of what he would be able to do. Every point I addressed he covered to my expectations and more. I have more confidence and ease because of his high level of expertise and professionalism. My experience from beginning to end has been of the highest caliber. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9665128
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Khoobehi was very informative about the procedure I wanted to have. I have seen several doctors in town, and he is the only one I feel comfortable performing the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9170512
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Jules Walters was amazing from the very first consultation all the way down to the check ups. Being 21 and huge into fitness it was very hard for me to keep any fat in my breast, leaving me flat chested and making me very self conscious wearing a bathing suit or a sports bra or anything that showed me chest. I decided to do a breast augmentation a little over a year and a half ago and when I went to Dr.Walters to discuss my options he made me feel very comfortable in my decision to have a boob job done. We did 3D imaging and discussed all of my size options, he gave me his personal opinion in size and the type of implant and I went with all of his suggestions, needless to say I couldn't be happier that I did. My breast looked amazing even the day after surgery I had absolutely no bruising at all, the were in perfect shape and there was no disfiguring...they looked even better than the 3D imaging. Today It has been about a month and a half since my surgery and everything is falling perfectly into place, my breast are soft and sit beautifully, not too high not too low but just perfect! I would recommend Dr.Walters to anyone who is looking into getting there breast done, my confidence is through the roof now and I feel great in every piece of clothing. I wouldn't recommend any other doctor in the world! The staff is always super sweet and helpful as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8563961
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2016

Dr. Khoobehi has such an interest in his patients. He listened to and addressed all my concerns and did an excellent job with the procedures I wanted. The work looks completely natural and I am so pleased with the results. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8529404
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr.Khoobehi is always friendly and professional, with a focus on patient satisfaction. Dr. Khoobehi is the best in the city! I highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone planning on having a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8427712
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi is a amazing surgeon and artist. You can trust Him with any procedure you may consider. Highly recommended. He is not only a master of art but his a caring gentlemen, with a very warm personality. Your cares and concerns of worries, before and after surgery will slowly disappear into positive thoughts, when you realize your body is being taking care of by one of the best Doctor on earth. Also He gives you his personal cell phone number for any concerns you may have. When you call, he answers, when you text, he immediately reply. What a wonderful corresponding and extra added personal service you have in this great man. Last but not least Dr. Khoobehi office staff is very Professional, the environment is warm and relaxing. I've dreamed of having services for a long time, never thought it would come true. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi it is now a reality. Blessings to all Amen More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8439031
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi really took the time to listen to my concerns. He made me feel comfortable and confident in his ability to provide me with the results I was looking for. And he delivered. Very satisfafied with my experience and would highly recommend him to anyone. Jennifer D. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8071923
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2015

I've had just about a complete makeover with Dr. Khoobehi and he's the only my person I trust with my face. He and his staff are very friendly and professional. He's always pretty busy, I am taken in at my appointment time without much of a wait. I've been going to the Metairie location for several years now and I'm very happy with the services I've received. When I first went, I was very nervous but Dr. Khoobehi's friendly personality put me at ease. I like that he doesn't push services and is honest and conservative. They have monthly specials that make their services more affordable, which I appreciate. The office is beautiful and they sell Obagi, lumiere, and TNS skin care. I feel like a million bucks when I leave that place! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7923340
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi's staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just "normal" breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I'm happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6862942
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2015

Excellent Doctor! I trust him 100% the staff is amazing too. He is the type of doctor that tells you if you need or don't need a procedure. I moved from the area but will always be a khoobehi patient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5918292
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2015

Outstanding physicians! Great customer service! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5793542
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2015

Very professional staff and a nice atmosphere. Thank you for making my experience the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.