3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

My tummy tuck results are amazing - I was so unhappy with the excessive belly fat. I knew Dr Khoobehi was great with Breast augmentation (he did my breast procedure 11years years ago & they're still beautiful!), so I decided to schedule a Tummy tuck consult. My Tummy tuck results are AMAZING!!! Absolutely...Amazing! It's been 6 weeks now & 2 of my friends are scheduling now. The staff @ Khoobehi & associates are professional & compassionate. The facilities are very clean with a Spa- like atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2014

Why Did I Wait So Long? - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi makes you feel very comfortable - he listens and answers questions and his staff is great. - - I'd been thinking about having breast reduction surgery for a while, and all I can say is why did I wait so long? Dr. Khoobehi is a surgeon and an artist - he had a vision as to what would work for me, and made it come true. I am - and feel - so much lighter and proportioned. His staff has been super - and while this procedure comes with its share of discomfort and healing time, I'm now about 6 weeks out and I feel just great. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2013

Silicone 325cc Implants - Very Happy!!!! - I'm very pleased with my breast implants. After hearing how tough recovery was going to be from friends, I was pleasantly surprised when my recovery was such a breeze. Dr. Khoobehi has the best reputation in New Orleans for a reason. After breastfeeding two babies my breast needed HELP. I wanted my breast to look attractive again and natural. I couldn't be happier with the results. - - I'm very pleased with my breast implants. After hearing how tough recovery was going to be from friends, I was pleasantly surprised when my recovery was such a breeze. Dr. Khoobehi has the best reputation in New Orleans for a reason. After breastfeeding two babies my breast needed HELP. I wanted my breast to look attractive again and natural. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2013

275cc saline implants filled to 300L/325R- Metarie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi was recommended by my very own mom who got her BA 10 years ago and still look amazing. His staff are wonderful both at the hospital and his office. He knew exactly what was right for my body and his work is very efficient. Recovery was beyond what I expected as I had no bruising whatsoever. I definitely recommend anyone in the area to see Dr. Khoobehi! - - My mom went to a local PS in our area about 10 years ago and got breast implants and at the time silicone hasn't been redesigned to be safer yet so she went with saline and they still look great ten years later. I'm 19 years old and my surgery date is in a little over a month. I also decided that I want saline like my mom. I'm nervous, excited, scared and all of the above. I have so many unanswered questions! But right now, it's definitely about sizes. I'm in college so usually fall break consists of a month so it should give me enough time to recover from December 16th until I resume school on January 18th. I'm a short girl, around 5'0 and weigh 125 average. Though I'm not a skinny girl, my PS suggested that the skin on my chest was too tight for me to go as big as I want. In other words, he wants me to get 300cc moderate plus. I went back to him for a second consult and he seems like he's set in stone about me getting 300cc for my right side and 275cc for my left. My question is, could I truly go bigger and push it a little or should I take his opinion since he's been in the biz a long time? Another thing, weight gain! Like I said, I'm short. So weight gain as little as 5 pounds can make a huge difference on me. I know that water retention is common among breast implants but how soon after is that weight loss? I always like to joke with my friends and say my boobs started growing when I was twelve and stopped when I was twelve and a half. Ha ha.. I have random questions because I'm a night owl and it's when I research on this a lot. So I'll ask as they come. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2012

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi and his staff are AMAZING! They made me feel completely comfortable and excited for my surgery. I had silicone breast implants done in December of 2011. The entire process was informative and they made me feel completely comfortable with any questions and concerns I had. As for the results!! OMG!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! My recovery was quick and my breasts look fabulous and get better everyday. This was one of the best things I ever did for myself and I can't imagine having any type of work done any where but with Dr. Khoobehi! - - I had always wanted larger breasts just to make me feel sexier and give me a different level of confidence in a bathing suit! After having my baby, I knew it was time to do something to make me feel great about myself, and Dr Khoobehi definitely provided that for me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.