Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter96 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2020

Ten years ago I started on a mission to find the best Dr in this field. Knowing that I will be difficult, actually close to impossible to please, I scheduled an appointment anyway.  My first impression of Dr. Khoobehi was wonderful and unforgettable. He was easy to talk to.  He listened to what I wanted to accomplish.  He discussed my biggest issues like they were no big deal.  He has honest eyes which made me feel like I could trust him and that everything would be alright.  To my surprise everything was much better than alright.  His talent, artistry, and professionalism made everything wonderful.  I am proud to have selected the best possible Dr for me.  I recommend him to anyone who's considering personal improvements.  In my book, Dr. Khoobehi is and always will be the bomb.com More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Dr. Khoobehi performed my rhinoplasty and I am 2 weeks post-op. I am already in awe of my nose, I can only imagine how good it will look as time goes. I love him so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dr. Khoobehi is the Best!!! - After being referred to Dr. Khoobehi time after time, I made a consultation and the rest is history! He is absolutely amazing, and I am immensely happy I chose him to perform my rhinoplasty. He is the only doctor I trust with filler as well! I will forever recommend Dr. Khoobehi!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Khoobehi and Staff Are Excellent!! - I lost 40 lbs and have always had a full face to begin with so needless to say when I lost weight I had some excess skin paired with gravity. I'm turning 45 in August and I didnt see it getting any better so I did it! I had a partial facelift and I'm so happy I did! I picked the right place and the right doctor! Dr. Khoobehi and staff are excellent! His bedside manners are off the charts wonderful and his staff couldn't be more supportive and helpful. I feel like a friend in the office, not a customer! FIVE STARS all around, hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2019

Lower facelift/necklift Dr. Khoobehi - My neck had been bothering me for a few years so 3 months before I turned 52, I decided to go for it! I couldn’t be happier with my results, Dr. Khoobehi did an AMAZING job! I was terrified to allow someone to cut on my face, I’ve seen bad facelifts and was just scared to death. I researched for a long time and settled on Dr. Khoobehi because of his credentials, his before and after pic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Khoobehi for 2 years now. I got the "lunch time" nose job with fillers and botox as well as Juvaderm lips. My confidence has SKY ROCKETED!! I am so so pleased with my results. He is so professional, kind, and attentive. The entire staff is amazing. I feel so comfortable on my visits. I have recommended friends and will continue to do so. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I've been coming to Dr. Khoobehi for 2 years now. I got the "lunch time" nose job with fillers and botox as well as Juvaderm lips. My confidence has SKY ROCKETED!! I am so so pleased with my results. He is so professional, kind, and attentive. The entire staff is amazing. I feel so comfortable on my visits. I have recommended friends and will continue to do so. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

The Best Comestic Surgeon in NOLA! - It’s been 10 years since my rhinoplasty with Dr Khoobehi (at 18 yo) & till this day I still think it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever taken. My nose looks natural and suits my face. I can’t stress how much it boosted my confidence & changed my life. What I love most about Dr Khoobehi is his honesty. I’ve recently had a consultation with him as I wanted to get Kybella (chin r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2018

Love my lips! He was great at explaining the exact outcome and thoroughly explained the whole process. Did not have any problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2018

Great Experience - This was my first time having a procedure like this and it was such an amazing experience. Dr. Khoobehi explained everything and my nose is perfect- I can’t stop looking at it! His staff is so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2018

I can't recommend Dr. Khoobehi enough. I had a lower face-lift brow lift and nose job. He added fat around my face as well. It all looks so incredibly natural that no one would even suspect. I just look refreshed, natural and about 10 years younger. He has also performed abdominal lipo with fat transfer to buttocks. AMAZING! No pitting in my stomach, even though I have lax skin from pregnancy. Butt looks so natural. My husband HATES me having surgery, but LOVES ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2018

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Results - Dr. Khoobehi is awesome. He knows his stuff. If you want natural looking, he's your doctor. Not many people know I had a facelift. That is how good Dr. Khoobehi is. Dr. Khoobehi made me look younger but very natural. The comments I have gotten are awesome. I have been told, I hope you feel as good as you look. I have been told that I am glowing. I can't say enough about Dr. Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no furthe... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2018

When I first came to Dr. Khoobehi my lips were very thin and folded inwards, but he rolled them out to give them a fuller look. The change was noticeable but not too drastic. This procedure made my face look much more even and I'm very glad to have gone through with it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2018

I Could Not Have Had a Better Experience - Without a doubt, for whatever you need, please go to Dr. Khoobehi... He is absolutely AMAZING! I first went for a consultation for a rhinoplasty in November of 2017. He met one on one with me and listened to every concern I did have about my nose. He began with taking pictures of my face, and on his computer, he was able to manipulate my face into what he thought he could perform in the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

i wouldnt go to any other doctor. he gave me the perfect size for my body and did an amazing job with my lip injections. really sweet. the office was able to schedule my consultation in on monday, my day before on thursday, and the surgery on friday. cant wait to get more work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

I've wanted to get rhinoplasty done for about 10 years now, and I am so glad I went through with it with Dr. Khoobehi. He was professional and patiently addressed my (many) concerns repeatedly. The results are fantastic and I have had so many compliments- even though most people can't tell what has changed. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2018

Dr Khoobehi and his staff are amazing!! My daughter had a chin implant, neck lipo, and buccal fat removal. He did an outstanding job! It looks so natural. He is also very kind and patient! I would recommend him hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2018

So happy with the results of my Chin implant!! - I had a chin implant, neck lipo, and buccal fat removal. Dr Khoobehi done outstanding!! I’m so happy with the results! He came highly recommended and I now know why!! You won’t find a better plastic surgeon around! He is also so very kind! He really listens to you and then patiently explains the best route to go to achieve the results you want. He and his staff are so friendly! From the con... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Very professional and patient doctor - I was a bit nervous about having Botox but was also not liking my frown lines ! I have always been a bit squeemish about needles. Dr. Khoobehi appreciated my concerns, & was professional & patient. He suggested botox for my frown lines and also a brow lift. He also used a numbing cream, which made the procedure painless. I have now had 3 sessions with him and see a noticeable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi brings out each individual's unique beauty. It's like being photoshopped in real life! I have had body fat removal and transfers to my chest to make perfect natural breasts filled with my own fat. Beautiful sculpting of the hips and calves where the fat was removed. In addition, fat transfers were used to make my face smooth, jawline more defined, plumper lips, and no more frown lines :-). Dr. Khoobehi has also demonstrated his skills to create the perfect nose for my face. In addition, his bedside manner makes me feel at ease, and I know I am in good hands. I highly recommend anyone to Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

Juvederm - I received Juvederm lip injections for the first time. Great experience! Love it! Doctor was very professional and knowledgeable. His team was very friendly and professional as well. I will definitely be returning in a few months for more injections and most likely to start Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2018

Dr. Sophia Mai is amazing with lips! I've been to three different Doctors and she is by far the best. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 06, 2018

Dr. Sophia Mai is amazing with lips! I've been to three different Doctors and she is by far the best. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2017

I'm so happy I made the decision to get juvaderm lip injections. I had been wanting to do it for a while but was scared. After hearing about my friends experience I decided to just go for it. The process wasn't as painful as I had expected and was didn't take long at all. The swelling only lasted maybe a day or 2 after icing it on and off. I'm much more confident in my smile now and don't have to over line my lips like I used to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2017

wonderful! - Had lip injections done by Dr.Walter. I am so happy with results ....They came out beautiful! I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 30, 2017

Had lip injections done by Dr.Walter. I am so happy with results ....They came out beautiful! I will be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Better results than I thought possible, caring, skilled, professional care - Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

Superlative treatment and result. - Excellent. I had a brow lift, face lift, and lower eyelid surgery. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff receive top grades in all categories. From the initial consultation until the follow up and discharge visits, Dr. K was always there. Also, he encourages calling him on his cell phone if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

50 Year Old Female, Needed Help with Aging - I have trusted Dr Khoobehi for years. I see him regularly for Botox. I had a facelift performed by Dr Khoobehi about 10 years, ago, and it still looks good. He is always willing to answer a patient's questions, and will also answer the patient's family members' questions. He even gave his after hours phone number to my husband, in case he needed to reach Dr Khoobehi after the surgery. I have never been pressured into any unnecessary procedures. I surely trust Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2017

It's all about non surgical options! Dr. Khoobehi is the master. For the last 4 years he has taken care of me with subtle natural looking results. His liquid nose job is the best! The staff is wonderful too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 11, 2017

I am so happy with my results from my visit with Dr.Khoobehi on August 8, 2017. I've been to two different doctors hoping one of them will be able to help me achieve the results i desired with a nonsurgical nose job. However, no one was able to help. Just when I was about to give up i found Dr.Khoobehi office. He was straight to the point and knew exactly what to do. I was so happy I literally wanted to hug him! Overall just an awesome doctor! Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2017

The only man I will ever trust - Dr. Khoobehi is an amazing doctor, I am so happy that I did not go with any other doctors. After Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation (which came out beautiful) I knew I would always come back to him. And so I did. I came back to do some body contouring, scar revision, and juvederm on my lips. I'm more then happy with my results. I recommend everyone to Dr. Khoobehi. He knew what was best to do to my body and I look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is an amazing doctor, I am so happy that I did not go with any other doctors. After Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation (which came out beautiful) I knew I would always come back to him. And so I did. I came back to do some body contouring, scar revision, and juvederm on my lips. I'm more then happy with my results. I recommend everyone to Dr. Khoobehi. He knew what was best to do to my body and I look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is the best! His work is exceptional! He preformed my rhinoplasty and I couldn't have felt more safe and comfortable throughout the entire process. If you want professional service and someone who pays careful attention to detail Dr. Khoobehi is it! His staff is helpful, experienced and considerate! I couldn't be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2017

Couldn't be happier with my results - Dr. Khoobehi is the best! His work is exceptional! He preformed my rhinoplasty and I couldn't have felt more safe and comfortable throughout the entire process. If you want professional service and someone who pays careful attention to detail Dr. Khoobehi is it! His staff is helpful, experienced and considerate! I couldn't be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is truely a talented surgeon and really listens well. I have been to him multiple times and have been thrilled with the results after each procedure. First, I got liposuction around my hips where the fat bulged out at the top of my legs. He crafted a smooth outer leg line, and I have now been enjoying the results for decades. Next, I got my nose done. I love his work because he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Fantastic, lasting results! - Dr. Khoobehi is truely a talented surgeon and really listens well. I have been to him multiple times and have been thrilled with the results after each procedure. First, I got liposuction around my hips where the fat bulged out at the top of my legs. He crafted a smooth outer leg line, and I have now been enjoying the results for decades. Next, I got my nose done. I love his work because he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

57 Year Old Wants Fuller Lips - Dr. Khoobehi has done my previous surgeries. He is a perfectionist and skillful surgeon. His staff are extremely knowledgable and caring. I have complete faith that I will be receiving optimum care when I am having any procedures with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Always pleased - No one touches my face, but this man! People guess my age at least 12-15 years younger than I am. He is very subtle, a little filler at my temples or in the tip of my nose....I close my eyes, and trust him to do as he sees fit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2017

Happy! - Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2017

Great experience, and well worth it. - I am really glad I decided to let Dr. Khoobehi to do my rhinoplasty revision. I couldn't be happier, I just wish I came to him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

I am really glad I decided to let Dr. Khoobehi to do my rhinoplasty revision. I couldn't be happier, I just wish I came to him sooner. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-28
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2017

Unbelievable Artist!!!' - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a... - - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a necklift. In addition, he recommended fat injections to my face (best decision ever!). After thorough research, including talking to surgical nurses who work with him, I knew I could trust him. Plus, he took so much time showing me dozens And dozens of before / after photos, I knew I was in good hands. One of the most comforting things was that in all the after photos, I couldn't identify what the women had done to their face, I just knew they looked natural, beautiful and younger. In short, everything Dr. Khoobehi promised me came true! The best compliment I got was from my husband who was adamantly opposed to surgery for fear of me looking like an "Atlanta Housewife". He said, I look like I did when we married 16 years ago. DO NOT PASS UP THE FAT INJECTION!!! It will change your life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14670474
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 22, 2017

Had lip filler done in office today. As always, a pleasant and professional experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14046441
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2017

This is my second time having lip augmentation with Dr. Weiss. I highly recommend that you do your research before choosing a doctor. I was not rushed at all. I talked to Dr. Weiss about exactly what I wanted and he was able to achieve exactly what I wanted. Recovery time varies by person, but I had a very quick recovery (2-4 days) for the swelling and faint bruises to fade. He stopped and asked if I liked the result before continuing with the rest of syringe to make sure that my lips did not look over-done. The results look very natural and I am very pleased with my lips' appearance! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

Very happy with my lips! - This is my second time having lip augmentation with Dr. Weiss. I explained to Dr. Weiss about exactly what I wanted and with his technique, the results exceeded my expectations. He stopped and asked if I liked the result before continuing with the rest of syringe to make sure that my lips did not look over-done. The results look very natural and I am very pleased with the appearance of my lips! Recovery time varies by person, but I had a very quick recovery (2-4 days) for the swelling and faint bruises to fade. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else and highly recommend anyone to go to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762345
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I recently had a mini facelift with fat implants. it was done in the office under local anesthesia. Within 2 to 3 weeks I was back to my normal routine and not self conscious in the least. Dr. Khoobehi did a wonderful job. I feel he did a great job of listening to what I was looking for as a result. He and his staff were very professional and supportive. He made himself available at all times for questions or concerns which was greatly appreciated and rare these days. Very happy with result! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-20
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2016

Results were amazing - I'm 55 years old. I had upper lid surgery over 10 years ago and my eyes still look nice. Dr. Khoobehi is amazing. He did my procedure in his office on a Saturday morning. How many doctors do you know that would come in on a Saturday!! - - I'm 55 years old. I had upper lid surgery over 10 years ago and my eyes still look nice. Dr. Khoobehi is amazing. He did my procedure in his office on a Saturday morning. How many doctors do you know that would come in on a Saturday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Mid-forties and felt like I always looked tired and like I was frowning. Had Voluma injections under my eyes and Juvederm in the creases around my mouth. Easily took 10 yrs off my appearance. I don't look tired anymore. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672402
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

Mid-forties and felt like I always looked tired and like I was frowning. Had Voluma injections under my eyes and Juvederm in the creases around my mouth. Easily took 10 yrs off my appearance. I don't look tired anymore. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2016

My experience at Khoobehi and Associates Plastic Surgery at the Metairie location was nothing but extraordinary. It exceeded all of my expectations. The office is lovely first off, with a comfortable sitting area and they offer cold drinks and fresh coffee. The staff was warm and friendly. When Dr. Khoobehi first came in for my consultation (for non-surgical rhinoplasty and lip fillers) he was honest and had confidence in the route he wanted to take. He has such a strong eye for aesthetics and my results have left me being extremely pleased and satisfied. The whole experience was great. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his staff and will be considering him a life-long trustworthy doctor of mine. Five stars all the way! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-26
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2016

Extremely Pleased Patient - Metairie, LA - A doctor that takes pride in his work of art. I call it a work of art because he sculpted a perfectly straight nose out of a broken nose with a deviated septum. I would say it was pretty difficult. Since the first time I walked into the office, I was impressed. The staff is extremely courteous and professional. Dr. Khoobehi is always on time for my appointments and he answered every question I had before and after surgery. I couldn't be more pleased with my choice of doctor and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

LA Lower Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Pleasant, professional, & caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Voluma, Botox, Juviderm - Metairie, LA - Been using him for 14 years. LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM! And did I mention his staff?!LOVE THEM TOO!! - - I received Botox on my "11" between my eyes and for the crows feet on the side of my eyes. Both procedures I have done before. I received Juviderm on smile lines and the sides of my depressed chin. Both in which I have done before as well.Yesterday, for the first time, I tried the Volumina in my cheeks. Results were immediate, and very impressive! I look fuller and more youthful for sure, yet very natural. I suggested that I was up for an additional syringe if he felt I needed it and he said he would rather me wait to see if that's what I really wanted. I like how conservative he was with me knowing I wanted to look natural. I'll get more in the future when in need! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-06
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2016

31 Male Fat Transfer and Rhino - New Orleans, LA - A few bumps but nothing to sway me from using him for this procedure. Nice staff, decent facilities. - - Always been unhappy with my nose. I'm not sure why but I figured now was good a time as any to do something about it. After speaking with some doctors and reading the pain levels, I decided to get this done now and literally scheduled a week after consult. Process took 1 week start to finish. Definitely nervous as I've never had anything like this done plus being a 31 year old heterosexual male I think I'm not the typical patient. I'm doing this for me though for better or worse.Surgery was ok, knocked out completely. I wasn't expecting the headaches for the first 4 hours or so. This was literally paralyzing. I wanted to just suck everything out it was an absolute terror (even on 20mg of codeine). Finally got some sleep and woke up way better, headache still around but nowhere near as profound. I'm assuming some injection is putting pressure on nerves plus swelling causing these as ice packs are really helping. Can't ice down the fat grafts in my cheeks though which makes icing a bit difficult here. Let's see how this goes from here, not trying to spin it any which way since it's way too early. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

My journey with Dr. Khoobehi started a few years ago, and I could not be happier! His conservative approach to facial enhancement with injectibles has yielded incredible results. He has also contoured my nose without surgery! (Liquid Nose Job) And I must add that his staff is always warm and friendly. I whole heartedly recommend Dr. Khoobehi; he makes you feel better about yourself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-25
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2016

35 Years Old with 2 Children - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi, is very professional and knowledgeable. His work to top quality!!!'n - - Since having my children and gaining and losing weight, I'm embarking on my mommy make over journey. My dirst desire was to have an breast augmentation, since I lost breast volume due to nursing my children. I knew that I wanted silicone implants andI wanted my breast to look natural. I notice during my research that some of the breast implant patients breast set far apart and just didn't want that for myself. During the consult appointment Dr. Khoobehi discuss the fat grafting with silicone implants with me. He also took the time to show me photos of patients that opted for implants only and those that choose fat grafting with implants. All of Dr. Khoobehi work is nice. However, the fat grafting with silicone implants allowed me to achieve the look that I wanted. Dr. Khoobehi performed liposuction on my lower abdomen, upper thighs and the sides of my waist, he then inserted my implants I choose to become a full C from a A cup and then he injected my fat from my lips areas around my breast. The whole experience exceeded my expectations, Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I have already scheduled my next consult for Therma VA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2016

Dr.Khoobehi is a master artist at his craft. I had an ugly scar on my lower pelvic area that was very bothersome. He was able to perform a scar revision with some smart lipo and the area is gorgeous. Exceptional results.I recently had the doctor use a new machine on my neck area , that has always been bothersome, and his experience, technique, care , professionalism, skill and perfectionism goes above and beyond. This was a non-evasive ,in office procedure. It has only been two weeks and the results are remarkable! I found the doctor through a friend. I had seen her mother's surgery results from Dr.Khoobehi and I truly had never seen any other face lift surgery or breast augmentation that came close to the beauty and perfection of these results. Being in the beauty/entertainment business most of my life,I have seen alot of plastic surgery. Dr Khoobehi is in a class of his own. I have had juvederm in my lips to plump them , occasionally. The doctor makes them beautiful, natural and plump. He is able to shape them and has the perfect eye to individualize results. Check out his before/afters... if you are considering ANYTHING cosmetic, or reconstructive ....this is the doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-14
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2016

No More Frown Lines. Metairie, LA - Very easy to talk to a relaxed, professional bedside manner. - - Without Botox, my frown lines are creases between my eyes. After seeing Dr. Khoobehi, it's totally smooth, but it does take about a week to really smooth out. It was not too painful. It makes a big difference in how I feel when I look in the mirror, and I'm happy that my neutral face has lost its frown! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2016

Very professional from the moment you walk in the door! Great staff, they are all very nice and respectful! I got my lips done, and I absolutely love my results (: More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-05
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

23 Y.o. Breast Augmentation+Lips Augmentation and Cheek Fillers! Fantastic, Very Natural-Looking Results. Metairie, LA - I have always loved my body and the way I look but there is no limit to perfection, so I've decide to increase my breast size with a plastic procedure. I did my research here on realself.com, besides that, a friend of mine recommended the doctor as well and I had no doubt I made the right choice. I had my first free consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, where he showed me on the computer how I'd look like with different types of implants and sizes. It was really easy for me to pick the right one, I'm tall and skinny , and I wanted more natural-looking breasts ,so I went with moderate plus profile silicone implants, and considering the fact that all girls are greedy, I chose the max cc I could go up to, 350cc. We've decided to place the implants under the muscle with the incision made below the breast fold, because it may cause fewer breastfeeding difficulties than the periareolar incision option.Two weeks later I had my surgery at a nice facility on Houma St., my recovery from anesthesia was quick, I didn't have much pain. Three days after a surgery me and my husband went out to the restaurant, I felt awesome and happy;)It's been a year since I had my breast implants and so far, so good! I'm pleased the way they came out! Moreover, my husband is in love with them and always compliments me! Also, after first great experience, I've trusted Dr. Khoobehi to inject my lips and cheeks with fillers. I loved the results and three months later I went to touch up my lips again.Now I'm planning to have a rhinoplasty surgery and my first consultation I'll make with is Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2015

Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Dr Walter is great. Very comfortable and easy to talk to and ask question? Fantastic work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5742235
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2015

Why did I wait 25 years to get my horrible nose job fixed? Because I was waiting for Dr. Khoobehi. What a talented surgeon and professional staff. Any concerns or questions I had were quickly answered making me feel so confident with the procedure. It's only been a month since my surgery but I couldn't be happier with the result. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-06
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2015

Out with the Old Bad Nose Job, in with the New Amazing Nose Job. Metairie, LA - Why did I wait 25 years to get my horrible nose job fixed? Because I was waiting for Dr. Khoobehi. What a talented surgeon and professional staff. Any concerns or questions I had were quickly answered making me feel so confident with the procedure. It's only been a month since my surgery but I couldn't be happier with the result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5747285
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 05, 2015

Why did I wait 25 years to get my horrible nose job fixed? Because I was waiting for Dr. Khoobehi. What a talented surgeon and professional staff. Any concerns or questions I had were quickly answered making me feel so confident with the procedure. It's only been a month since my surgery but I couldn't be happier with the result. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 05, 2015

Why did I wait 25 years to get my horrible nose job fixed? Because I was waiting for Dr. Khoobehi. What a talented surgeon and professional staff. Any concerns or questions I had were quickly answered making me feel so confident with the procedure. It's only been a month since my surgery but I couldn't be happier with the result. Valerie Haley More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2015

38 Years Old, Facial Sculpting, Lips with Filler. Metairie, LA - I've been his patient for 15 years - - I've been to many excellent doctors in all parts of the country for Botox/fillers but Dr. Khoobehi is the best of the best. He's preserved my youth and subtlety sculpted my bone structure with facial fillers, resulting in a youthful, symmetrical and natural look.I trust him implicitly and now travel from Los Angeles to Louisiana to see him for my maintenance- he's THAT good. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2015

Finally Got my Dream Nose! - Metairie, LA - I found Dr. Khoobehi through realself, and went to a free consultation. I was very pleased with the consultation. I waited a couple of months, and went ahead with the procedure. The recovery was not bad, and I had very little pain. The worst part of recovery was feeling exhausted and not being able to breathe. Dr. Khoobehi gave his personal phone number in case I had any questions while recovering. I never had to call him, so I was shocked when I received a call from him to see how I was doing! I am more than pleased with the results! I absolutely LOVE my new nose!!! Thank you Dr. Khoobehi!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

59 Years Old - First Facelift. Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi took time to explain to me and my husband what he needed to do to get the best results from the facelift. He explained thoroughly what I should expect after surgery. He provided me with skincare products and vitamins that were to be taken prior to and following surgery. He saw me very timely in several follow up appointments. My husband and I both could not be more pleased with Dr. Khoobehi and the amazing results achieved since he did my facelift. - - I first met Dr. Khoobehi in 1999. I needed to do an augmentation not just for size, but because they were no longer "attractive breast." I researched and consulted with multiple doctors over years before I consulted with Dr. Khoobehi. I chose him because he had more than just the skills to do the surgery. I felt like he cared and I connected better with him than the other doctors I'd consulted with. He did a great job and I've been extremely happy with my breast since. Sixteen years later I returned to Dr. Khoobehi to do the facelift. My age was showing but now I feel so confident again and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I truly had no complications to speak of. I healed very well. My husband also loves the results. I cannot say enough about my appreciation of Dr. Khoobehi and the confidence I have in him. His staff was also supportive and kind throughout the entire process, as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

A Broken Nose and Struggling to Breathe. Metairie, LA - He is very nice and shows interest in his patients. He is straightforward, honest and informative to his patients about what problems they are facing, but he is confident in his ability to get the procedure done correctly. - - I had always struggled with my sinuses and I broke my nose during a gymnastics practice. I decided to get a rhinoplasty done, but I was nervous since it was my face that was being worked on. I was a bit terrified of the idea of having to trust another person to reconstruct my facial appearance. So I searched for the best plastic surgeon I could find in the New Orleans area. Dr. Khoobehi promised me I was in good hands and showed me where the problems were occurring in my nose and exactly how he planned to fix it. Not only did he fix my broken nose, but he made an extra effort to make sure it was in proportion with my face and completely reshaped it. The healing process wasn't that bad, and he would frequently call to make sure I was doing well while recovering post-surgery. He takes pride in his work and has every right to. He knows what he is doing, and you can definitely put your faith in him for any procedure he performs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips. i've never been happier he changed my life. He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results. I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2014

24 Years Old - New Orleans, LA - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forehead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. - - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

At Age 55, I Already Had a Terrible Turkey Neck!! - Metairie, LA - I had the procedure done in the office and the Doctor and staff made me feel completely safe and well taken care of. Dr. Khoobehi's experience is well known and it shows in the results. You may find a facelift cheaper, but the results would not be the same! Spend the money and get fabulous results ... I couldn't be happier! - - I am 55 years old, active, non smoker, non drinker, but over the years, my neck began to sag and ended up with a young attitude and old face! My neck was sagging terribly and my jowls were hanging! I have used Botox and Juvederm for the past 4 years but it was never enough and didn't last long enough. I am BEYOND thrilled with the results and would do it again in a heartbeat! The results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

LA Facelift and Fat Injections - Metairie, LA - I would have to say that Dr. Khoobehi is the best plastic surgeon that I have ever met. I had been to a few in the past over the years for filler injections; however when I went to Dr. Khoobehi for filler injections he said: " Cheryl, I know you have been thinking about getting the LA Facelift and Fat Injections, so why not wait and not waste your money". Now how many surgeons would be that honest, not many I assure you. He is very professional and has a great personality which makes you feel comfortable. It's only been one week, but I am really impressed with his work. I feel that I have always felt younger inside and now I can look younger on the outside. To you Dr. Khoobehi I want to say thank you for your honesty, professionalism and patience. Cheryl - - I had terrible lines on sides and top of my mouth; I also had a sagging neck which I hated. But we all age and this is part of the aging process. However, I finally decided to do something about it and thats when I had the LA Facelift and Fat Injections done. I was waiting until I could afford it, without charging anything, but then Dr. Khoobehi's staff let me know about the care credit option. So if you are considering having anything done, meet with Dr. Khoobehi and you will be very impressed with him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461199
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2014

I had facelift surgery on July 25, 2014. I could not be happier with the results. He is a very skilled surgeon who is Truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. Everyone one his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful.. I would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

64 Year Old Who Needed a Facelift - Metairie, Louisiana - He answered all of my questions and made me feel completely at ease. He is aVery skilled surgeon who is an artist. - - I wanted to look as young on the outside as I felt on the inside, I could not be Happier with my results from dr kamran khoobehi, md. He is a skilled surgeon That is truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. He answered allOf my questions and made me feel at ease. I wish I had done this years ago. Everyone on his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4699870
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2014

Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation and my lip injections with restylane! I couldn't be happier with the results and how incredibly natural and perfect everything came out!! He worked on my sister before me, and she had the same phenomenal results! We will continue to recommend him, as he is truly the best in town!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461319
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2014

I had a lower facelift with fat transfers to face and hands under local anesthesia in Dr Khoobehi's office. Procedure took about 3 hours and the results are incredible. At 5 weeks my post op pictures made me ask myself how in world did he do this? The fat transfers filled out the volume I had lost and made me look much younger but still like myself. He said I would look natural and I do. The skin on my hands is very thin and only a limited amount of fat can be added at one time. They look much better but I might consider a second fat transfer there. I was very nervous about doing all this but I will never worry again as he is truly great. His staff is caring and professional and the surgery team is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Aging Eyes - Metairie, LA - Very caring and willing to spend time to answer your questions. - - I wanted to look less tired. I went to Dr. Khoobehi in Metairie, La. Best decision I could have ever made. He and his staff are very caring and professional. He told me my options and what he recommended. I couldn't be more pleased with my quad eyelid surgery which also included a lateral forehead lift and facial fat grafting. Just remember when you have multiple procedures you have to allow yourself time to heal. It's been 10 weeks now since surgery and I am seeing the great results of his art. So thankful to have found such a talented Plastic Surgeon. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2014

Money Well Spent - Metairie, LA - On February 20, 2014 I had liposuction to throat area, lower face lift, eyebrow lift and fat injections in facial area. I used Dr. Kamran Khoobehi and could not be happier. During my free consultation he listened to my concerns and told me what was needed to accomplish this (I and 55 years old had extreme lumps in my throat area from lipo ~30 years ago). Surgery went without a hitch, and he even called my sister later that night to check up on me. Post-visits to his office were great, and he and his staff couldn't be any finer. I am only in my third week after surgery and the results have far exceeded by expectations and I look and feel 20 years younger. I would highly recommend anyone considering this type of surgery to speak to Dr. Khoobehi...you won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2014

Not Just a Rhinoplasty - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi was great. He didn't treat me like just another patient. He took the time to discuss all my options. He didn't just give me a rhinoplasty and sent me home. He look at my face as a whole. He recommended I get fat injections along with my rhinoplasty and wow, it made such a difference. I felt very taken care of my him and his staff. He also called to check in on me after surgery. How many doctors do that! - - Dr. Khoobehi was great. He didn't treat me like just another patient. He took the time to discuss all my options. He didn't just give me a rhinoplasty and sent me home. He look at my face as a whole. He recommended I get fat injections along with my rhinoplasty and wow, it made such a difference. I felt very taken care of my him and his staff. He also called to check in on me after surgery. How many doctors do that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2014

59 Years Old, Wanted Neck Lift and Lip Augmentation - New Orleans, LA - Professional and perfectionist. Just what you want in a cosmetic procedure. - - Interviewed 3 doctors in New Orleans area and Dr, Khoobehi won hands down. He didn't over estimate my needs and could do it in his office with minimal anesthesia. He added perks that were unexpected and catered to my health before and after the procedure. Worth every dime! His staff and office were professional and modern. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2013

Unbelievable Results! - Metairie, LA - He is brilliant. I will never go anywhere else. - - I have had facial fillers injected the last 9 years; 4 different doctors and never totally satisfied. I had a consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, and was surprised at his recommendations. It was totally different vision than any doctor I had seen. 2 weeks later I had my injections. It is an amazing result! Not only did he correct previous filler mistakes, he contoured my nose. It is gorgeous! He is truly an artist! The staff is top notch too! Don’t go anywhere else. Trust a filler veteran. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461673
Review from B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 21, 2013

I spent 10 years wanting a have a lower facelift but not general anesthesia. I met with Dr Khoobehi and to my surprise he could do a lower lift with fat transfers to my face and hands under local anesthesia and moreI spent 10 years wanting a have a lower facelift but not general anesthesia. I met with Dr Khoobehi and to my surprise he could do a lower lift with fat transfers to my face and hands under local anesthesia and a sedative in his office. I repeatedly went to his website and looked at his facelift before and after pictures. They were exceptional. He assured me that I would look natural and people would notice that I looked better but they would not know exactly why. Months later I finally did it. I remember very little about the surgery and only felt a little pressure at one point. Everything went great. The first 2 weeks were not exactly pretty although they said I looked great. I was thrilled that I was not black and blue but a red/brown that faded to yellow and was gone within 10 days thanks to the vitamins and supplements I was given. At wk 5 I looked like the ladies in the pre/post pictures. Simply amazing. At wk 6 my personal physician said that I looked great, I looked younger and I looked like myself. Lots of compliments from friends and no one asked anything about possibly having had a facelift. At 6 months I am extremely happy that I finally did this and I definitely recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his staff for this procedure. As a bonus I met one of the ladi More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

Botox - Metairie, LA - he only has 10 years of experience which really concerns me and he does not have a specialty, he does everything which means he does not specialize. - - I had botox on July 17, in my forehead and by my eyes. It still has not taken effect yet, I do not believe he used enough. I wanted to get fillers for my face too but he insisted that I needed a facelift instead and that fillers were a waste in my case. however a face lift would invilve lots of scarring and major surgury which is thousands of dollars that I do not have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461323
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

I had an LA Facelift Rhytidectomy with moderate fat transfer to lips, chin, eyebrows & cheeks. Also Lipectomy in which he sucked the excess fat from under my neck . This procedure was done in his office April, 2013. I have the extreme confidence in his expertise in his field. I was treated with the utmost care before and after my procedure. He explained before the surgery what results I could expect. In 5 weeks I was healed and amazed at the difference it made. The results were better than I could imagine. His friendly manner made me feel like he was interested in my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional and knowledgeable doctor in this field. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2012

Best Cosmetic Doctor Period - New Orleans, LA - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! - - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461334
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

I had a face lift, forehead lift and fat transfer to my upper lip, plus mold removal, etc. by Dr. Khoobehi recently and the results was perfect. I look beautiful now and don't regret a minute of downtime or expense. His surgery was excellent. He is a very talented man and he really enjoys what he does which makes a difference. His bedside manner is also very good. All of his staff were very personable to me and I will return for work on my face in 10 years when needed. Jo More

4.7
ReviewTracker-8246411
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2011

I've had a rhinoplasty done by Dr khoobehi when I was 18, hes a great surgeon. I love my new nose, it came out great! I totally recommend him, hes an amazing plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2008

Love Botox - Metairie, LA - Very talented physician. He takes pride in his work and is an artist with the human body! Great with botox too! Only problem really is with injectabile fillers under eyes. Other than that, he is great, and I plan to go to him for future work! - - Got Botox 3 times since 2006. It can last about 8 months or so. I notice that the more I get it, the less i need it because it causes my muscles to stop wrinkling my skin, and over time my skin looks smoother and smoother. It is a great investment! I am in 40's but people guess me to be 25. (I also use a LOT of sunscreen faithfully which prevents other wrinkles as well.) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.