3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Augmentation Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2021

I just moved to New Orleans from Austin and needed to find someone new for Botox. I also wanted to have my lip filler dissolved after having it placed by two different providers and being unsatisfied with the results. The filler had migrated above my lip from the very beginning and I decided that it would be a good opportunity to start over fresh although I was nervous since I read that it can be a very tricky process. After reading so many 5 star google reviews on Dr. Weiss I decided that I would try him, also because he is a Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon. My past experiences with lip filler have only left me wishing that I had someone else's lips! I quickly found that even "experienced injectors" may not necessarily have the greatest technique, which only leaves you looking bad and wasting your money. From the booking of the appointment, I knew that I had chosen the right place. I love his office manager! She is so kind and friendly. She explained everything in detail as far as their location, pricing, etc. On the day of my appointment, I was greeted by his nurse who took a thorough health history and we talked about what I was wanting to get done during my visit. She was so sweet and amazing! Dr. Weiss then met with me and we discussed my concerns about my lips and he agreed that it was my best route to begin dissolving the old filler and after two weeks re-evaluate. Then we could either proceed with new filler using the proper technique and avoid overfilling too much too soon which I think is what got me into the situation in the first place. Dr. Weiss is very professional and you just know that you are in the best hands. He spent more time with me than all of my other visits with my last provider combined. He took before pictures and took the time to carefully explain the entire process to me before he began. It stung a little a few times, nothing that lasted more than a couple of seconds. They used a numbing cream before-hand and lidocaine was mixed into the dissolving agent. I know I could not have allowed just anyone to perform this procedure on me unless I had 100% confidence in their abilities and that is how Dr. Weiss makes you feel which kept my mind at ease.Next, he did two areas of Botox. He is very thorough and I felt there were a night and day difference from when he injected me compared to other places I've been. Within a few hours, the numbness started to wear off from my lip and I could notice a total difference. He did such an excellent job at dissolving right above my lip and it already looks so much better!!I am so excited for him to reassess and re-fill my lip properly. Nothing looks worse than walking around with bad filler...I am so happy that I am now on my way to a pretty pout thanks to him! He is awesome!I will post before and after pics after my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2020

Awesome Staff, Amazing Surgeon - Today was my second visit with Dr Khoobehi to do the 2nd phase of my lip fillers. He is so masterful at what he does. He has a wonderful personality and is up-lifting. He takes him time and does exactly what you want him to do, but he will not make you look unnatural to an extent. I am sure if you wanted the plumper lips he would give you what you wanted without making you look fake. I wanted the deep crevices around my lips filled in and that is what he did. He also filled in my frown brow. I am extremely happy with this Dr and recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

Juvederm - I received Juvederm lip injections for the first time. Great experience! Love it! Doctor was very professional and knowledgeable. His team was very friendly and professional as well. I will definitely be returning in a few months for more injections and most likely to start Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

57 Year Old Wants Fuller Lips - Dr. Khoobehi has done my previous surgeries. He is a perfectionist and skillful surgeon. His staff are extremely knowledgable and caring. I have complete faith that I will be receiving optimum care when I am having any procedures with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2017

Very happy with my lips! - This is my second time having lip augmentation with Dr. Weiss. I explained to Dr. Weiss about exactly what I wanted and with his technique, the results exceeded my expectations. He stopped and asked if I liked the result before continuing with the rest of syringe to make sure that my lips did not look over-done. The results look very natural and I am very pleased with the appearance of my lips! Recovery time varies by person, but I had a very quick recovery (2-4 days) for the swelling and faint bruises to fade. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else and highly recommend anyone to go to him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-25
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2016

35 Years Old with 2 Children - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi, is very professional and knowledgeable. His work to top quality!!!'n - - Since having my children and gaining and losing weight, I'm embarking on my mommy make over journey. My dirst desire was to have an breast augmentation, since I lost breast volume due to nursing my children. I knew that I wanted silicone implants andI wanted my breast to look natural. I notice during my research that some of the breast implant patients breast set far apart and just didn't want that for myself. During the consult appointment Dr. Khoobehi discuss the fat grafting with silicone implants with me. He also took the time to show me photos of patients that opted for implants only and those that choose fat grafting with implants. All of Dr. Khoobehi work is nice. However, the fat grafting with silicone implants allowed me to achieve the look that I wanted. Dr. Khoobehi performed liposuction on my lower abdomen, upper thighs and the sides of my waist, he then inserted my implants I choose to become a full C from a A cup and then he injected my fat from my lips areas around my breast. The whole experience exceeded my expectations, Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I have already scheduled my next consult for Therma VA. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-05
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2016

23 Y.o. Breast Augmentation+Lips Augmentation and Cheek Fillers! Fantastic, Very Natural-Looking Results. Metairie, LA - I have always loved my body and the way I look but there is no limit to perfection, so I've decide to increase my breast size with a plastic procedure. I did my research here on realself.com, besides that, a friend of mine recommended the doctor as well and I had no doubt I made the right choice. I had my first free consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, where he showed me on the computer how I'd look like with different types of implants and sizes. It was really easy for me to pick the right one, I'm tall and skinny , and I wanted more natural-looking breasts ,so I went with moderate plus profile silicone implants, and considering the fact that all girls are greedy, I chose the max cc I could go up to, 350cc. We've decided to place the implants under the muscle with the incision made below the breast fold, because it may cause fewer breastfeeding difficulties than the periareolar incision option.Two weeks later I had my surgery at a nice facility on Houma St., my recovery from anesthesia was quick, I didn't have much pain. Three days after a surgery me and my husband went out to the restaurant, I felt awesome and happy;)It's been a year since I had my breast implants and so far, so good! I'm pleased the way they came out! Moreover, my husband is in love with them and always compliments me! Also, after first great experience, I've trusted Dr. Khoobehi to inject my lips and cheeks with fillers. I loved the results and three months later I went to touch up my lips again.Now I'm planning to have a rhinoplasty surgery and my first consultation I'll make with is Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2015

38 Years Old, Facial Sculpting, Lips with Filler. Metairie, LA - I've been his patient for 15 years - - I've been to many excellent doctors in all parts of the country for Botox/fillers but Dr. Khoobehi is the best of the best. He's preserved my youth and subtlety sculpted my bone structure with facial fillers, resulting in a youthful, symmetrical and natural look.I trust him implicitly and now travel from Los Angeles to Louisiana to see him for my maintenance- he's THAT good. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2014

24 Years Old - New Orleans, LA - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forehead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. - - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2014

59 Years Old, Wanted Neck Lift and Lip Augmentation - New Orleans, LA - Professional and perfectionist. Just what you want in a cosmetic procedure. - - Interviewed 3 doctors in New Orleans area and Dr, Khoobehi won hands down. He didn't over estimate my needs and could do it in his office with minimal anesthesia. He added perks that were unexpected and catered to my health before and after the procedure. Worth every dime! His staff and office were professional and modern. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2012

Best Cosmetic Doctor Period - New Orleans, LA - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! - - I choose Dr Khoobehi after seeing the results of a face lift, lip augmentation, breast augmentation that a friends mother recieved! I have been to Dermatologists, Nurse Practitioners, OB GYN's,and Plastic Surgeons. Dr. Khoobehi is an artist with injectables! He is a master at his craft of surgery but also has the highest skill level to properly enhance any beauty with the non- surgical procedures. I now travel to get even Botox from him because he is THAT excellent!! I wish that I would have found him before I had my breast augmentation!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.