3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Kamran Khoobehi Breast Lift Procedures

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2022

Recovery wasn't so bad - 5 weeks post op and loving my results - I am just in love with my body thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and his magical hands and eye for perfection. I had a mini tummy tuck with Lipo to back, breast lift with new implants and fat transfer to face. The day of surgery, I felt calm and at ease thanks to the Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. Recovery wasn't so bad. I am 5 weeks post op and loving my results. Will refer Dr. Khoobehi to everyone that I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2020

Perfection - I have had fabulous results with Dr Khoobehi . We removed my implants and he did fat transplant. His entire staff are extremely professional while being genuinely friendly.Dr Khoobehi also did a breast lift which is perfection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2019

I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendatio... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 25, 2019

Surgical outcomes and care by staff all members exceeded all of my expectations!! - I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendation! RB from Mississippi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Walters Is The Creme De La Creme - I had a Mommy Makeover (extended tummy tuck and breast lift w/ fat transfer) with Dr. Jules Walters on October 24, 2018. Dr. Walters has truly been an amazing doctor. He’s patient, kind, listens to your questions and concerns and gives you his honest, professional opinion on what he thinks will give you the best outcome and most satisfying results for you personally. I am 2 weeks out from s... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

SIMPLY AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Let me begin by saying that I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone who desired a breast lift with fat transfer. The Dr. is absolutely amazing! Let me also inform you that I have never had surgery of any kind before. So, starting from the beginning of this journey, I called to schedule a consultation. I spoke to Ms. Joan who was very patient in answering questions regarding pricing, possible recovery time, and any and every other question I could think of that may have been associated with my procedure. When I went in for my initial consult, I was impressed with the facility, reception staff, and the service I received. When Dr. Khoobehi walked in my room, he observed my body, asked me of my desired results, offered suggestions, and answered all my questions. I will add that his smile and physical presentation were impressive, too. Now, fast forward to the day of surgery. Needless to say, I WAS EXTREMELY NERVOUS. Nevertheless, I was made to feel very comfortable by everyone with whom I came into contact. All of the staff continuously confirmed my procedure – the nurses, anesthesiologists, and Dr. Khoobehi. Now, I had watched countless videos of the procedure on the internet. I was very impressed when he did just as I had seen on the videos when he began placing the markings on my body. He had a wonderful sense of humor that calmed me as well. I could go on and on about the 5-star service I received from this Dr and medical team.As soon as the surgery began, it was over – in my mind. I went home, and Dr. Khoobehi called me that night to make sure I was doing well. He gave me his cell number just in case I needed to call him. I was already walking by that night, and I was back at work in five days. The first two days offer the most discomfort, and those two days were very tolerable. Today, I am very pleased with my results. I don’t plan on having any other surgeries, but if I was, DR. KHOOBEHI WOULD CERTAINLY BE MY FIRST CHOICE – NO DOUBT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2018

Excellent Plastic Surgeon! - After a few consultations with other physicians, I felt the need to keep looking for a doctor that I felt I could trust. My research led to Dr. Walters. I was impressed with his before and after pictures. He was amazing from consult all the way to post-op. My breast lift and tummy tuck results are incredible. Dr. Walters and his staff are professional, kind, and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

After a few consultations with other physicians, I felt the need to keep looking for a doctor that I felt I could trust. My research led to Dr. Walters. I was impressed with his before and after pictures. He was amazing from consult all the way to post-op. My breast lift and tummy tuck results are incredible. Dr. Walters and his staff are professional, kind, and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2018

After having two natural births gravity took a detrimental toll on my body. After extensive research I choose Dr. Walters because of his impressive background and experience. I had a breast lift w/cleavage enhancement and labial rejuvenation. I could not be any happier with my results. Dr. Walters is very meticulous with his work which ensures the best results. I would highly recommend Dr. Walters to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are simply awesome. I had a breast lift/fat transfer procedure done a few months ago. I called the office because of what I thought may have been an issue with one of my breasts. The staff scheduled me within 24 hours to see Dr. K. His surgeries ended early on the day I had my appointment; he still waited to see me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 01, 2018

Just Plain Awesome - Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are simply awesome. I had a breast lift/fat transfer procedure done a few months ago. I called the office because of what I thought may have been an issue with one of my breasts. The staff scheduled me within 24 hours to see Dr. K. His surgeries ended early on the day I had my appointment; he still waited to see me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2018

I was and am very pleased with the scheduling flexibility for my consultation, actual surgeries, and for my follow up care. Dr. Walters is young, energetic and has a good sense of humor. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable about my decision to have my tummy-tuck and breast lift. I was given clear explanations of the procedures, cost and potential financing if needed. I'm close to 3 months in recovery and I am "Feeling Better about Me." I am very pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2018

SIMPLY AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Let me begin by saying that I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone who desired a breast lift with fat transfer. The Dr. is absolutely amazing! Let me also inform you that I have never had surgery of any kind before. So, starting from the beginning of this journey, I called to schedule a consultation. I spoke to Ms. Joan who was very patient in answering questions regarding pricing,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I had a awesome experience - I would like to thank Dr. Khoobehi and his staff for a great experience. The professionalism was the best . Dr. Khoobehi made me feel really at ease before my surgery . The beside manners was also superior. I had breast transfer to my clevage , breast - mastopexy , liposuction upper & lower abs ,waist , axilla & scar repair from a previous surgery. " My results are amazing !!!!!!!!! Dr. Khoobehi went above and beyond to assure that my procedure was a success and that I would see the results I was seeking and I cannot thank him enough. Its only 4 weeks since my surgery & I have such awesome results . This procedure was life changing for me . I can honestly say I'm loving the skin I'm in !! Thanks again Dr Khoobehi & may God continue to bless you .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

He did an amazing job! He performed a breast lift and lipo from stomach, back, waist and inner thighs. Then fat transfer into breasts. I am VERY happy with results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Apr 13, 2017

Breast lift with fat transfer - He did an amazing job! He performed a breast lift and lipo from stomach, back, waist and inner thighs. Then fat transfer into breasts. I am VERY happy with results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Apr 13, 2017

Breast lift with fat transfer - He did an amazing job! He performed a breast lift and lipo from stomach, back, waist and inner thighs. Then fat transfer into breasts. I am VERY happy with results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr Eagan is one of the best! - Dr Eagan was by far the best surgeon I have ever worked with. She took my case as I had previously had a failed breast lift procedure. From our first meeting she took her time to get to know me and my lifestyle. Mom of a 4 yr old who holds a full time job as An event planner. She took measurements, asked me questions and listened to my concerns. None of these things had happen with the prior... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

40 Yo Wanting Curves - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters is a very skillful surgeon. He is thorough and meticulous in his work. I am very happy with my results, and I am only a couple of months after surgery. I look forward to sharing my results soon. The office staff are wonderful, always personable, courteous and helpful, at both locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2016

37 Year Old New Mommy - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters is a wonderful surgeon. His bedside manner is very pleasing and calming. He answered all of my questions, and I had lots of them, with thorough answers. My results were more than I expected. When people see me that can't put their finger on whats different but they notice the difference. I would refer him to anyone. I love my doc! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

49 and Not Going Down Without a Fight }i{ - Metairie, LA - It starts out with looking in the mirror and looking sucked in ,lines around sides cheeks ,neck with wrinkles when looking down . Just over all looking tired, old and feeling like I was. I tried fillers for a time which was great but eventually it gets to the point when Id go more frequently and not get the awesome smoothness Id always get. It gets to the point where I should just have a machine at home when waking up to inject fillers. , So after lots of conversations with the only Doctor I trust in the world, that has done a breast lift with fat transfere ,which AWESOME!!! and tummy tuck which my tummy looks like a 25 year olds ,no kidding like true AWESOME!! I decided to do a lower lift. I looked at pictures of before and after and they were amazing. Also he did a 3D picture. Talk about what you really have going on well this blew me away. The imagine in the mirror is nothing like the real truth starring back at you. That was the most incredible thing I have ever seen. It showed lines and the actual damage over years I had done. OMG! So after lots of thinking and talking I wanted to do it at 49 instead of waiting to get worse. I did not want to look to everyone that I had something done and if I kept waiting believe me I would have. I wanted it to look natural and refreshed yet last longer than 5 years as with some other no down time procedures. My mom always said "If you do it right the first time, then you wont be disappointed" so I went with it. Now I did this for me and nobody else. Believe me most men do not believe in spending the money and are threatend with change as you will look better than them. But do it for you. You deserve to feel beautiful inside and out. I' am so happy I did this. I'm still healing and even though I can not run and do exhausting exercising yet which is extremely hard for me to wait it is totally 110 % worth the wait and money. I am always extremely happy with all of my procedure outcomes for Dr. Khoobehi is one the worlds best plastic surgeons world wide. If he was to move his practice I believe I would too:} Others will compare the cost when you better be looking at the perfection of the Doctor that's doing your procedure. Its the experience, knowledge ,perfection and honesty of the doctor that's performing it. Knowing I can be put out and no fears of the outcome cause it is always beautiful. Even after my surgery the day I had stitches taken out I was blown away by the kindness of Dr. Khoobehi and staff and was given as part of continuing skin care regimen to take home. I was so excited for it s one of the best skin care line by Skin Medica you can buy. I was so thrilled! Now to keep skin texture beautiful I am in the care of one of the best knowledgeable beautiful Estheticians you'll find. If you meet Lisa at Dr. Khoobehi's office you will want to know her secret. She has taken care of mine going on 6 years. All of my friends will always ask about my skin and I give credit to Lisa. She knows a lot and never does anything she hasn't done to herself. In last 6 years I have learned a lot about skin through her and its made a great difference in my skin. Even though I did lower lift she and Dr. Khoobehi will tell me you have to always take care of your skins texture. He does have pictures of my before and after you can see. Its an awesome difference. Thanks DOC! Thanks Lisa! For making us women feel great again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-12-18
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

53 Y.o. Ready to Feel Sexy Again After Breast Lift/reduction with Lipo Fat Transfer to Breast - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters is soft spoken and detailed with his plan and explanations. He made me feel that, even though he is a man, he is compassionate about how childbirth, breastfeeding and age can affect the structure of the breast and what that can do to a woman's psyche. I felt understood, that he wanted me to feel better about my looks and he was going to do what he could to make that happen. He never made me feel like just another patient.Now that I am 6 weeks post-op, I can say that I am completely happy that I chose Dr. Walters. He was always there for my calls or returned them very quickly. Thoroughly explained anything I questioned and put me at ease. - - My 40DD's have long made me self-conscious about myself. I've watched my friends shop for and wear cute little tops and sundresses that I could never dream of wearing. I always have to buy clothes larger than I really need in order to fit the breasts in and not be too tight across the chest -- not good for a girl's self-esteem. I wear clothes that are overly conservative just to hide how large my breasts are. My husband (a boob man) has surprised me with his willingness to back me up and support my decision to have this surgery done. I met with another doctor in this area, who I almost went with for this procedure, but Dr. Jules Walters had more to offer me with improvement ideas. Though the other doctor was a female, something about Dr. Walters just felt right. His plan of action addressed more "problem areas" than the other doctor. I have paid for the surgery, completed all my pre-ops, filled the prescriptions and now just wait for next week to come. Thankfully, Dr. Walters prescribed an anti-anxiety pill for me for a couple of days leading up to the surgery because I know I will be on edge right before. I've had a huge range of emotions since scheduling the surgery ---- I go from an excited high about my new anticipated look, to a terrified low of "am I doing the right thing? am I being too vain? should I just save the money and be happy with what I have?" I don't work, so I have tried to keep myself busy with working out, cleaning the house (even painted my kitchen today). Next week I will stock up on food and pre-cooked meals. I want everything to be in order so when I come home from the surgery, I can focus on my recovery. I am nervous about the lipo/fat transfer since this will prolong my recovery. Has anyone else out there had a lift/reduction with fat transfer? Dr. Walters said it will help fill out the upper part of my breast and cleavage to make them fuller not just lifted. Look forward to sharing all my recovery with this community. Glad this place exists to ask other women questions who have been through similar procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2015

53 Y.o. for Breast Lift/reduction with Lipo Fat Transfer to Breast - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters is soft spoken and detailed with his plan and explanations. He is compassionate about how childbirth, breastfeeding and age can affect the structure of the breast and what that can do to a woman's psyche. I felt understood, that he wanted me to feel better about my looks and he was going to do what he could to make that happen. He never made me feel like just another patient.Now that I am 6 weeks post-op, I can say that I am completely happy that I chose Dr. Walters. He was always there for my calls or returned them very quickly. Thoroughly explained anything I questioned and put me at ease. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-22
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2015

50 and Enjoying Life - Metairie, LA - I am extremely happy and satisfied with Dr. Khoobehi and hisstaff. I had extensive work done: breast lift, abdominoplasty, liposuction, andeven vaginoplasty. The results areremarkable and I wish I had had the procedures almost ten years ago when I firstbecame interested. I strongly encourageanyone who has ever considered improving their body, to schedule a consultationwith Dr. Khoobehi. Good health, propernutrition, and exercise have been a lifestyle I’ve enjoyed since my teens. I had two children in my late thirties anddid not gain any noticeable weight until my forties. Still I always stayed within my BMI. Yet, a part of me was no longer happy with myappearance. Reasons I had for notscheduling an initial consultation included fear of not knowing the price, fearof downtime, fear of being vain or selfish, and fear of my own ignorance/biasof plastic surgery. Also, I had a husband and two daughters who constantlyreassured me they thought I was beautiful just as I was. Well, thankfully, atage 50, I had the surgery with great results.All the fears that caused me to postpone one the best things I have everdid for myself, and my family, were in the end baseless. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professionalswho provided expert and personal service throughout the entire process. They explained everything in detailbeforehand, were very competent throughout the procedure, and followed-upthoroughly to ensure I was entirely satisfied.I cannot thank them enough.Edited at kristihope's request. 10/21/15 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2015

32 Yr Old Breast Lift with Fat Transfer from Abdomen/flanks - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters was very informative prior to surgery. Postop, he was available for any concerns/questions I had during my recovery. I had a few postop appts in his Metairie office. His staff is very friendly and welcoming. Overall it was a great experience!! Very pleased with results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454947
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 14, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker! His skill, expertise, and bed side manner are second to none! I spent many months consulting with surgeons all around Louisiana. No doctor can compare with Dr. Khoobehi. From the moment I met him, I knew that he was the best doctor I would find. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, fat transfer to breast, liposuction, and fat transfer to my hip crease. Dr. Khoobehi did beautiful work, I wish I could explain the transformation he did with my body in words. I have a perfect hour glass shape and all of the awful saggy skin is gone. My breast are perfectly shaped and beautiful, they look so natural and perfect! I could not have asked for a more perfect experience or surgery. Every step of the way he listened to my concerns and helped me with everything I needed. I would recommend that anyone interested in plastic surgery use Dr. Khoobehi. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2015

I have had a tummy tuck, breast lift and botox with Dr. Khoobehi. I consider him a miracle worker and truly enjoy going to my appointments. He is professional, polite, honest and makes you feel at ease. His staff is a pleasure and I cant say enough positive about him. He is so honest and ethical that once he told me not to have my botox appointment because I didnt need it yet. He could have taken my money but instead we re-scheduled for a later time. A-mazing and worth every penney. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2014

Breast Lift and Breast Fat Transer. Metairie, LA - I visited several surgeons in Texas, Oklahoma and Louisiana. I was referred to Dr. Khoobehi by a surgeon in Fort Worth, Texas. After meeting with Dr. Khoobehi and his staff I knew he was the one. I was amazed at the amount of time he spent to complete my procedure and his concern regarding my care both before and after my procedure. - - Results exceeded my expectations. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff were wonderful and made both my family and myself feel at ease at all times. My husband ran into Dr. Khoobehi the night of my surgery at an electronics store and Dr. Khoobehi went out of his way to walk over and speak with my husband to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2014

The staff is excellent. Very friendly, helpful, and caring. All my calls were returned quickly. Dr. Khoobehi was highly recommended and did an excellent job on my breast lift and tummy tuck. Each week my body looked better and better and by the third month after the procedures I was so elated with the results.He is not talkative. He is very professional and gets right to the point on what he can do for you and the results you can expect. I would refer him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

57 Year Old, Much Needed Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - If anyone out there no him you no he's the best of the best in New Orleans, LAHe answered all my question, has the best bedside manner, the staff is courtesy,no wait time. Aftercare and follow-up are time well spent. Dr. Khoobehi is the best.I love what he did for me and my body. - - The thing that made me want to change, was my husband, who is no longer here told me that the body I had was not me and to change it back. So I new people who had different thing done but could remember their Dr. name so I look in the phone book and this name stand out Dr. Kamran Khoobehi. He help me to choose all the right thing for my body, breast lift with fat transfer, from my stomach and total tummy tuck and fat transfer to hip. I love my body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2013

Breast Lift, Tummy Tuck, Lipo -Metairie - Dr. Khoobehi did an amazing job. He was professional, courteous and easy to talk to and most of all he listened. He gave his expert opinion and talked you through any questions or concerns that you may have had. He put your mind at ease. - - The Procedure was along the lines of recovery after a c-section. The first couple of days after the surgery were hard. However now that sometime has passed, you start to feel better everyday. The procedure was a success and I look good (looking pass the bruising and scars for now)My Experience was incredible. From the initial consult to the surgery facility to the post op appt everyone along the way was friendly, caring, professional and just made you feel good. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.