3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Kamran Khoobehi Nonsurgical Procedures

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2020

360 Lipo and Fat Transfer to Hips - Dr Eagan is the best! I went to multiple doctor consults and decided to go with Dr Eagan. I’m about 2 weeks after surgery and LOVE my results so far. Can’t wait after full recovery. She took so much time with me and basically gave me two consults I had so many questions. The staff was also very helpful and responsive when I had more questions for them. I have one child, 3 years old. Was definitely sore the first few days after the surgery, but didn’t need any pain meds (including Tylenol) at all after the first 7 days. She did lipo on my entire midsection, top of my thighs and inner thighs. Also fat transfer to my hips to give me a better shape. Sooooo happy with the fat transfer and my hubby loves my new booty! I took arnica for 2 weeks prior to surgery, pretty much stopped drinking alcohol completely a month before and just tried to stay generally healthy. I workout 3-4 times a week but just didn’t have the same body after baby. My legs bruised quite a bit, but the pain felt like I went for a run after not running for a while. I was really worried about leg pain after reading so many leg lipo reviews on here. Not that bad in real life though. So I had to wear my compression garment 24/7 for the first 7 days. Showered in it and everything. Honestly I think that was best so I didn’t have to deal with squeezing back into it every time I showered. I’ll also be doing 10 endermologie treatments. Had my first one yesterday and it actually felt good as my lower back area is pretty tender still.Pics are before surgery and only 8 days after! Thank you thank you thank you Dr Eagan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2019

Endermologie After Liposuction - Dr Khoobehi requires 10 endermologie treatments after liposuction of my inner, outer, and anterior thighs, inner and outer calves, and mons. I had my first session exactly two weeks after my procedure. It lasted about 20-25 minutes and was tolerable. I didn't mind the machine on my thighs, but my calves have been pretty numb and it was uncomfortable (slight burning). I have also had a knot in the right side of my mons (which I believe is fairly common after liposuction of that area) and the treatment was most painful in that area. I have a good bit of soreness in that area today. There is a visible reduction in swelling after one treatment. The benefits far outweigh the unpleasantness for me. I am a believer in the effectiveness of endermologie and I am excited about my remaining treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2019

Endermologie After Liposuction - Dr Khoobehi requires 10 endermologie treatments after liposuction of my inner, outer, and anterior thighs, inner and outer calves, and mons. I had my first session exactly two weeks after my procedure. It lasted about 20-25 minutes and was tolerable. I didn't mind the machine on my thighs, but my calves have been pretty numb and it was uncomfortable (slight burning). I have also had a knot in the right side of my mons (which I believe is fairly common after liposuction of that area) and the treatment was most painful in that area. I have a good bit of soreness in that area today. There is a visible reduction in swelling after one treatment. The benefits far outweigh the unpleasantness for me. I am a believer in the effectiveness of endermologie and I am excited about my remaining treatments.Updated on 13 Jun 2019:Still some swelling but feeling optimistic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

I had chin lipo, Thermitight and have had Botox with Dr. Weiss. I am extremely pleased with all of the results, they are very natural looking. Even my mother commented that I was looking really good lately but had no idea that I'd had anything done, which is exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2018

I had chin lipo, Thermitight and have had Botox with Dr. Weiss. I am extremely pleased with all of the results, they are very natural looking. Even my mother commented that I was looking really good lately but had no idea that I'd had anything done, which is exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 12, 2018

Amazing Experience! - Part of my New Year's Resolution was to take a closer look at myself and decide what was within my power to change when it came to my physical appearance. Deciding on Cool Sculpting was not just a financial investment but important in finding the right doctor to conduct the procedure. I couldn't have received better care, information, follow up than I did with Dr. Michelle Eagan, MD. Her... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2018

CoolSculpting - I just absolutely loved my previous experience with Dr. Eagan, that I've gone back to her for CoolSculpting on my love-handles and belly. After a couple of months, I'm in disbelief and incredibly happy with the results I'm seeing. My love-handles look more trimmed down and my stomach looks much flatter and smoother. She is seriously my go-to doctor for anything and everything now.I had my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2018

Coolsculpting Queen!! - I had coolsculpting done with Dr. Eagan and now two months later, I could not be happier with the results! I still have one more month to see be “full effect” but I know it will just keep getting better. Even my boyfriend notice on a recent trip to Mexico and said that I looked better than ever in my bikini. Dr. Eagan has a great bedside manner, takes her time to answer all of your que... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I'm 43 and had been sitting at a weight, above my ideal weight, for a while now. I decided I wanted a kick start into getting back into shape. Since my skin isn't as elastic as it used to be, I just wanted some tightening. I met with Dr. Walters and had my consult. He listened to my concerns and educated me on what I could expect from certain procedures. I chose laser lipo under the chin and lipo for the stomach, sides and chest. It's now been 1 month and I feel great. I am back at the gym and slowly working at getting back into shape. I think I look great and Dr. Walters thought I looked very good for 1 month out. I would highly recommend Khoobehi Associates and especially Dr. Walters. He and his staff were always ready to answer tough questions and alleviate my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

30 Years Old, 34A/32B, Breast Fat Transfer over Implants - Ever since I was in high school, I always wished for C cup boobs. I am pretty curvy on the bottom (24 in. waist, 37 in hips, pretty big butt), but up top I can barely fill out a B cup bra. I always would joke with my friends about how I wished I could take some fat from my bottom and inject it into my breasts. Low and behold, I came across this website about six months ago and realized it's no longer a dream, and it can be done! I immediately started doing my research on Realself, and eventually decided that, since I don't have a ton of fat on my body (I'm 5/7 117 lbs), it may not be totally worth it to go with just the fat transfer to the breasts, since I've read that the body can actually reabsorb up to 50% of the fat within a few months to a year. In my opinion, it's wayyy too risky/expensive for not enough reward. Therefore, I decided to go with a small implant (240 cc hp) with approximately 130 cc of fat on top of the implant and on the sides to improve cleavage and sideboob while camouflaging the implants. My surgeon, Dr. Khoobehi, is a pioneer for fat transfer, and after reviewing his results on his website, I knew this was the perfect solution for me. The procedure/technique, known as "cleavage therapy", was coined by my surgeon, and I am SO glad I found him. I chose to go with the cleavage therapy (fat transfer) WITH implants since I did not have very much tissue to work with beforehand, and my surgeon could only promise me a modest 1/2 cup size increase at most (in my opinion, not worth the cost and process of undergoing major surgery). I am only 5 days post-op and I am already in love with my results!STATS:height: 5/7weight: 117 lbsstarting bra size: 34a, 32bwaist: 24 in.hip: 37 in.I had fat taken from my outer thighs and love handles (approximately 130cc injected in each breast) and placed over my implants (240 cc hp) for full C cup breasts. My surgeon was very realistic in regards to how much fat he would be able to remove/inject since I did not have a lot of fat to remove, and I also didn't have much breast tissue to work with beforehand, limiting the space for the fat to be injected.Updated on 5 Jun 2017:Updated on 17 Jun 2017:I've finally hit the two-week mark (woohoo!). I am feeling fine except for the occasional tenderness/tightness in the morning aka morning boob. Lipo sites healing well. I have endermologie appointments twice a week for five weeks to reduce any swelling, help with circulation, etc. I actually find them pleasant and really enjoy them!So glad I did this and can't wait till I am one month out!Updated on 22 Jun 2017:Updated on 28 Jun 2017:I went bra shopping for one comfy bra to wear everyday (compression bra isn't cutting it anymore). I measured a 32 D at Victoria's Secret, which I think, everywhere else, I'd be a C?Hoping they don't go down in size too much from here on out, I love them own they are now.Updated on 29 Jul 2017:Updated on 2 Sep 2017:It's been three months and I feel like they've dropped down a lot, right where they're supposed to be. They're very squishy and move/feel like real breasts. My boyfriend is obsessed! The 240 cc was just enough of a difference to where I can tell they're bigger, but not overly large, and the fat that was injected around them makes them look incredibly natural - I forget they're not my real boobs. No one has said anything yet, which was my goal - really just wanted to look better naked and fill out a bra/bikini a bit more. I think they're perfect for my frame and I couldn't be happier - best decision I have ever made! Updated on 12 Sep 2017: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very pleased with the results. - I was going to Dr Khoobehi's office to ask what can be done with my "overflow" of fat, I'm not heavily overweight but wanted to get rid of some excessive fat on my body, I was under the impression I needed a little sucked out, but Dr Khoobehi introduced me to CoolSculpting instead and that really did the trick, I had around 7 sessions done over 2 visits and the results are remarkable, I'd highly recommend the CoolSculpting for anyone if smaller changes are needed, it really made a different for me. And of top of that the staff is really informative and helpful with the whole procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2017

Excellent Results, Follow-Up and Care - Had Coolsculpting performed with excellent results and received outstanding follow-up care from Dr. Walters and his staff. Would not hesitate to go back to Khoobehi for other procedures, if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2017

Had Coolsculpting performed with excellent results and received outstanding follow-up care from Dr. Walters and his staff. Would not hesitate to go back to Khoobehi for other procedures, if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 05, 2017

The only man I will ever trust - Dr. Khoobehi is an amazing doctor, I am so happy that I did not go with any other doctors. After Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation (which came out beautiful) I knew I would always come back to him. And so I did. I came back to do some body contouring, scar revision, and juvederm on my lips. I'm more then happy with my results. I recommend everyone to Dr. Khoobehi. He knew what was best to do to my body and I look amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

Very pleased with the results. - I was going to Dr Khoobehi's office to ask what can be done with my "overflow" of fat, I'm not heavily overweight but wanted to get rid of some excessive fat on my body, I was under the impression I needed a little sucked out, but Dr Khoobehi introduced me to CoolSculpting instead and that really did the trick, I had around 7 sessions done over 2 visits and the results are remarkable, I'd... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

I was going to Dr Khoobehi's office to ask what can be done with my "overflow" of fat, I'm not heavily overweight but wanted to get rid of some excessive fat on my body, I was under the impression I needed a little sucked out, but Dr Khoobehi introduced me to CoolSculpting instead and that really did the trick, I had around 7 sessions done over 2 visits and the results are remarkable, I'd... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2017

I'm 43 and had been sitting at a weight, above my ideal weight, for a while now. I decided I wanted a kick start into getting back into shape. Since my skin isn't as elastic as it used to be, I just wanted some tightening. I met with Dr. Walters and had my consult. He listened to my concerns and educated me on what I could expect from certain procedures. I chose laser lipo under the chin and lipo for the stomach, sides and chest. It's now been 1 month and I feel great. I am back at the gym and slowly working at getting back into shape. I think I look great and Dr. Walters thought I looked very good for 1 month out. I would highly recommend Khoobehi Associates and especially Dr. Walters. He and his staff were always ready to answer tough questions and alleviate my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2017

I'm 43 and had been sitting at a weight, above my ideal weight, for a while now. I decided I wanted a kick start into getting back into shape. Since my skin isn't as elastic as it used to be, I just wanted some tightening. I met with Dr. Walters and had my consult. He listened to my concerns and educated me on what I could expect from certain procedures. I chose laser lipo under the chin and lipo for the stomach, sides and chest. It's now been 1 month and I feel great. I am back at the gym and slowly working at getting back into shape. I think I look great and Dr. Walters thought I looked very good for 1 month out. I would highly recommend Khoobehi Associates and especially Dr. Walters. He and his staff were always ready to answer tough questions and alleviate my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

ThermiSmooth Around the Eyes-- It's Worth It! - I decided to try ThermiSmooth to improve the appearance of wrinkles around my eye area. The past couple of years I have noticed my eyes just looked tired & my eyelids were getting kinda droopy- typical for my age. I look good, but wanted to look better! I'm 39 & have been receiving Botox & fillers for several years now, I also have used many different types of eye creams recommended by my dermatologist/cosmetic surgeons. I didn't want to get surgery, but I was determined to find something that would provide visible results around my eye area. I researched alternatives & found Dr Eagen. Very happy that I did! ThermiSmooth delivered the results I was looking for, and the procedure didn't hurt at all. Nothing scary at all. It feels warm, but not uncomfortable. I have sensitive eyes, but didn't experience any redness or irritation. The treatment process took about 30 minutes & I was able to reapply my eye makeup & go about my day. Your skin feels a bit tight, but its a good thing. I have had a series of 3 treatments & noticed results after the first treatment. Apparently it takes a while for the full effect, but its been 6 weeks & I already notice a big difference in skin texture & firmness. I am so glad that I chose to do this treatment & would definitely recommend ThermiSmooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2016

I'm 43 and had been sitting at a weight, above my ideal weight, for a while now. I decided I wanted a kick start into getting back into shape. Since my skin isn't as elastic as it used to be, I just wanted some tightening. I met with Dr. Walters and had my consult. He listened to my concerns and educated me on what I could expect from certain procedures. I chose laser lipo under the chin and lipo for the stomach, sides and chest. It's now been 1 month and I feel great. I am back at the gym and slowly working at getting back into shape. I think I look great and Dr. Walters thought I looked very good for 1 month out. I would highly recommend Khoobehi Associates and especially Dr. Walters. He and his staff were always ready to answer tough questions and alleviate my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

I received wonderful treatment from Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. After eight years of having my breast implants, I began to experience an odd chest pain. I booked an appointment with Dr. Khoobehi, as he was the doctor who originally put my saline implants in. He informed me that occasionally, after some time, implants drop low enough that they began to push on nerves. My options were to live with the pain and discomfort or have my implants removed. I opted for removal as I had begun to be disenchanted of my big breasts long before my pain started. Dr. Khoobehi then scheduled an appointment to have my implants deflated in office. It seemed daunting, but he explained that if we were to deflate them before removing them, my breast tissue would likely adapt to their smaller size in an easier fashion- that they may just elasticize back to their pre-implant state. I could only hope for such results. The deflation was painless- a local anesthetic was used. The following one to two weeks I experienced plenty of muscle spasms as my pectoral muscles adjusted to the lack of implant. I used a skin tightening balm twice daily. My follow up appointment proved that my skin and muscles were happily adjusting to the deflation. There was mild discomfort with the empty implant shell still in the cavity in my breast. It lessened as the cavity shrunk. In the end, I waited only a few months to remove the empty shell. I was ready to be completely done with my implants! Dr. Khoobehi and staff removed my implants in office. Because we had gone the deflation route, I didn't even have to be put asleep (which I preferred, anyways). The removal may have taken all of 30 minutes- or so it seemed. I am happily healed and enjoying my smaller breasts. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and staff, it was as painless of a procedure as it could have been. I will certainly contact them again if I ever require another procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.