3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Kamran Khoobehi Fat Transfer Procedures

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

Khoobehi & Associates: 10 of 10 recommend. Exceeds Expectations. Dr. Khoobehi is without a doubt an extremely talented surgeon, and the proof is in the product I received. His eye is precise, and he was very honest and conservative about which services from his menu would be right for me. Every suggestion made by Dr. Khoobehi was dead on. The results of my abdominoplasty, fat transfer, and liposuction are beyond amazing. Dr. Khoobehi’s talent is surrounded by an amazing support staff of nurses, consultants, aestheticians, administrative staff, and others that were extremely helpful throughout my process. My husband and I were more then impressed with the all-inclusive plan provided for my services. There is no stone left unturned and no fiscal surprises after surgery. The surgery booklet answers ALL the questions, even the soft ones that may come through the emotional part of plastic surgery. The post surgery plan ensures the best recovery. It’s amazing how quickly I have been able to get back to the new normal. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and his team, my 40 is my new 20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2019

Successful Mommy Makeover - Dr Khoobehi did a great job with my breast augmentation, tummy tuck, liposuction, and fat transfer. My breasts look natural and feel natural. It is difficult to feel the implant with the fat transfer. The fat transfer created a nice bit of cleavage. My stomach is as flat as it was before I had my children. No amount of working out could get rid of the skin that was left from my 2 pregnancies. Dr Khoobehi was even able to float my belly button. My thighs finally have a gap between them thanks to the liposuction. My knees are no longer "fat"! I am very happy with my body now that Dr Khoobehi has worked his magic!! I would highly recommend him and would return to him for future services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2019

Tumescent liposuction of circumferential thighs, calves, and mons. Fat transfer to hip dip. - I am having tumescent liposuction Monday under general anesthesia for my thighs, calves, and mons. My legs have always been disproportionate and they bothered me, specifically my knee area. At my consultation, Dr. Khoobehi recommended Lipo of the mons pubis and a fat transfer to my "hip dip" for the best result. I am anxious, excited, and ready to begin the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

I visited Dr Khoobehi's office to discuss having my implants removed. He listened to me as he explained the procedure of removing my implants and performing a fat transfer to my breast tissue with a lift to achieve a full, natural appearance without having to deal with implants in the future. From the consult to the planning, surgery and my care after, he and his entire staff were supportive every step of the way. The results are amazing. i have the breasts I never imagined I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience!! - Dr. Khoobehi’s work is perfection! wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face! He has an eye for small detail and always surpasses my expectations! I’ve had facial fat transfer, Botox and fillers done by Dr. khoobehi! I would highly recommend Dr. khoobehi, his work is life changing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2018

I can't recommend Dr. Khoobehi enough. I had a lower face-lift brow lift and nose job. He added fat around my face as well. It all looks so incredibly natural that no one would even suspect. I just look refreshed, natural and about 10 years younger. He has also performed abdominal lipo with fat transfer to buttocks. AMAZING! No pitting in my stomach, even though I have lax skin from pregnancy. Butt looks so natural. My husband HATES me having surgery, but LOVES ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2018

I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Khobehi. From start to finish he was professional, listened to my needs and provided realistic information and expectations without over-promising or leading me into unnecessary procedures. My breast fat transfer and chin liposuction came out beautifully! The results are terrifically natural to an artistic degree and I am thrilled. I cannot recommend Dr. Khoobehi strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. \n\nAt the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Three weeks post surgery today! Blepharectomy upper & lower lids & fat transfer to the face. I wasn't sure the week post surgery, but now that swelling is diminished I am feel like Dr Khoobehi gave me 10 years back on my face I did the entire thing in office under local (which was scary) but Cheryl had me completely at ease. I really appreciate Dr. K's confidence. (He knows he is good at what he does) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 03, 2018

Three weeks post surgery today! Blepharectomy upper & lower lids & fat transfer to the face. I wasn't sure the week post surgery, but now that swelling is diminished I am feel like Dr Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

Three weeks post surgery today! Blepharectomy upper & lower lids & fat transfer to the face. I wasn't sure the week post surgery, but now that swelling is diminished I am feel like Dr Khoobehi gave me 10 years back on my faceI did the entire thing in office under local (which was scary) but Cheryl had me completely at ease. I really appreciate Dr. K's confidence. (He knows he is good at what he does) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 02, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are simply awesome. I had a breast lift/fat transfer procedure done a few months ago. I called the office because of what I thought may have been an issue with one of my breasts. The staff scheduled me within 24 hours to see Dr. K. His surgeries ended early on the day I had my appointment; he still waited to see me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2018

SIMPLY AMAZING EXPERIENCE - Let me begin by saying that I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone who desired a breast lift with fat transfer. The Dr. is absolutely amazing! Let me also inform you that I have never had surgery of any kind before. So, starting from the beginning of this journey, I called to schedule a consultation. I spoke to Ms. Joan who was very patient in answering questions regarding pricing,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi brings out each individual's unique beauty. It's like being photoshopped in real life! I have had body fat removal and transfers to my chest to make perfect natural breasts filled with my own fat. Beautiful sculpting of the hips and calves where the fat was removed. In addition, fat transfers were used to make my face smooth, jawline more defined, plumper lips, and no more frown lines :-). Dr. Khoobehi has also demonstrated his skills to create the perfect nose for my face. In addition, his bedside manner makes me feel at ease, and I know I am in good hands. I highly recommend anyone to Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2017

Excellent outcome would see Dr. Khoobehi again - I had implant removal with fat transfer to my breast. The outcome is amazing. I wish I would have done this sooner. Dr. Khoobehi is extremely talented and his staff is wonderful to work with throughout the process. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2017

Excellent! Would use again and recommend to anyone. I had implant removal with fat transfer. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff with great to work with and very professional. He was honest about final expectations of how I would look at the end. I am very happy I choose him and would use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2017

Final outcome is fantastic - Excellent! Would use again and recommend to anyone. I had implant removal with fat transfer. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff with great to work with and very professional. He was honest about final expectations of how I would look at the end. I am very happy I choose him and would use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

I had implant removal with fat transfer to my breast. The outcome is amazing. I wish I would have done this sooner. Dr. Khoobehi is extremely talented and his staff is wonderful to work with throughout the process. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

I am just over one month post-op and am so pleased with the results of my surgery. I received 385cc silicone implants with fat transfer from my hips/abdomen to my chest for cleavage enhancement. Before surgery, my breasts were small, uneven and spaced far apart. Dr. Khoobehi explained that getting just implants would increase the size of my breasts but would not help to close the gap between... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

Amazing results!! So happy with implants and fat transfer to my chest - New Orleans, LA - I am just over one month post-op and am so pleased with the results of my surgery. I received 385cc silicone implants with fat transfer from my hips/abdomen to my chest for cleavage enhancement. Before surgery, my breasts were small, uneven and spaced far apart. Dr. Khoobehi explained that getting just implants would increase the size of my breasts but would not help to close the gap between... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

30 Years Old, 34A/32B, Breast Fat Transfer over Implants - From the start, I was blown away with Dr. Khoobehi's professionalism, ability to take into consideration my own wants and needs, all while being realistic about what my body could handle. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2017

Talented surgeon - I had an breast implant removal/fat transfer after an implant rupture along with abdominoplasty three months ago. Dr. Khoobehi was very clear and honest about the procedure, recovery, and the results I could expect. He achieved the results he promised me during the consultation. He is a highly respected surgeon, and now I know why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2017

Happy! - Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

Great experience and amazing results! Had fat transfers to cheeks and forehead and rhinoplasty. Couldn't be more pleased! Subtle natural results, get comments from friends and family that I look refreshed and youthful! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2017

He did an amazing job! He performed a breast lift and lipo from stomach, back, waist and inner thighs. Then fat transfer into breasts. I am VERY happy with results! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-04
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2017

31, No Kids. Finally Did It! So Happy with my Results - What else can I say except this man is absolutely AMAZING at his job! He is a perfectionist and it is obvious he takes pride in his work. I love my new body! He did a fantastic job. I was terrified of putting my body in the hands of a man I only met twice before a major surgery because I didn't feel he could possible understand my true expectations, but he did and I'm so glad I chose him as my surgeon. If you have fear, his nurse will gladly talk to you at anytime and even offered for me to come in for an additional pre-op appointment with Dr Khoobehi. She eased my fears enough that I didn't have to go in, but knowing I could if wanted to was nice. I'm only 10 days post-op and can say without a doubt, it was worth every penny and every bit of pain. - - I had lipo of the abdomen, back, flanks, inner thighs and knees with fat transfer to hips and breasts. I was so terrified to alter my body, but I'm so glad I did. I'm only 10 days post-op and I'm in love with my improved shape. It is painful, but nothing you can't handle. I only had one day of pain that made me regret having it, but it improves daily. I def would do it all over again for these results. I chose a great doctor... I think that is the most important aspect of having this surgery! Good luck to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

Dr.Khoobehi is a amazing and very skilled surgeon .Really a Master of Art.He is a caring gentlemen with a warm personality. With state of the art facilities and a wonderful and talented staff that make you feel welcome right away. This was something I have wanted all my adult life. After breastfeeding one of three of my sons going through menopause and losing some weight my breast looked deflated and one was smaller than the other. I hated looking in the mirror. I met with Dr.Khoobehi and told him what I wanted and that I wanted it to look natural. I didn't have much to work with , But he knew just what to do. He did a Breast Augmentation with fat transfer to give me cleavage and shape my breast. They look amazing and I am over the moon happy with my results!!!! This has been a life changing experience for me !!! Thank you so much Dr.Khoobehi you are one of the greatest surgeons in the world.... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-01-25
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2017

32yr. Old, Breastfed 2 Kids 32A to 32C/D Natrelle Inspira 345ccHP Inframammary - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Khoobehi performed a flawless breast augmentation on me recently. Unfortunately I have a wide set sternum and that limited the size I was anticipating (375-400cdc) He was honest about what my body could most fit to safely achieve a natural look as possible. He offered us and educated us on a fat transfer combo to fill in where I lack cleavage but with much thought we decided to decline but may consider in the future. He made myself and my husband as comfortable as possible in never second guessing our decision to Choose him. His staff was always so helpful and prompt at answering questions. Because of his artists eye and feather touch the healing process couldn't be going better. I'm really pleased that My scar is small smooth and healing nicely More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13880938
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Nov 14, 2016

Simply amazing... from Doctor Khoobei's office staff to this amazing genius himself, I can not imagine a better outcome. He has changed my life drastically. I initially visited Dr. Khoobehi for a breast reduction, and never imagined what he would have in mind for me. I totally took his professional advice and had a breast reduction, lift, lipo suction of my abdomen, fat transfered to my breast and hips. WOW... the outcome is way more than I have ever expected or imagined for myself. He guided me through the entire process before and after surgery and he is just as proud of his work as I am! Dr. Khoobehi has transformed my body into the shape I have always dreamed to be! He is SIMPLY AMAZING! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13074020
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Sep 14, 2016

I came in for a consultation wanting breast augmentation with implants only. Dr. Khoobehi analyzed everything suggesting that I do implants along with fat transfer because of my skin being so thin and lack of fat around the chest area. He reassured me that this would be the most natural way to go without having the implant showing through the skin. Because of how comfortable I felt with him and his desire to get the best results possible, I agree. I am completely satisfied! I love my results. He is a wonderful doctor, very professional and knowledgeable. The office staff is great as well. It has been a pleasure dealing with everyone from the office staff, doctor and surgical staff at the surgery center. I would encourage anyone interested in any type of enhancement to highly consider Dr. Khoobehi. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13060462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

As a mother of a 12 month old, I thought there would never be the right time for cosmetic surgery. I was wrong! Growing up with extra-large breasts and suffering with back pain my entire life, I always dreamed of having a breast reduction. I am a 30 year old mother and am super active, but always felt like my breasts were always in the way. I had never had major surgery, and always feared anesthesia. I finally decided to start looking into the reduction process by visiting numerous doctors throughout the New Orleans area to consult with and gain their personal insight and knowledge of their procedures. I knew that I had plenty of options, but the moment I left Dr. Khoobehi???s office, I knew he was definitely the right choice for me! He is a genius! He not only made me feel completely comfortable with my decision, but he also gave me knowledge on a process I had not yet heard of??? fat transfer! Not only did I have the option to have the reduction I have always dreamed of, but I could also have the "look" of implants that I always admired on other ladies also. And that???s exactly what he did; Lipo of my abdomen area (front & back), breast reduction & lift, then placed the fat taken out by lipo into my chest cavity to give me the most amazing ??real??? boobs ever with NO IMPLANT!! He also suggested that I place some of the fat into my hips which I followed his guidance and couldn???t be any happier with my shape now! I am only 2 weeks post-surgery and I am already back to work. Dr. Khoobehi, his office personnel and his staff at the surgery center were more than helpful and professional all while making me feel very comfortable throughout this entire process. He may not be the most economical, but I PROMISE you, Dr. Khoobehi is the best! He has shaped me into the woman I have always dreamed to be and I couldn???t be more thankful to have taken this journey with Dr. Khoobehi and his team! More

Patient Story
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Other  |  Jul 21, 2016

Personal thank you card written to Dr. Khoobehi. More

review1.jpg
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-30
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2016

Breast Augmentation with FAT TRANSFER and IMPLANTS. - Metairie, LA - BREAST AUGMENTATION & FAT TRANSFER. If you are searching for a doctor who can give you breasts that are NATURAL, FULLER, Plus amazing CLEAVAGE....Dr. Khoobehi is the Dr to go to!!! I had FAT TRANSFER from my abdomen and inner thighs to my breasts in combination with saline implants and the results were nothing but AMAZING!!! I am so HAPPY with my results & so is my husband!!! Dr Khoobehi is the pioneer of fat transfer and is the BEST at what he does!!!! I would not have achieved that full breast look plus cleavage with just implants alone ( I know this bc I had 13 y/o saline implants and never achieved any cleavage or fullness) The combination of FAT & IMPLANT gave me such a soft & natural look. There is No rippling and they even feel natural!!! They are just beautiful!! Dr. Khoobehi is definitely an artist. He is extremely knowledgeable and shares his expertise while listening to what you want to achieve. I am beyond happy with my results!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2016

43 Year Old Mom, Cut Along the Abdomen for Birth and Cyst Removals 4 Times. Metairie, LA - Dr Khooebehi is extremely knowledgeable and the proof is in his work. He was extremely nice and professional. I knew what I wanted and he worked his magic to ensure my results were better than I could imagine. In my opinion, he is the best. - - I entrusted my surgery to Dr Khoobehi. I visually knew what I wanted and he came through in a big way. He performed the fat transfer to my buttock along with a tummy tuck. I went in for a BBL consultation and he suggested the tummy tuck as well for maximum overall look. I did not want an unrealistic body image transformation. I wanted something subtle and sexy. Dr Khooebehi came through. He is a genius. My body looks amazing and believable. The results came out like I envisioned. Dr Khoobehi was nice and professional from the beginning consultation, the actual surgery and post surgery. He is the best . Once I researched doctors from the local area, hands down , I knew I could entrust Dr Khooebehi . I am pleased with Dr Khooebehi's work, and I am pleased with my surgical outcome. I would recommend him 1000 times. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

49 and Not Going Down Without a Fight }i{ - Metairie, LA - It starts out with looking in the mirror and looking sucked in ,lines around sides cheeks ,neck with wrinkles when looking down . Just over all looking tired, old and feeling like I was. I tried fillers for a time which was great but eventually it gets to the point when Id go more frequently and not get the awesome smoothness Id always get. It gets to the point where I should just have a machine at home when waking up to inject fillers. , So after lots of conversations with the only Doctor I trust in the world, that has done a breast lift with fat transfere ,which AWESOME!!! and tummy tuck which my tummy looks like a 25 year olds ,no kidding like true AWESOME!! I decided to do a lower lift. I looked at pictures of before and after and they were amazing. Also he did a 3D picture. Talk about what you really have going on well this blew me away. The imagine in the mirror is nothing like the real truth starring back at you. That was the most incredible thing I have ever seen. It showed lines and the actual damage over years I had done. OMG! So after lots of thinking and talking I wanted to do it at 49 instead of waiting to get worse. I did not want to look to everyone that I had something done and if I kept waiting believe me I would have. I wanted it to look natural and refreshed yet last longer than 5 years as with some other no down time procedures. My mom always said "If you do it right the first time, then you wont be disappointed" so I went with it. Now I did this for me and nobody else. Believe me most men do not believe in spending the money and are threatend with change as you will look better than them. But do it for you. You deserve to feel beautiful inside and out. I' am so happy I did this. I'm still healing and even though I can not run and do exhausting exercising yet which is extremely hard for me to wait it is totally 110 % worth the wait and money. I am always extremely happy with all of my procedure outcomes for Dr. Khoobehi is one the worlds best plastic surgeons world wide. If he was to move his practice I believe I would too:} Others will compare the cost when you better be looking at the perfection of the Doctor that's doing your procedure. Its the experience, knowledge ,perfection and honesty of the doctor that's performing it. Knowing I can be put out and no fears of the outcome cause it is always beautiful. Even after my surgery the day I had stitches taken out I was blown away by the kindness of Dr. Khoobehi and staff and was given as part of continuing skin care regimen to take home. I was so excited for it s one of the best skin care line by Skin Medica you can buy. I was so thrilled! Now to keep skin texture beautiful I am in the care of one of the best knowledgeable beautiful Estheticians you'll find. If you meet Lisa at Dr. Khoobehi's office you will want to know her secret. She has taken care of mine going on 6 years. All of my friends will always ask about my skin and I give credit to Lisa. She knows a lot and never does anything she hasn't done to herself. In last 6 years I have learned a lot about skin through her and its made a great difference in my skin. Even though I did lower lift she and Dr. Khoobehi will tell me you have to always take care of your skins texture. He does have pictures of my before and after you can see. Its an awesome difference. Thanks DOC! Thanks Lisa! For making us women feel great again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10082904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is Innovative in the fat transfer field. I am elated that I chose Dr Khoobehi. He is a true miracle worker. I am totally pleased with the results of my Brazilian butt lift and tummy tuck. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10075653
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is an excellent doctor. He really listened to my problems and concerns and he did an excellent job. My case was really challenging because I had two previous surgeries with another doctor who put in breast implants. They weren't done correctly and I've had problems and pain with them for years. I wanted them completely removed and Dr. Khoobehi gave me an option I thought I didn't have. He did an implant removal and fat transfer from my abdomen and I couldn't ask for better results. So if anyone else out there is unhappy with their implants there are options with fabulous results. I would 100% recommend Dr.Khoobehi and getting a fat transfer to correct or enhance your breasts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2016

Dr.khoobehi is amazinng. I'm so happy with the result's, he did fat transfer in order to shape my breasts. I was very impressed with his suggestions.which was exctly what I was looking for. He's personality seed generally concerned about making me feel good.I'm very happy and grateful for my decetion to have allowed him to perform my sugery.Definitely I recomend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2016

Procedure: removal of 20 year old saline implants and areolar scar revision I underwent breast implant removal because I wanted a more natural look. Dr. Koobehi first deflated the implants in the office with a needle. The procedure was painless and took 10 minutes. I would recommend doing this. The skin will shrink over the next few weeks and it allows you to accurately assess if you want the implants removed, exchanged or to pursue fat transfer. Four weeks after the deflation I underwent implant removal and scar revision. The procedure took about an hour with only minimal pain after. I returned to work the following day. I could not be happier with the results. I have a more natural look with greatly improved scars. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi. In addition his staff are very helpful and courteous. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8831341
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2016

As a physician myself, I thoroughly researched both the surgeon and procedure. I chose Dr. Khoobehi based on word of mouth recommendations and after having a couple of different consultations with other surgeons. After careful consideration and discussion with Dr. Khoobehi, I opted for a silicone breast augmentation with fat transfer. I could not be more pleased with the results! Because of my thin chest wall, implants alone would have looked glaringly obvious. Dr. K did liposuction from my problem areas (waist and abdomen) and injected that fat to smooth out the contours around/above the implants and create cleavage. Who doesn't want fat taken from their belly and put into their boobs?? It's not cheap, but sooo worth it. It's like a mini makeover for your body. If you're investing in your body, you should not go for discount plastic surgery! Do it right the first time! Breast implants with fat transfer will give you a beautifully defined look and Dr. K is the leader in the field! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7923340
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi's staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just "normal" breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I'm happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi?s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just normal? breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on my own about the tummy tuck, and I?m happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

49 Years Old, Severely Tuberous Breasts. Breast Fat Transfer, Lift and Tummy Tuck. Very Happy with Results - Metairie, LA - I'm extremely happy with the results and would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi if I decided to have more procedures performed. - - I am 49 years old, 5'2" tall, approximately 120 lbs and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi’s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just “normal” breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. If you look at the before and after pictures I posted, I think you will be astonished as well. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, we decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I’m happy I did it.One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help.I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

40 Years Old, Was in Desperate Need of a Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the best he listens and answers questions. He makes you feel at ease. He even gives you his cell number to reach him anytime after you have your procedure. As a matter of fact, he called to check up on me the first night I was home from surgery. I'm already thinking of having my breast done. Well, I'll be seeing Dr. Khoobehi again. He's the best! I can't say it enough. - - I had a child about 19yrs. ago. During my delivery, I had an emergency c-section. Therefore I ended up with a very ugly long vertical scar from my belly button to pubic area. Well after lurking this site I decided to have a tummy tuck. It was one of the best decisions of my life. When my husband and myself met Dr. Khoobehi, we were very impressed. He listened to my complaints about my body and what I thought I needed. Then he gave us his suggestions. He suggested I have tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. He also suggested I have fat transfer to hips/thigh crease and lipo to flanks and upper back. We were very glad we listened to Dr. Khoobehi. He wanted to give me the hourglass shape and he did. I no longer have that ugly vertical scar going down my abdomen! Yes, Dr. Khoobehi REMOVED ALL OF IT! We are forever greatful to Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

A Superb Surgeon and True Gentleman - Metairie, LA - As stated above, he is kind, caring, and compassionate about his patients - - Dr. Khoobehi performed my extended tummy tuck with liposuction and fat transfer to my hips and buttocks. The results are amazing! Dr. Khoobehi is an excellent surgeon and human being. He took the time to explain everything about the procedure and answered all of my questions. He is kind, compassionate, and is top notch with his surgical skills. Wonderful bedside manner, and his staff couldn't be more professional. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a great plastic surgeon to look no further: you've found him: Dr. Kamran Khoobehi More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454947
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 14, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker! His skill, expertise, and bed side manner are second to none! I spent many months consulting with surgeons all around Louisiana. No doctor can compare with Dr. Khoobehi. From the moment I met him, I knew that he was the best doctor I would find. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, fat transfer to breast, liposuction, and fat transfer to my hip crease. Dr. Khoobehi did beautiful work, I wish I could explain the transformation he did with my body in words. I have a perfect hour glass shape and all of the awful saggy skin is gone. My breast are perfectly shaped and beautiful, they look so natural and perfect! I could not have asked for a more perfect experience or surgery. Every step of the way he listened to my concerns and helped me with everything I needed. I would recommend that anyone interested in plastic surgery use Dr. Khoobehi. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461300
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

I had a great experience at Dr Khoobehi's Office! I had breast implants along with some fat transfer to give me more cleavage and I couldn't be more h ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454956
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 07, 2015

I had a great experience at Dr Khoobehi's Office! I had breast implants along with some fat transfer to give me more cleavage and I couldn't be more happier with how they look! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

Breast Augmentation with Fat Transfer. Metairie, LA - Amazing results! I love the way everything looks and I'm so happy I finally went through with it. I've always had uneven breasts and needed a little more than just an augmentation to make them look natural. The fat transfer combined with the augmentation was exactly what I needed. Doctor Khoobehi knew exactly what I wanted/needed and delivered. Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461198
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2014

I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips. i've never been happier he changed my life. He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results. I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2014

24 Years Old - New Orleans, LA - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forehead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. - - I recently had a nose job and fat transfer to my forhead, eyelids, cheeks and lips.i've never been happier he changed my life.He is very professional, honest and kind person, i would recommend him to everyone who looking for great and natural results.I am very grateful Thank you so much Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2014

Finally Have a Butt! Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the best! My surgery actually consisted of a thigh lift, some Lipo and the fat transfer for my Brazilian butt fat implant. Dr. Khoobehi was wonderful during the whole process from meeting to pre-op, post-op, and now a year later when I go in for other procedures. I trust him completely and he is honest about realistic expectations and what looks best, which I appreciate. He's very professional and makes his patients feel comfortable; at ease. I love my results and would recommend him 100%. - - My surgery actually consisted of a thigh lift, some Lipo and the fat transfer to indentions left from previous bad lipo and for my Brazilian butt fat implant. Before the procedures, I was very uncomfortable wearing shorts and skirts and never wore a bathing suit. I hated living that way. I also had a flat butt and with age, was getting wider and droopy. I have a naturally small waist My goal was to get my thighs looking but my proportions were off from previous Lipo so my whole mid section looked boxy. I wanted to look pretty enough to wear shorts (and hopefully a bikini) and to finally have some sort of butt. Dr. Khoobehi delivered and exceeded all of my expectations. He was able to bring back my figure by carving out via lipo around my lower back and stomach and using that fat in my butt and fill in the intentions left over from my previous lipo gone bad... I am just amazed that he was able to change my shape like he did to make me look so curvy and balanced again.I feel amazing and for the first time in my life, I proudly wore a bikini on my vacation 9 months after my surgery! It's a very freeing feeling to walk around in shorts let alone a bathing suit. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results.Dr. Khoobehi was wonderful during the whole process from meeting to pre-op, post-op, and now a year later when I go in for other procedures. I trust him completely and he is honest about realistic expectations and what looks best, which I appreciate. He's very professional and makes his patients feel comfortable; at ease. I love my results and would recommend him 100%. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

57 Year Old, Much Needed Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - If anyone out there no him you no he's the best of the best in New Orleans, LAHe answered all my question, has the best bedside manner, the staff is courtesy,no wait time. Aftercare and follow-up are time well spent. Dr. Khoobehi is the best.I love what he did for me and my body. - - The thing that made me want to change, was my husband, who is no longer here told me that the body I had was not me and to change it back. So I new people who had different thing done but could remember their Dr. name so I look in the phone book and this name stand out Dr. Kamran Khoobehi. He help me to choose all the right thing for my body, breast lift with fat transfer, from my stomach and total tummy tuck and fat transfer to hip. I love my body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2014

Fabulous Lower Face Lift - Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi and his staff are exceptional. He is honest, caring and loves his work. He strives to make you your best and corrects the little imperfections that only you and a trained eye can see to even make you better if he thinks it's appropriate. He was recommended to me by another plastic surgeon and that says volumes for the respect his peers have for his work. Nothing feels better than a compliment. - - I had a lower face lift and fat transfers to my face and hands under LOCAL anesthesia in Dr Khoobehi's office. The procedure took about 3 hours but took at least 10 years off my face. I was very nervous about the surgery but everyone took great care of me and I really don't remember much about the surgery. Of course you are swollen afterwards but the bruising I expected was minimal due to the supplements I was given. I look in the mirror everyday and wish I had not waited so long. I had lost volume in my face and hands and the fat transfers gave me back the fullness I needed to look younger but natural just as he had promised. My 5 week post op pictures are amazing. My 1 year pictures are just as good and that is truly great. I can't thank him enough for what he has given me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461319
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2014

I had a lower facelift with fat transfers to face and hands under local anesthesia in Dr Khoobehi's office. Procedure took about 3 hours and the results are incredible. At 5 weeks my post op pictures made me ask myself how in world did he do this? The fat transfers filled out the volume I had lost and made me look much younger but still like myself. He said I would look natural and I do. The skin on my hands is very thin and only a limited amount of fat can be added at one time. They look much better but I might consider a second fat transfer there. I was very nervous about doing all this but I will never worry again as he is truly great. His staff is caring and professional and the surgery team is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2013

Highly Recommend - Metairie, LA - Fantastic, concerned, and caring surgeon with a lovely, professional bedside manner. Couldn't ask for a better doctor! - - I met with Dr Khoobehi and felt as though he understood what I was talking about from the very beginning. He was very kind and understanding and listened to what my concerns were and we set a plan together for the surgery I was going to have done. I'd met with other Dr's and had even paid for a consultation, but didn't feel as though I was being listened to. Dr Khoobehi was completely different, and I'm extremely glad that I chose him. My results, six weeks after having a neck lift and fat transfer are absolutely phenomenal! In my line of work, as a hospital nurse, I have to have very close, face to face contact with people. Since returning to work I have been consistently and repeatedly told by my patients, who have no idea that I've had anything done, that I look >15 years younger than I am! Very, very, subtle, but natural looking results, without the drawn, taught, Hollywood look that some doctors achieve. One of my friends had recommended him, and I honestly couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Dr. Khoobehi, and a big thank you to your wonderful team of nurses, and extended staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461334
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 28, 2012

I had a face lift, forehead lift and fat transfer to my upper lip, plus mold removal, etc. by Dr. Khoobehi recently and the results was perfect. I look beautiful now and don't regret a minute of downtime or expense. His surgery was excellent. He is a very talented man and he really enjoys what he does which makes a difference. His bedside manner is also very good. All of his staff were very personable to me and I will return for work on my face in 10 years when needed. Jo More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461335
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 16, 2012

I was referred to Dr. Khoobehi by my OB-GYN after breast implant failure (performed by a physician in another city). Instead of going with another implant and the risks associated with that, we opted for the removal of the implants and a fat transfer. I thought that Dr. Khoobehi did a fantastic job at the time, and now, three years later, I am still thrilled with the results. The look is very natural and there is no longer any obstruction on a mammogram which I thought a real plus for this procedure. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.