3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

Khoobehi & Associates: 10 of 10 recommend. Exceeds Expectations. Dr. Khoobehi is without a doubt an extremely talented surgeon, and the proof is in the product I received. His eye is precise, and he was very honest and conservative about which services from his menu would be right for me. Every suggestion made by Dr. Khoobehi was dead on. The results of my abdominoplasty, fat transfer, and liposuction are beyond amazing. Dr. Khoobehi’s talent is surrounded by an amazing support staff of nurses, consultants, aestheticians, administrative staff, and others that were extremely helpful throughout my process. My husband and I were more then impressed with the all-inclusive plan provided for my services. There is no stone left unturned and no fiscal surprises after surgery. The surgery booklet answers ALL the questions, even the soft ones that may come through the emotional part of plastic surgery. The post surgery plan ensures the best recovery. It’s amazing how quickly I have been able to get back to the new normal. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and his team, my 40 is my new 20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

My tummy tuck results are amazing - I was so unhappy with the excessive belly fat. I knew Dr Khoobehi was great with Breast augmentation (he did my breast procedure 11years years ago & they're still beautiful!), so I decided to schedule a Tummy tuck consult. My Tummy tuck results are AMAZING!!! Absolutely...Amazing! It's been 6 weeks now & 2 of my friends are scheduling now. The staff @ Khoobehi & associates are professional & compassionate. The facilities are very clean with a Spa- like atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2019

Successful Mommy Makeover - Dr Khoobehi did a great job with my breast augmentation, tummy tuck, liposuction, and fat transfer. My breasts look natural and feel natural. It is difficult to feel the implant with the fat transfer. The fat transfer created a nice bit of cleavage. My stomach is as flat as it was before I had my children. No amount of working out could get rid of the skin that was left from my 2 pregnancies. Dr Khoobehi was even able to float my belly button. My thighs finally have a gap between them thanks to the liposuction. My knees are no longer "fat"! I am very happy with my body now that Dr Khoobehi has worked his magic!! I would highly recommend him and would return to him for future services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Best Medical Procedure Ever! - 6 weeks ago I underwent a standard Abdominoplasty by Dr. Khoobehi. When I first looked in the mirror I could not believe what a wonderful difference. Not only is my tummy gone but my hips and waist are model shaped. I look and feel like a whole new woman....My husband tells me to do the "model walk" to show off my new shape, I am so happy Dr. Khoobehi is a body artist a true professional,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2018

I am thrilled with my decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck and most importantly that I decided to use Dr. Khoobehi. I have never felt more confident in my appearance because of these surgeries. From the initial appointment to the post surgery appointments Dr. Khoobehi and his staff have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2018

I am thrilled with my decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck and most importantly that I decided to use Dr. Khoobehi. I have never felt more confident in my appearance because of these surgeries. From the initial appointment to the post surgery appointments Dr. Khoobehi and his staff have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

I don't know why I didn't do it sooner!Tummy tuck with lipo and fat transfer to butt.And my 2nd procedure upper and lower lids wirh fat to face.I would do it again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2018

He did such a amazing job on my breast and tummy tuck i love it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. \n\nAt the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

Mother of 2 Grown Kids, It Was Tummy Tuck Time - Metairie, LA. - Everyone in the office makes you feel comfortable and welcome from your first visit on. My questions were answered and I felt very confident in Dr. Khoobehi. He is professional and honest in what you can expect from your surgery and results.The absolute best part of the process is that he provides his cell & home # & I was able to text him & he replied directly to every question... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2017

My experience was Awesome - Awesome!!! I had a tummy tuck, and the before and after results are simply Beautiful. The confidence that Dr. Khoobehi has in his work and the reassurance that he displays is over the top, and you can not ask for a better team, everyone in the office is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2017

Talented surgeon - I had an breast implant removal/fat transfer after an implant rupture along with abdominoplasty three months ago. Dr. Khoobehi was very clear and honest about the procedure, recovery, and the results I could expect. He achieved the results he promised me during the consultation. He is a highly respected surgeon, and now I know why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 22, 2017

Tummy Tuck and Muscle Repair - I went for a consult with Dr. Khoobehi because I've always heard excellent reviews regarding his reputation in New Orleans. As suspected, I needed a tummy tuck (not major) and muscle repair (major). I did have a concern of scarring around my belly button so he went under my skin and didn't have to cut around my belly button -- I was so happy! I truly trusted I was in good hands, even though I was very nervous about going under (as I'm sure most moms are!) but his nurse at the surgical center (Jen) was soothing. I would definitely recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his Staff. 5 stars in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2017

I went for a consult with Dr. Khoobehi because I've always heard excellent reviews regarding his reputation in New Orleans. As suspected, I needed a tummy tuck (not major) and muscle repair (major). I did have a concern of scarring around my belly button so he went under my skin and didn't have to cut around my belly button -- I was so happy! I truly trusted I was in good hands, even though I was very nervous about going under (as I'm sure most moms are!) but his nurse... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-23
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2017

Great Job! - Dr Khoobehi is one of the best. I actually went to him to have a tummy tuck revised. I chose another doctor because he was less expensive, but I definitely got what I paid for. It was a serious botched job!!! Dr. Khoobehi made a world of difference and restored my confidence. The results of the first surgery were so depressing. The pictures say it all. Dr. Khoobehi was super professional... - - Dr Khoobehi is one of the best. I actually went to him to have a tummy tuck revised. I chose another doctor because he was less expensive, but I definitely got what I paid for. It was a serious botched job!!! Dr. Khoobehi made a world of difference and restored my confidence. The results of the first surgery were so depressing. The pictures say it all. Dr. Khoobehi was super professional and explained the procedure, pre and post-op thoroughly. The staff and facility are super nice as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-01
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

56 Year Old, Mini Tummy Tuck and Thigh Lipo - This is my second procedure with Dr. Khoobehi. He is a masterful, perfectionist, & brilliant surgeon. I have been thrilled with my results & highly recommend him to anyone wanting the ultimate experience in enhancing their beauty. - - I'm 56, had one child by c-section and have yo-yo'd with 35 lbs, up & down since high school. I'm 5'6" & weigh 155. From 2011-2013, I stayed under 130, with vigorous, daily exercise. I'm ready to have a mini tummy tuck, with lipo to my back, waist, upper & lower abdomen, & inner & outer thighs, with fat grafting to the outer thigh crease. My pre-op exam & labs have been completed this week. I will be off work for a week. Dr Khoobehi did my face & neck lift, this past March. I'm excited to have my hour glass figure back, without cramming the fat into spandex!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-14
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

56 Year Old, Mini Tummy Tuck and Thigh Lipo - This is my second procedure with Dr. Khoobehi. He is a masterful, perfectionist, and brilliant surgeon. I have been thrilled with my results and highly recommend him to anyone wanting the ultimate experience in enhancing their beauty. - - I'm 56, had one child by c-section and have yo-yo'd with 35 lbs, up & down since high school. I'm 5'6" & weigh 155. From 2011-2013, I stayed under 130, with vigorous, daily exercise. I'm ready to have a mini tummy tuck, with lipo to my back, waist, upper & lower abdomen, & inner & outer thighs, with fat grafting to the outer thigh crease. My pre-op exam & labs have been completed this week. I will be off work for a week. Dr Khoobehi did my face & neck lift, this past March. I'm excited to have my hour glass figure back, without cramming the fat into spandex!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12651156
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

I can't express in words how thankful that I am that I chose Dr. Khoobehi for my tummy tuck. He is such an incredible, compassionate doctor. His bedside manner is second to none. He somehow manages to balance his patients needs with his professional knowledge of what is safest and best for the patient. I lost over a hundred pounds though diet and lifestyle changes. While I was so happy with the weight loss, I was left with an abundance of excess skin that made me self-conscience and insecure. I am so happy with my results. My scars are so thin that you can barely tell I underwent surgery. Anyone pondering using Dr. Khoobehi, do it... don't second guess. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2016

43 Year Old Mom, Cut Along the Abdomen for Birth and Cyst Removals 4 Times. Metairie, LA - Dr Khooebehi is extremely knowledgeable and the proof is in his work. He was extremely nice and professional. I knew what I wanted and he worked his magic to ensure my results were better than I could imagine. In my opinion, he is the best. - - I entrusted my surgery to Dr Khoobehi. I visually knew what I wanted and he came through in a big way. He performed the fat transfer to my buttock along with a tummy tuck. I went in for a BBL consultation and he suggested the tummy tuck as well for maximum overall look. I did not want an unrealistic body image transformation. I wanted something subtle and sexy. Dr Khooebehi came through. He is a genius. My body looks amazing and believable. The results came out like I envisioned. Dr Khoobehi was nice and professional from the beginning consultation, the actual surgery and post surgery. He is the best . Once I researched doctors from the local area, hands down , I knew I could entrust Dr Khooebehi . I am pleased with Dr Khooebehi's work, and I am pleased with my surgical outcome. I would recommend him 1000 times. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-01
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2016

49 and Not Going Down Without a Fight }i{ - Metairie, LA - It starts out with looking in the mirror and looking sucked in ,lines around sides cheeks ,neck with wrinkles when looking down . Just over all looking tired, old and feeling like I was. I tried fillers for a time which was great but eventually it gets to the point when Id go more frequently and not get the awesome smoothness Id always get. It gets to the point where I should just have a machine at home when waking up to inject fillers. , So after lots of conversations with the only Doctor I trust in the world, that has done a breast lift with fat transfere ,which AWESOME!!! and tummy tuck which my tummy looks like a 25 year olds ,no kidding like true AWESOME!! I decided to do a lower lift. I looked at pictures of before and after and they were amazing. Also he did a 3D picture. Talk about what you really have going on well this blew me away. The imagine in the mirror is nothing like the real truth starring back at you. That was the most incredible thing I have ever seen. It showed lines and the actual damage over years I had done. OMG! So after lots of thinking and talking I wanted to do it at 49 instead of waiting to get worse. I did not want to look to everyone that I had something done and if I kept waiting believe me I would have. I wanted it to look natural and refreshed yet last longer than 5 years as with some other no down time procedures. My mom always said "If you do it right the first time, then you wont be disappointed" so I went with it. Now I did this for me and nobody else. Believe me most men do not believe in spending the money and are threatend with change as you will look better than them. But do it for you. You deserve to feel beautiful inside and out. I' am so happy I did this. I'm still healing and even though I can not run and do exhausting exercising yet which is extremely hard for me to wait it is totally 110 % worth the wait and money. I am always extremely happy with all of my procedure outcomes for Dr. Khoobehi is one the worlds best plastic surgeons world wide. If he was to move his practice I believe I would too:} Others will compare the cost when you better be looking at the perfection of the Doctor that's doing your procedure. Its the experience, knowledge ,perfection and honesty of the doctor that's performing it. Knowing I can be put out and no fears of the outcome cause it is always beautiful. Even after my surgery the day I had stitches taken out I was blown away by the kindness of Dr. Khoobehi and staff and was given as part of continuing skin care regimen to take home. I was so excited for it s one of the best skin care line by Skin Medica you can buy. I was so thrilled! Now to keep skin texture beautiful I am in the care of one of the best knowledgeable beautiful Estheticians you'll find. If you meet Lisa at Dr. Khoobehi's office you will want to know her secret. She has taken care of mine going on 6 years. All of my friends will always ask about my skin and I give credit to Lisa. She knows a lot and never does anything she hasn't done to herself. In last 6 years I have learned a lot about skin through her and its made a great difference in my skin. Even though I did lower lift she and Dr. Khoobehi will tell me you have to always take care of your skins texture. He does have pictures of my before and after you can see. Its an awesome difference. Thanks DOC! Thanks Lisa! For making us women feel great again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10082904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is Innovative in the fat transfer field. I am elated that I chose Dr Khoobehi. He is a true miracle worker. I am totally pleased with the results of my Brazilian butt lift and tummy tuck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2015

Dr Khoobehi performed my abdominoplasty and breast augmentation. After much research and contemplation, I settled on Dr Khoobehi because of his highly regarded reputation in the field of plastics. From the moment that I walked into the office I could tell that this was a first rate staff and very professional environment. He took the time to answer all of my questions during the consultation, preop and postoperative period. My abdominoplasty and breast augmentation are incredible. You will definitely not find any of his work featured on the Television show botched! Thanks to Dr K. I am now beach ready. More importantly, I am ready to get back into my old clothes! I will definitely use him again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7923340
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi's staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just "normal" breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I'm happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7099907
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2015

I am 49 years old and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi?s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just normal? breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and I decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, I decided on my own about the tummy tuck, and I?m happy I did it. One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help. I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

49 Years Old, Severely Tuberous Breasts. Breast Fat Transfer, Lift and Tummy Tuck. Very Happy with Results - Metairie, LA - I'm extremely happy with the results and would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi if I decided to have more procedures performed. - - I am 49 years old, 5'2" tall, approximately 120 lbs and had severe tuberous breasts. I consulted with 4 different surgeons before choosing Dr. Kamran Khoobehi in Metairie, LA. I was hoping to have my breasts corrected with a lift and fat transfer as opposed to implants, however the first 3 surgeons told me that was not an option, they would have to use implants to correct my tuberous breasts. Dr. Khoobehi was the only one that felt the fat transfer along with a lift would work, and I could not be more pleased with the results. I also chose to get a full tummy tuck, which I am also very pleased with. I could not have asked for a better doctor, Dr. Khoobehi made me feel very comfortable when discussing the best options. I could ask him any question (and I asked many), he would answer them thoroughly and made sure I understood. He always made me feel at ease at every appointment, he is very easy to talk to. And if you had any questions for him after office hours, you could call him on his cell or send him a text. I never had to, however it was great knowing that I could if I needed to. Dr. Khoobehi’s staff and nurses were also wonderful. They made me feel at ease, and seemed to be as excited as I was about the results. I had the surgery in August 2015, and am still astonished at how well my breasts turned out, as well as the tummy tuck. I had always hated my breasts since puberty, and felt very self conscious about them. Before the surgery, I could never find bras that fit properly, and would have problems with bathing suits and certain types of shirts, dresses, etc. It has been 3 months, my bra size is 34b which I am happy with. My intention was not to have bigger breasts, just “normal” breasts that I felt good about. Mission accomplished! I never in my life thought that they could look like they do now. If you look at the before and after pictures I posted, I think you will be astonished as well. Also, I run and work out on a regular basis, and could not get rid of the tummy pooch I had. My original plan did not include the tummy tuck, but my husband and I discussed it and decided to do it. Dr. Khoobehi did not push or suggest any other surgeries, we decided on our own about the tummy tuck, and I’m happy I did it.One more thing, they are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling. We live out of state, it is about a 6 hour drive for us, so their flexibility on scheduling was a huge help.I would highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi in a heartbeat. If I decided to get another procedure done, I would likely go back to Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-22
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2015

50 and Enjoying Life - Metairie, LA - I am extremely happy and satisfied with Dr. Khoobehi and hisstaff. I had extensive work done: breast lift, abdominoplasty, liposuction, andeven vaginoplasty. The results areremarkable and I wish I had had the procedures almost ten years ago when I firstbecame interested. I strongly encourageanyone who has ever considered improving their body, to schedule a consultationwith Dr. Khoobehi. Good health, propernutrition, and exercise have been a lifestyle I’ve enjoyed since my teens. I had two children in my late thirties anddid not gain any noticeable weight until my forties. Still I always stayed within my BMI. Yet, a part of me was no longer happy with myappearance. Reasons I had for notscheduling an initial consultation included fear of not knowing the price, fearof downtime, fear of being vain or selfish, and fear of my own ignorance/biasof plastic surgery. Also, I had a husband and two daughters who constantlyreassured me they thought I was beautiful just as I was. Well, thankfully, atage 50, I had the surgery with great results.All the fears that caused me to postpone one the best things I have everdid for myself, and my family, were in the end baseless. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professionalswho provided expert and personal service throughout the entire process. They explained everything in detailbeforehand, were very competent throughout the procedure, and followed-upthoroughly to ensure I was entirely satisfied.I cannot thank them enough.Edited at kristihope's request. 10/21/15 More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2015

44 Year Old Removal of Implants W/breast Lift and Tummy Tuck with Lipo - Metairie, LA - This is absolutely the best Dr. ever he has done 3 different surgeries for me and I have never been displeased with my results. His honesty and professionalism is what I admire the most. He takes pride in all that he does and I can't think of anything I can say that disappointed me. Even all my post-op visits were exactly what I expected. Answered every question my husband and I had. My husband is still intrigued on how awesome my end results were... I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5812172
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2015

I would recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone that is looking to regain their self confidence that they might have once had! I know I sure did!! Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi who perform my tummy tuck, I now can hold my head up high when I walk into a room and feel confident because I look great! What an awesome dr. and his staff was amazing too!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-04
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Mother of 2 Grown Kids, It Was Tummy Tuck Time - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is definitely a 5 star Doctor!Very professional, very detailed and he strives to give the best results possible! - - I had lipo suction in my abdominal and flank areas, and a tummy tuck. I'm VERY pleased with my results. Dr. Khoobehi assured me that he would make my incision very low (which he did, and I'm very happy about that :)) I have to say I'm so happy that I chose Dr. Khoodehi to do my procedure. During my pre-op consultation,,he listened to my concerns that I had pertaining to my abdominal area, and he gave me an amazing result. I also love how he did my belly button, I'm still using the scar cream on it, as well as on my incision. 5 weeks post and I'm loving my results! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2015

40 Years Old, Was in Desperate Need of a Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the best he listens and answers questions. He makes you feel at ease. He even gives you his cell number to reach him anytime after you have your procedure. As a matter of fact, he called to check up on me the first night I was home from surgery. I'm already thinking of having my breast done. Well, I'll be seeing Dr. Khoobehi again. He's the best! I can't say it enough. - - I had a child about 19yrs. ago. During my delivery, I had an emergency c-section. Therefore I ended up with a very ugly long vertical scar from my belly button to pubic area. Well after lurking this site I decided to have a tummy tuck. It was one of the best decisions of my life. When my husband and myself met Dr. Khoobehi, we were very impressed. He listened to my complaints about my body and what I thought I needed. Then he gave us his suggestions. He suggested I have tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. He also suggested I have fat transfer to hips/thigh crease and lipo to flanks and upper back. We were very glad we listened to Dr. Khoobehi. He wanted to give me the hourglass shape and he did. I no longer have that ugly vertical scar going down my abdomen! Yes, Dr. Khoobehi REMOVED ALL OF IT! We are forever greatful to Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

A Superb Surgeon and True Gentleman - Metairie, LA - As stated above, he is kind, caring, and compassionate about his patients - - Dr. Khoobehi performed my extended tummy tuck with liposuction and fat transfer to my hips and buttocks. The results are amazing! Dr. Khoobehi is an excellent surgeon and human being. He took the time to explain everything about the procedure and answered all of my questions. He is kind, compassionate, and is top notch with his surgical skills. Wonderful bedside manner, and his staff couldn't be more professional. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a great plastic surgeon to look no further: you've found him: Dr. Kamran Khoobehi More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454947
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 14, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker! His skill, expertise, and bed side manner are second to none! I spent many months consulting with surgeons all around Louisiana. No doctor can compare with Dr. Khoobehi. From the moment I met him, I knew that he was the best doctor I would find. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, fat transfer to breast, liposuction, and fat transfer to my hip crease. Dr. Khoobehi did beautiful work, I wish I could explain the transformation he did with my body in words. I have a perfect hour glass shape and all of the awful saggy skin is gone. My breast are perfectly shaped and beautiful, they look so natural and perfect! I could not have asked for a more perfect experience or surgery. Every step of the way he listened to my concerns and helped me with everything I needed. I would recommend that anyone interested in plastic surgery use Dr. Khoobehi. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

So Happy with my Tummy Tuck. Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi is the best! My results are amazing. - - Dr Khoobehi has done Botox and fillers for me and I was always pleased. Well, I decided to have a tummy tuck and he was my first choice for a surgeon. My results are amazing!! Dr. Khoobehi combined liposuction with my tummy tuck and WOW what a difference. He is such a great surgeon. He also added fat to the indent on the sides of my butt and my shape is so much better. I'm 55 and work out, but I never thought I could look this good. I think my husband loves it as much as I do!! Thanks Dr. Khoobehi, you are the best!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461195
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 03, 2015

I have had a tummy tuck, breast lift and botox with Dr. Khoobehi. I consider him a miracle worker and truly enjoy going to my appointments. He is professional, polite, honest and makes you feel at ease. His staff is a pleasure and I cant say enough positive about him. He is so honest and ethical that once he told me not to have my botox appointment because I didnt need it yet. He could have taken my money but instead we re-scheduled for a later time. A-mazing and worth every penney. I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

42 Years Old in Need of Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is truly a master at the art of plastic surgery. He came in the room and within 10 minutes he fully assessed all the issues in my mid-section. He was confident, precise and knew exactly what to do to meet my expectations. He said he was going to give me my waist back and give me that hourglass figure. He did exactly what he said he was going to and I love my results!!!! - - I am 42 years old with a 3 year old. After I had my daughter I developed a bad C-section scar and I had these dimples and ripples in my belly from gaining and losing weight so quickly after giving birth. My mid-section was a wreck and no matter what I did at the gym - spin, run, yoga and weight lifting I was just not getting the results I wanted so I finally got a tummy tuck and yes the first week of recovery is a little rough but it was well worth it. My results were immediate and dramatic and well worth the short recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2014

The staff is excellent. Very friendly, helpful, and caring. All my calls were returned quickly. Dr. Khoobehi was highly recommended and did an excellent job on my breast lift and tummy tuck. Each week my body looked better and better and by the third month after the procedures I was so elated with the results.He is not talkative. He is very professional and gets right to the point on what he can do for you and the results you can expect. I would refer him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

57 Year Old, Much Needed Breast Lift and Tummy Tuck - Metairie, LA - If anyone out there no him you no he's the best of the best in New Orleans, LAHe answered all my question, has the best bedside manner, the staff is courtesy,no wait time. Aftercare and follow-up are time well spent. Dr. Khoobehi is the best.I love what he did for me and my body. - - The thing that made me want to change, was my husband, who is no longer here told me that the body I had was not me and to change it back. So I new people who had different thing done but could remember their Dr. name so I look in the phone book and this name stand out Dr. Kamran Khoobehi. He help me to choose all the right thing for my body, breast lift with fat transfer, from my stomach and total tummy tuck and fat transfer to hip. I love my body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2014

28 Year Old Male, Abdominoplasty with Liposuction - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are absolutely wonderful! They are kind, courteous, and most importantly professional. What I appreciated most was Dr. Khoobehi's honesty when determining the necessary procedures needed in order to achieve my personal goals. The results from the procedure are spectacular!! It is evident that Dr. Khoobehi loves what he does because he is as excited about my outstanding results as I am. I highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone considering plastic surgery; he is excellent!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2013

Breast Lift, Tummy Tuck, Lipo -Metairie - Dr. Khoobehi did an amazing job. He was professional, courteous and easy to talk to and most of all he listened. He gave his expert opinion and talked you through any questions or concerns that you may have had. He put your mind at ease. - - The Procedure was along the lines of recovery after a c-section. The first couple of days after the surgery were hard. However now that sometime has passed, you start to feel better everyday. The procedure was a success and I look good (looking pass the bruising and scars for now)My Experience was incredible. From the initial consult to the surgery facility to the post op appt everyone along the way was friendly, caring, professional and just made you feel good. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461202
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2013

I'm a 42 yr. old petite black woman. From the side I looked 6 mos. pregnant; from the front and back, I had a block for a mid-section.By my 1-month f/u,I had a defined waistline,was 10 lbs lighter, had a FLAT stomach & my belly button looks normal again,it was elongated due to 2 belly rings pulling through!I'd prepared myself for a hip to hip tell-tell scar that I would be left with but Dr. K made that work out better than expected. My scar is hidden w/i the natural V? crease where legs meet pelvic area & hips; it looks like the normal shadow created in those creases. Some days I'd panic that oh crap, it?s coming back!? & then I'd realize that it bulged b/c I'd eaten alot.I can wear tiny bikinis & my scar is completely hidden;scar is undetectable to the touch. Best part of process is that you have his cell & home # & he texted or called after my every question. I'd recommend him to a friend for a tummy tuck & lipo. It was hard to come by money for plastic surgery,but it was worth every penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461321
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 02, 2013

I'm a 42 yr. old petite black woman. From the side I looked 6 mos. pregnant; from the front and back, I had a block for a mid-section.By my 1-month f/u,I had a defined waistline,was 10 lbs lighter, had a FLAT stomach & my belly button looks normal again,it was elongated due to 2 belly rings pulling through!I'd prepared myself for a hip to hip tell-tell scar that I would be left with but Dr. K made that work out better than expected. My scar is hidden w/i the natural ??V??? crease where legs meet pelvic area & hips; it looks like the normal shadow created in those creases. Some days I'd panic that ?? oh crap, it???s coming back!??? & then I'd realize that it bulged b/c I'd eaten alot.I can wear tiny bikinis & my scar is completely hidden;scar is undetectable to the touch. Best part of process is that you have his cell & home # & he texted or called after my every question. I'd recommend him to a friend for a tummy tuck & lipo. It was hard to come by money for plastic surgery,but it was worth every penny! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2013

Tummy Tuck & Lipo - Metairie, LA (picture) - I am more confident than ever and so pleased with the outcome of my surgery! After reading everything on this doctors website and going in for my consultation, I knew this was the doctor for me. He is a Nice, caring, experienced doctor who I felt comfortable with choosing for my doctor and so will you!! Don't put it off anymore if you have been thinking about doing this call this doctor now for a free consultation! - - It's like a dream come true! I am more confident than ever and so pleased with the outcome of my surgery! After reading everything on this doctors website and going in for my consultation, I knew this was the doctor for me. He is a Nice, caring, experienced doctor who I felt comfortable with choosing for my doctor and so will you!! Don't put it off anymore if you have been thinking about doing this call this doctor now for a free consultation! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2013

Incredible Result -New Orleans, LA - He is an artist, very confident and reassuring. I had surgery on a Friday, and he personally accepted two phone calls from me on Saturday then called me himself on Sunday to see how I was doing. That meant a lot. You can tell that he loves his work, not just because his results are exceptional but also because it makes his patients happy. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery in the Greater New Orleans Area. - - I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction on the inner and outer thighs. My breasts are beautiful and natural-looking. My tummy is transformed and my thighs look lean for the first time. My doctor is an artist and his staff provided wonderful service. The best part is that I still look like me, just super hot! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

He’s Not GOD, but He is GOOD! - Metairie, LA - The absolute best part of the process is that he provides his cell & home # & I was able to text him & he replied directly to every question that developed during my recovery. I didn't have to leave a message or get answers from assistants. Sometimes instead of text replying, he would call me back if it required an explanation. I will definitely recommend him to anyone that I know is in the market for a great tummy tuck and lipo-suction. It was very hard for me to come by money for plastic surgery, but it was worth every penny! - - I was a skeptic because I had a mini tummy tuck years ago which I was supposedly the perfect candidate for that procedure but it made NO difference. Needless to say I was very skeptical about all the promises of cosmetic surgery.I am a petite, black woman who from the side looked like I was 6 mos. pregnant; from the front and back, I had a block for a mid-section—hadn’t seen a waistline in like-- forever. Following the surgery I was still skeptical because I didn't see huge results and I weighed exactly the same. Each week, more swelling went away. By my 1-month follow-up, I was a believer. Doctor Khoobehi is a miracle worker. He not only did I have a defined waistline, he also gave me a normal looking belly button because mine had an elongated hole due to belly rings being pulled through twice! Another huge plus, I had prepared myself for the hip to hip tell-tell scar that I would be left with but Dr. K even made that work out better than I expected. My scar is practically hidden within the natural “V” crease where my legs meet my pelvic area and hips; it just looks like the normal shadow created in those creases.One month later I was 10 lbs. lighter with a FLAT stomach. I always had good stomach muscles underneath but now I can feel my stomach muscles when I touch my stomach. Some days I will look at my stomach and panic that ” oh crap, it’s coming back!” And then I realize that now that my stomach is flat, eating a huge meal produces a visible bulge in my stomach—so that’s how the models feel!! I can wear skimpy underwear and have my scar be completely hidden. OH and the scar is undetectable to the touch, no bulging or raised areas at all.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2012

Did Amazing Work Fixing a Botched Tummy Tuck from Previously! - New Orleans, LA - I was looking in the area and found him. I am so lucky to have him in my area! I went to Dr. Khoobehi and told him of my concerns. He was very caring, explained everything he would do. I totally recommend Dr. Khoobehi for tummy tucks! Now I feel so sexy wearing my swim suits! - - Years ago, after giving birth to my large baby, I had a tummy tuck that did not turn out the way the first dr said it would be. The previous dr messed up, brought my belly button down too low and messed up my belly. I went for years like that, hid my belly at the beach, and finally did not want to deal with the embarrassment any longer. When I came out of the operation and healed, I could not believe how AMAZING and sexy my abdominal area is! Khoobehi is a sculptor! Not only did he fix the outer portion, he said when he got in there he saw that my lower fat tissues were not put together properly the last time, so he fixed that too. My belly is so firm yet soft and feminine. He even fixed my belly button! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

Dr Khoobehi did fat injections to my breast to make them more full and to fill in the area at the top which had dented in after having a double mastoctomy the previous year. Liposcution was done on the stomach area to retreive the fat which was then used to make each breast rounder with more cleavage. I couldn't be happier. I also had a tummy tuck to tighten the skin. Dr Khoobehi sculpted my stomach to make it look like I do a serious amount of exercise...At 53 I think I look pretty good...I even go to the pool in a two piece bathing suit...I highly reccommend Dr Khoobehi... he is a "very personable","down to earth" individual as well as a highly qualified plastic surgeon. Believe me... I shopped arround...and I am extreamley glad I picked Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246395
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2011

I had my silicone breast implants removed. Dr. Khoobehi did lipo suction to my entire mid section and a tummy tuck. He used some of the lipo fat to fill in the breast. If I want bigger breasts I would need to return in 3 months for more injections. When removing silicone breast implants there is a healing period before he can insert fat. I had the surgery in February. I am extremely pleased with the results. I have a flat stomach now and my own breasts. I was surprised but Dr. Khoobehi was able to do this and reconstruction of the top layer of my breasts. Everything looks great. I am extremely pleased with the results. I am not pleased with how my belly button turned out but he is fixing that next week and can do it right in his office. Dr. Khoobehi is kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He made me feel he was listening and interested in the results. He agrees with me that I don't need any additional surgery as my breasts look beautiful just a little smaller. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4461346
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 07, 2010

Khoobehi, Kamran, MD, was my physician for the only two plastic surgery procedures I have ever had. In 2000, I had liposuction surgery around my hips and thighs, I was very please with the results. So I went back in 2010 and I had a tummy tuck. And I was very please with the results of that procedure, as well. His staff they are so professional, I highly recommend him, because hes a great doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246397
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2010

Loved him! he did a tummy tuck and lipo on my stomach area, i look great! hardly a scar!! sooooo happy! I reccomend him to everyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.