3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2021

The results of my abdominoplasty, liposuction and fat transfer are far beyond by expectations - Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are amazing to work with. He is very talented and precise in recommending and performing his procedures. The results of my abdominoplasty, liposuction and fat transfer are far beyond by expectations and the results will only continue to get better. All aspects of the procedure and its costs were clearly and precisely explained to me prior to my procedure.His staff is highly competent and efficient. They continually put me at ease and confidently assisted me through my procedure from the day of surgery through the healing and rehabilitation process. I highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi and I would utilize his expertise and services in the future.Truly an exceptional plastic surgeon. More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2021

Khoobehi & Associates: 10 of 10 recommend. Exceeds Expectations. Dr. Khoobehi is without a doubt an extremely talented surgeon, and the proof is in the product I received. His eye is precise, and he was very honest and conservative about which services from his menu would be right for me. Every suggestion made by Dr. Khoobehi was dead on. The results of my abdominoplasty, fat transfer, and liposuction are beyond amazing. Dr. Khoobehi’s talent is surrounded by an amazing support staff of nurses, consultants, aestheticians, administrative staff, and others that were extremely helpful throughout my process. My husband and I were more then impressed with the all-inclusive plan provided for my services. There is no stone left unturned and no fiscal surprises after surgery. The surgery booklet answers ALL the questions, even the soft ones that may come through the emotional part of plastic surgery. The post surgery plan ensures the best recovery. It’s amazing how quickly I have been able to get back to the new normal. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and his team, my 40 is my new 20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2020

360 Lipo and Fat Transfer to Hips - Dr Eagan is the best! I went to multiple doctor consults and decided to go with Dr Eagan. I’m about 2 weeks after surgery and LOVE my results so far. Can’t wait after full recovery. She took so much time with me and basically gave me two consults I had so many questions. The staff was also very helpful and responsive when I had more questions for them. I have one child, 3 years old. Was definitely sore the first few days after the surgery, but didn’t need any pain meds (including Tylenol) at all after the first 7 days. She did lipo on my entire midsection, top of my thighs and inner thighs. Also fat transfer to my hips to give me a better shape. Sooooo happy with the fat transfer and my hubby loves my new booty! I took arnica for 2 weeks prior to surgery, pretty much stopped drinking alcohol completely a month before and just tried to stay generally healthy. I workout 3-4 times a week but just didn’t have the same body after baby. My legs bruised quite a bit, but the pain felt like I went for a run after not running for a while. I was really worried about leg pain after reading so many leg lipo reviews on here. Not that bad in real life though. So I had to wear my compression garment 24/7 for the first 7 days. Showered in it and everything. Honestly I think that was best so I didn’t have to deal with squeezing back into it every time I showered. I’ll also be doing 10 endermologie treatments. Had my first one yesterday and it actually felt good as my lower back area is pretty tender still.Pics are before surgery and only 8 days after! Thank you thank you thank you Dr Eagan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

I had my recalled, textured, implants removed (they were put in by a different doctor in 2013) and had liposuction with fat grafting. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff were so kind. They understood my anxiety about the surgery due to my multiple sclerosis and they were very kind and patient with me. My follow up appointments and endermology have been wonderful. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Tumescent liposuction of circumferential thighs, calves, and mons. Fat transfer to hip dip. - I am having tumescent liposuction Monday under general anesthesia for my thighs, calves, and mons. My legs have always been disproportionate and they bothered me, specifically my knee area. At my consultation, Dr. Khoobehi recommended Lipo of the mons pubis and a fat transfer to my "hip dip" for the best result. I am anxious, excited, and ready to begin the process!Updated on 28 May 2019:I thought I had fully prepared myself for recovery but when I woke up from the procedure yesterday I was in a good bit of pain. Yesterday was rough. They sent me home with a machine to squeeze my legs when I am resting (and I can't for the life of me remember what it's called) and it seems to help with the pain. Today is a little better but I'm still resting a lot and not positive if I'm getting up and moving enough. I know weighing is a big no no at this point, but I couldn't help myself. The scale says I'm up 1lb. I also randomly started my period today and it wasn't due for over a week. The recovery nurse told me they removed 3300cc.Updated on 28 May 2019:Edited to say- I was told the pain would be like I had overdone it at the gym, but It is more of a burning sensation in my opinion. It is also hard to straighten out my feet when I walk and I'm inclined to walk on my toes.Updated on 1 Jun 2019:Today is day 5 and I haven't had any pain meds since day 3. I have to wear the compression garment 24/7 until Monday (7 days post op) and I am really looking forward to a moment of relief! I feel like I could pop out at any minute. My legs feel tight, tingly, achy, and swollen. I can't tell that my legs are smaller at all but I understand that I am early in the process and I am looking forward to seeing results. Updated on 2 Jun 2019:Tomorrow is my one week post op appointment and I finally get a brief break from the compression garment and a look at my legs. Also stitches out. I am feeling swollen, itchy, and bulky today. I am not seeing the reduction in my knee area that I really hoped for- but I realize it is early on and I am trying not to get discouraged. I can tell the biggest difference in the side view of my thighs. My doctor will start me on a diuretic tomorrow (which I can tell has mixed reviews in this community) and I am really looking forward to it, as I have a tendency to retain fluid on a normal basis.Updated on 4 Jun 2019:I get to take my garment off to bathe but I am supposed to wear it the rest of the day and night for the next 3 weeks. I am still moving slow and feeling drained, but I'm getting optimistic about my results! I started lasix and potassium today. Updated on 13 Jun 2019:Updated on 18 Jun 2019:Updated on 29 Jan 2020:I got pregnant the month after my treatment. (Surprise! It took me 2 years and fertility meds the first go around, so very happy surprise!) I am currently 36 weeks pregnant and have had no swelling in my legs! My first pregnancy I was in compression stocking in my second trimester. I am excited/hopeful to see my results after giving birth and losing the baby weight. I will need scar revision near my left knee- and it seems like my left knee/thigh held on to more fat than my right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2019

Successful Mommy Makeover - Dr Khoobehi did a great job with my breast augmentation, tummy tuck, liposuction, and fat transfer. My breasts look natural and feel natural. It is difficult to feel the implant with the fat transfer. The fat transfer created a nice bit of cleavage. My stomach is as flat as it was before I had my children. No amount of working out could get rid of the skin that was left from my 2 pregnancies. Dr Khoobehi was even able to float my belly button. My thighs finally have a gap between them thanks to the liposuction. My knees are no longer "fat"! I am very happy with my body now that Dr Khoobehi has worked his magic!! I would highly recommend him and would return to him for future services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2019

Endermologie After Liposuction - Dr Khoobehi requires 10 endermologie treatments after liposuction of my inner, outer, and anterior thighs, inner and outer calves, and mons. I had my first session exactly two weeks after my procedure. It lasted about 20-25 minutes and was tolerable. I didn't mind the machine on my thighs, but my calves have been pretty numb and it was uncomfortable (slight burning). I have also had a knot in the right side of my mons (which I believe is fairly common after liposuction of that area) and the treatment was most painful in that area. I have a good bit of soreness in that area today. There is a visible reduction in swelling after one treatment. The benefits far outweigh the unpleasantness for me. I am a believer in the effectiveness of endermologie and I am excited about my remaining treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 11, 2019

Endermologie After Liposuction - Dr Khoobehi requires 10 endermologie treatments after liposuction of my inner, outer, and anterior thighs, inner and outer calves, and mons. I had my first session exactly two weeks after my procedure. It lasted about 20-25 minutes and was tolerable. I didn't mind the machine on my thighs, but my calves have been pretty numb and it was uncomfortable (slight burning). I have also had a knot in the right side of my mons (which I believe is fairly common after liposuction of that area) and the treatment was most painful in that area. I have a good bit of soreness in that area today. There is a visible reduction in swelling after one treatment. The benefits far outweigh the unpleasantness for me. I am a believer in the effectiveness of endermologie and I am excited about my remaining treatments.Updated on 13 Jun 2019:Still some swelling but feeling optimistic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2019

Tumescent liposuction of circumferential thighs, calves, and mons. Fat transfer to hip dip. - I am having tumescent liposuction Monday under general anesthesia for my thighs, calves, and mons. My legs have always been disproportionate and they bothered me, specifically my knee area. At my consultation, Dr. Khoobehi recommended Lipo of the mons pubis and a fat transfer to my "hip dip" for the best result. I am anxious, excited, and ready to begin the process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2019

Tumescent liposuction of circumferential thighs, calves, and mons. Fat transfer to hip dip. - I am having tumescent liposuction Monday under general anesthesia for my thighs, calves, and mons. My legs have always been disproportionate and they bothered me, specifically my knee area. At my consultation, Dr. Khoobehi recommended Lipo of the mons pubis and a fat transfer to my "hip dip" for the best result. I am anxious, excited, and ready to begin the process!Updated on 28 May 2019:I thought I had fully prepared myself for recovery but when I woke up from the procedure yesterday I was in a good bit of pain. Yesterday was rough. They sent me home with a machine to squeeze my legs when I am resting (and I can't for the life of me remember what it's called) and it seems to help with the pain. Today is a little better but I'm still resting a lot and not positive if I'm getting up and moving enough. I know weighing is a big no no at this point, but I couldn't help myself. The scale says I'm up 1lb. I also randomly started my period today and it wasn't due for over a week. The recovery nurse told me they removed 3300cc.Updated on 28 May 2019:Edited to say- I was told the pain would be like I had overdone it at the gym, but It is more of a burning sensation in my opinion. It is also hard to straighten out my feet when I walk and I'm inclined to walk on my toes.Updated on 1 Jun 2019:Today is day 5 and I haven't had any pain meds since day 3. I have to wear the compression garment 24/7 until Monday (7 days post op) and I am really looking forward to a moment of relief! I feel like I could pop out at any minute. My legs feel tight, tingly, achy, and swollen. I can't tell that my legs are smaller at all but I understand that I am early in the process and I am looking forward to seeing results. Updated on 2 Jun 2019:Tomorrow is my one week post op appointment and I finally get a brief break from the compression garment and a look at my legs. Also stitches out. I am feeling swollen, itchy, and bulky today. I am not seeing the reduction in my knee area that I really hoped for- but I realize it is early on and I am trying not to get discouraged. I can tell the biggest difference in the side view of my thighs. My doctor will start me on a diuretic tomorrow (which I can tell has mixed reviews in this community) and I am really looking forward to it, as I have a tendency to retain fluid on a normal basis.Updated on 4 Jun 2019:I get to take my garment off to bathe but I am supposed to wear it the rest of the day and night for the next 3 weeks. I am still moving slow and feeling drained, but I'm getting optimistic about my results! I started lasix and potassium today. Updated on 13 Jun 2019:Updated on 18 Jun 2019:Updated on 29 Jan 2020:I got pregnant the month after my treatment. (Surprise! It took me 2 years and fertility meds the first go around, so very happy surprise!) I am currently 36 weeks pregnant and have had no swelling in my legs! My first pregnancy I was in compression stocking in my second trimester. I am excited/hopeful to see my results after giving birth and losing the baby weight. I will need scar revision near my left knee- and it seems like my left knee/thigh held on to more fat than my right. Updated on 20 Mar 2022:+10 lbs since surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2019

I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendatio... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 25, 2019

Surgical outcomes and care by staff all members exceeded all of my expectations!! - I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendation! RB from Mississippi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2018

Dr Walters is an amazing plastic surgeon. I got a BBL with liposuction and my results are fantastic. It looks so natural. Could not be more happier. If you're looking for a surgeon for the BBL, he is your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Repeat Patient! Always pleased with my results! - Dr. Khoobehi performed my primary breast augmentation back in 2003 and I had a wonderful experience. I went to several consultations with other surgeons, but booked my procedure with him that day as he made me feel confident in the results I would receive. I was absolutely thrilled with my results and the experience as a whole. I remember being very nervous for the procedure but the recovery was not bad at all. I had beautiful, natural results. I enjoyed those results for the next 13 years until decided I didn't want to be quite that large anymore. I was also ready to move forward with a rhinoplasty at that time. Dr. K recommended that we deflate my saline implants in the office to allow my tissue to retract since I wanted to be smaller. Then, 3 weeks later we would do liposuction of my abdomen, waist, back and inner thighs and fat grafting to my breasts. He also performed my rhinoplasty and buccal fat removal with fat grafting to my face at the same time. The procedure went perfectly and the recovery was not bad. I was uncomfortable from the liposuction but never in a lot of pain. Once again, I have amazing results! Dr. K gave me natural breasts with an overall better shape and my rhinoplasty came out perfect! The fat grafting really refined my face and gave me better contour to my cheeks and lifted my brows. I had no idea adding fat to my face could actually make it look slimmer! Dr. Khoobehi is truly a master at his craft. He is a thoughtful and sincere surgeon. I would recommend anyone considering a cosmetic procedure to book with his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2018

Great Surgeon and Lovely Staff - Best decision ever! Dr. Waters and his staff are fabulous. I’m 36 yrs old, 2 kids, works out regularly and eats healthy but couldn’t get rid of some stubborn belly fat. I had a mini tummy tuck because of my abdominal separation (thanks kiddos) with liposuction. As well, as lipo to my thighs, and fat transfer to my booty. I was concerned about the scar from the tummy tuck but it is healing nic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2018

I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Khobehi. From start to finish he was professional, listened to my needs and provided realistic information and expectations without over-promising or leading me into unnecessary procedures. My breast fat transfer and chin liposuction came out beautifully! The results are terrifically natural to an artistic degree and I am thrilled. I cannot recommend Dr. Khoobehi strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2018

Arm Liposuction - Great Experience - Today marks 10 days after my liposuction surgery, and I am back to my everyday activities. I had my arms and that awkward patch of fat between your armpit and chest done. I am still swollen and stuck in this compression garment for the next three weeks but I'm not in any pain. The only discomfort is from the compression garment. I will say my entire experience with Dr. Walters has been great.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 31, 2018

Great listener and provided the natural results I wanted! - I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Khobehi. From start to finish he was professional, listened to my needs and provided realistic information and expectations without over-promising or leading me into unnecessary procedures. My breast fat transfer and chin liposuction came out beautifully! The results are terrifically natural to an artistic degree and I am thrilled. I cannot recommend Dr. Khoobehi strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2018

I'm thrilled with my results from Dr. Walters. I had a mini tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer having having two kids. I look better than I could have expected. Best decision ever! His office and staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Walters to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 07, 2018

I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. \n\nAt the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 07, 2018

Mommy Makeover - I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 07, 2018

Mommy Makeover - I had a wonderful experience having liposuction, breast augmentation, fat transfer, and a tummy tuck. At the initial consultation, Dr Khoobehi listened to my vision for what I wanted to achieve for my body, and he provided input and options to help me realize this vision. Throughout the process, he and his staff were kind and attentive to my needs, answering questions via email or phone for anything I asked. Dr Khoobehi is a gifted surgeon, and I could not be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Fat grafting instead of implants - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation when I was in my 30's. .....Now 16 years later It was time to have my implants removed so I went back to Dr. Khoobehi because I was very pleased with his work. I was apprehensive about having the implants removed but he told me that he also could do fat grafting now by using my own fat through liposuction for an even more natural look and feel. Oh how I wish this technique would have been available 16 years ago. I wish I could have been able to do this technique instead back then. The results are more than what I expected. I would go this route over implants any day if I had to choose now. I really really appreciate how much Dr. Khoobehi takes pride and care in his work. He truly is an amazing artist and professional doctor! He has a great personality too! Made me feel at ease and very comfortable through the whole process and answered all of my questions happily. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi...you're the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I had a awesome experience - I would like to thank Dr. Khoobehi and his staff for a great experience. The professionalism was the best . Dr. Khoobehi made me feel really at ease before my surgery . The beside manners was also superior. I had breast transfer to my clevage , breast - mastopexy , liposuction upper & lower abs ,waist , axilla & scar repair from a previous surgery. " My results are amazing !!!!!!!!! Dr. Khoobehi went above and beyond to assure that my procedure was a success and that I would see the results I was seeking and I cannot thank him enough. Its only 4 weeks since my surgery & I have such awesome results . This procedure was life changing for me . I can honestly say I'm loving the skin I'm in !! Thanks again Dr Khoobehi & may God continue to bless you .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Fantastic, lasting results! - Dr. Khoobehi is truely a talented surgeon and really listens well. I have been to him multiple times and have been thrilled with the results after each procedure. First, I got liposuction around my hips where the fat bulged out at the top of my legs. He crafted a smooth outer leg line, and I have now been enjoying the results for decades. Next, I got my nose done. I love his work because he realized the profile was already good, he just narrowed it so it wasn't so wide face on. Thus, it's still looks like my nose, but just so much better. My husband and I are both looking forward to taking advantage of his fat grafting skills to augment my chest with my own fat for a truely natural look and feel. I also go in regularly for Botox to keep my frown lines at bay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2017

My results were beyond expectation!!!!!!! - Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Walters performed my tummy tuck, fat transfer, and liposuction. After having two boys, not only did I have extra skin hanging but I looked six months pregnant. I tried everything to flatten my stomach. I realized the only way I would get my body back was surgery. My results and my experience with Dr. Walters and his staff were beyond my expectations. I look better than I did before I had kids!!! This was the best decision I could make for myself and Dr.Walters was the best surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2017

I had a awesome experience - I would like to thank Dr. Khoobehi and his staff for a great experience. The professionalism was the best . Dr. Khoobehi made me feel really at ease before my surgery . The beside manners was also superior. I had breast transfer to my clevage , breast - mastopexy , liposuction upper & lower abs ,waist , axilla & scar repair from a previous surgery. " My results are amazing !!!!!!!!!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Dr. Khoobehi is truely a talented surgeon and really listens well. I have been to him multiple times and have been thrilled with the results after each procedure. First, I got liposuction around my hips where the fat bulged out at the top of my legs. He crafted a smooth outer leg line, and I have now been enjoying the results for decades. Next, I got my nose done. I love his work because he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2017

Fantastic, lasting results! - Dr. Khoobehi is truely a talented surgeon and really listens well. I have been to him multiple times and have been thrilled with the results after each procedure. First, I got liposuction around my hips where the fat bulged out at the top of my legs. He crafted a smooth outer leg line, and I have now been enjoying the results for decades. Next, I got my nose done. I love his work because he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Fat grafting instead of implants - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi did my breast augmentation when I was in my 30's. .....Now 16 years later It was time to have my implants removed so I went back to Dr. Khoobehi because I was very pleased with his work. I was apprehensive about having the implants removed but he told me that he also could do fat grafting now by using my own fat through liposuction for an even more natural look and feel. Oh how I... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14332085
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 09, 2017

Experience was awesome. Dr Walters is very knowledgeable and made this experience very enjoyable. I am happy with the results of surgery which included a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer. I would highly recommend Dr Walters for any future patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14332135
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 07, 2017

Experience was awesome. Dr Walters is very knowledgeable and made this experience very enjoyable. I am happy with the results of surgery which included a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer. I would highly recommend Dr Walters for any future patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263595
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Walters was optimistic that liposuction, not abdominoplasty, was an option for me. I admit I was skeptical, because he was the only doctor I had consulted that felt this way. I am so glad I took the leap of faith, because he was skilled enough to do precisely what he promised. He beautifully sculpted a problem area, giving me exactly what I wanted: a body in proportion to itself. Follow-ups have been frequent and thorough. We might do a little bit of adjusting down the road, but I am absolutely thrilled with my results. I would recommend Dr. Walters to anyone, and should I need anything done in the future, I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14086514
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jan 24, 2017

I had my first experience with plastic surgery at 21, and had breast augmentation with another surgeon in a different city. At the time I wanted very large breasts and was satisfied with my decision. Over the next ten years, my wants changed and I was looking for something different. I came to Dr. Walters, after hearing numerous amazing reviews, with the intent of having my implants removed, breasts lifted, and a new implant replacing the older one, as well as liposuction in various places. Through consultation and guidance from Dr. Walters, I came to the decision that I would have my implants removed, breasts lifted, liposuction, and fat transferred into my breasts and hips for a more natural and contoured appearance. I will admit that I doubted this a little bit, after all I have always wanted a large chest and who wants fat back into their body after it is sucked out?!?! I was nervous, but I trusted Dr. Walters. And, I could not be any happier that I did. I always hated the shape of my breasts and when I had my implants all I had was a larger version of what I hated. Dr. Walters took his time and changed that. He helped me achieve exactly what I was hoping for. He was caring, honest, and professional through the entire process and really made me feel like he not only cared about his work, but me too, as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Walters, and I am usually pretty hard to impress! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14082434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2017

I had my first experience with plastic surgery at 21, and had breast augmentation with another surgeon in a different city. At the time I wanted very large breasts and was satisfied with my decision. Over the next ten years, my wants changed and I was looking for something different. I came to Dr. Walters, after hearing numerous amazing reviews, with the intent of having my implants removed, breasts lifted, and a new implant replacing the older one, as well as liposuction in various places. Through consultation and guidance from Dr. Walters, I came to the decision that I would have my implants removed, breasts lifted, liposuction, and fat transferred into my breasts and hips for a more natural and contoured appearance. I will admit that I doubted this a little bit, after all I have always wanted a large chest and who wants fat back into their body after it is sucked out?!?! I was nervous, but I trusted Dr. Walters. And, I could not be any happier that I did. I always hated the shape of my breasts and when I had my implants all I had was a larger version of what I hated. Dr. Walters took his time and changed that. He helped me achieve exactly what I was hoping for. He was caring, honest, and professional through the entire process and really made me feel like he not only cared about his work, but me too, as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Walters, and I am usually pretty hard to impress! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2016

A New Attitude - Metairie, LA - Dr. Jules Walter has been blessed with a special skill and has surround himself with a staff that is awesome! When you observe how closely they work together, you leave feeling "I've Got A New Attitude!" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

40 Yo Wanting Curves - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters is a very skillful surgeon. He is thorough and meticulous in his work. I am very happy with my results, and I am only a couple of months after surgery. I look forward to sharing my results soon. The office staff are wonderful, always personable, courteous and helpful, at both locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2016

The Best in New Orleans - Metairie, LA - 25 years old. One child. I had my surgery on July 1st. Had breast augmentation, tummy, fat transfer to breast, fat transfer to hip/thigh crease, and liposuction to upper abdomen waist back inner/outer thigh. It's been two weeks. Healing great. Scars look great. He's a perfectionist. I'll post pics tomorrow More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11813762
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2016

Dr. Walters is an amazing doctor! I had been considering liposuction for quite some time, but was nervous about going through with the procedure. But, Dr. Walters' wonderful bedside manner immediately put me at ease. He even called me the next day to see how I was doing. When I needed him, he was there. He's one of the most responsive doctors I've ever worked with. I highly recommend Dr. Walters to everyone considering liposuction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

You Can't Beat Dr. Walters! - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters is an amazing doctor! I had been considering liposuction for quite some time, but was nervous about going through with the procedure. But, Dr. Walters' wonderful bedside manner immediately put me at ease. He even called me the next day to see how I was doing. When I needed him, he was there. He's one of the most responsive doctors I've ever worked with. I highly recommend Dr. Walters to everyone considering liposuction!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11173434
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 24, 2016

From the initial consult to the final Post op appointment, Dr. Khoobehi and staff, were professional, knowledgeable, kind and understanding. But, most important Dr. Khoobehi took my desire to have a natural looking breast augmentation into account and I'm very pleased with the results. I had the liposuction with fat grafting around my silicone implants and my breast enhancement look and feel natural!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-25
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2016

35 Years Old with 2 Children - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi, is very professional and knowledgeable. His work to top quality!!!'n - - Since having my children and gaining and losing weight, I'm embarking on my mommy make over journey. My dirst desire was to have an breast augmentation, since I lost breast volume due to nursing my children. I knew that I wanted silicone implants andI wanted my breast to look natural. I notice during my research that some of the breast implant patients breast set far apart and just didn't want that for myself. During the consult appointment Dr. Khoobehi discuss the fat grafting with silicone implants with me. He also took the time to show me photos of patients that opted for implants only and those that choose fat grafting with implants. All of Dr. Khoobehi work is nice. However, the fat grafting with silicone implants allowed me to achieve the look that I wanted. Dr. Khoobehi performed liposuction on my lower abdomen, upper thighs and the sides of my waist, he then inserted my implants I choose to become a full C from a A cup and then he injected my fat from my lips areas around my breast. The whole experience exceeded my expectations, Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I have already scheduled my next consult for Therma VA. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 24, 2016

From the initial consult to the final Post op appointment, Dr. Khoobehi and staff, were professional, knowledgeable, kind and understanding. But, most important Dr. Khoobehi took my desire to have a natural looking breast augmentation into account and I'm very pleased with the results. I had the liposuction with fat grafting around my silicone implants and my breast enhancement look and feel natural!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2016

30 Year Old Female - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters is very professional and aims to please. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8831341
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2016

As a physician myself, I thoroughly researched both the surgeon and procedure. I chose Dr. Khoobehi based on word of mouth recommendations and after having a couple of different consultations with other surgeons. After careful consideration and discussion with Dr. Khoobehi, I opted for a silicone breast augmentation with fat transfer. I could not be more pleased with the results! Because of my thin chest wall, implants alone would have looked glaringly obvious. Dr. K did liposuction from my problem areas (waist and abdomen) and injected that fat to smooth out the contours around/above the implants and create cleavage. Who doesn't want fat taken from their belly and put into their boobs?? It's not cheap, but sooo worth it. It's like a mini makeover for your body. If you're investing in your body, you should not go for discount plastic surgery! Do it right the first time! Breast implants with fat transfer will give you a beautifully defined look and Dr. K is the leader in the field! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-22
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2015

50 and Enjoying Life - Metairie, LA - I am extremely happy and satisfied with Dr. Khoobehi and hisstaff. I had extensive work done: breast lift, abdominoplasty, liposuction, andeven vaginoplasty. The results areremarkable and I wish I had had the procedures almost ten years ago when I firstbecame interested. I strongly encourageanyone who has ever considered improving their body, to schedule a consultationwith Dr. Khoobehi. Good health, propernutrition, and exercise have been a lifestyle I’ve enjoyed since my teens. I had two children in my late thirties anddid not gain any noticeable weight until my forties. Still I always stayed within my BMI. Yet, a part of me was no longer happy with myappearance. Reasons I had for notscheduling an initial consultation included fear of not knowing the price, fearof downtime, fear of being vain or selfish, and fear of my own ignorance/biasof plastic surgery. Also, I had a husband and two daughters who constantlyreassured me they thought I was beautiful just as I was. Well, thankfully, atage 50, I had the surgery with great results.All the fears that caused me to postpone one the best things I have everdid for myself, and my family, were in the end baseless. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are professionalswho provided expert and personal service throughout the entire process. They explained everything in detailbeforehand, were very competent throughout the procedure, and followed-upthoroughly to ensure I was entirely satisfied.I cannot thank them enough.Edited at kristihope's request. 10/21/15 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2015

34 Yrs Old, 1 Child Tummy Tuck Needed - New Orleans, LA - dr. walters' was always professional and very confident with his work. he was very affordable and the staff was very professional. they call, text and email you to make sure you make your appoinments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

26 Years Old,2 Kids Breast Augmentation Was Calling my Name - Metairie, LA - Dr.Walters & His nurses told me to contact him on his cell if I have any questions or concerns.But I didn't have to because the surgery and healing process went as he told me it would.I took all my Meds he prescribed to me.But Dr.Walters still contacted me to check up on me an I APPRECIATED THAT I had a previous procedure done by another MD while staying in Atlanta he didn't call me at all I spoke with his nurses I never was able to talk to him.I had my 1 week check up Tuesday the 1st Dr.Walters was gentle removing my stitches.He also showed me how to massage each breast.I can go on & on about how much of a great Dr he is he makes me feel comfortable & knows his work that's for sure.IM GLAD I CHOSE HIM I have no regrets he's AWESOME?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2015

40 Yrs Old Much Need Work - Metairie, LA - Beside manner was absolutely the best. Dr Walters answered my questions from begin to end and his staff was amazing. I came all the way from Lafayette to Metairie The Best Decision I Ever Made I would choose Khoobehi & Associates again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2015

A Superb Surgeon and True Gentleman - Metairie, LA - As stated above, he is kind, caring, and compassionate about his patients - - Dr. Khoobehi performed my extended tummy tuck with liposuction and fat transfer to my hips and buttocks. The results are amazing! Dr. Khoobehi is an excellent surgeon and human being. He took the time to explain everything about the procedure and answered all of my questions. He is kind, compassionate, and is top notch with his surgical skills. Wonderful bedside manner, and his staff couldn't be more professional. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a great plastic surgeon to look no further: you've found him: Dr. Kamran Khoobehi More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454947
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 14, 2015

Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker! His skill, expertise, and bed side manner are second to none! I spent many months consulting with surgeons all around Louisiana. No doctor can compare with Dr. Khoobehi. From the moment I met him, I knew that he was the best doctor I would find. I had a tummy tuck, breast lift, fat transfer to breast, liposuction, and fat transfer to my hip crease. Dr. Khoobehi did beautiful work, I wish I could explain the transformation he did with my body in words. I have a perfect hour glass shape and all of the awful saggy skin is gone. My breast are perfectly shaped and beautiful, they look so natural and perfect! I could not have asked for a more perfect experience or surgery. Every step of the way he listened to my concerns and helped me with everything I needed. I would recommend that anyone interested in plastic surgery use Dr. Khoobehi. He is the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

So Happy with my Tummy Tuck. Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi is the best! My results are amazing. - - Dr Khoobehi has done Botox and fillers for me and I was always pleased. Well, I decided to have a tummy tuck and he was my first choice for a surgeon. My results are amazing!! Dr. Khoobehi combined liposuction with my tummy tuck and WOW what a difference. He is such a great surgeon. He also added fat to the indent on the sides of my butt and my shape is so much better. I'm 55 and work out, but I never thought I could look this good. I think my husband loves it as much as I do!! Thanks Dr. Khoobehi, you are the best!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2014

28 Year Old Male, Abdominoplasty with Liposuction - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are absolutely wonderful! They are kind, courteous, and most importantly professional. What I appreciated most was Dr. Khoobehi's honesty when determining the necessary procedures needed in order to achieve my personal goals. The results from the procedure are spectacular!! It is evident that Dr. Khoobehi loves what he does because he is as excited about my outstanding results as I am. I highly recommend Dr. Khoobehi to anyone considering plastic surgery; he is excellent!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2014

Money Well Spent - Metairie, LA - On February 20, 2014 I had liposuction to throat area, lower face lift, eyebrow lift and fat injections in facial area. I used Dr. Kamran Khoobehi and could not be happier. During my free consultation he listened to my concerns and told me what was needed to accomplish this (I and 55 years old had extreme lumps in my throat area from lipo ~30 years ago). Surgery went without a hitch, and he even called my sister later that night to check up on me. Post-visits to his office were great, and he and his staff couldn't be any finer. I am only in my third week after surgery and the results have far exceeded by expectations and I look and feel 20 years younger. I would highly recommend anyone considering this type of surgery to speak to Dr. Khoobehi...you won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2013

Breast Augmentation. Liposuction, Buttock Lift - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the BEST !!! Wouldn't trust anyone else ! Very professional, felt relaxed listens to what you want and makes you look amazing . Do your research ladies, he's the best. I had friends try cheaper doctors with crappy results. Doc is a true artist ! - - extremely happy with all !!! best thing I ever did, yes its painful for about 3 days, but after that it starts to get better. worth the results !! recommend to anyone who is on the fence and is not sure .... i'm definitely seeing some serious curves on me, 20 year olds are trying to pick me up. lol .... oh and I'm 46 years old ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2013

Incredible Result -New Orleans, LA - He is an artist, very confident and reassuring. I had surgery on a Friday, and he personally accepted two phone calls from me on Saturday then called me himself on Sunday to see how I was doing. That meant a lot. You can tell that he loves his work, not just because his results are exceptional but also because it makes his patients happy. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery in the Greater New Orleans Area. - - I had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction on the inner and outer thighs. My breasts are beautiful and natural-looking. My tummy is transformed and my thighs look lean for the first time. My doctor is an artist and his staff provided wonderful service. The best part is that I still look like me, just super hot! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4461346
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 07, 2010

Khoobehi, Kamran, MD, was my physician for the only two plastic surgery procedures I have ever had. In 2000, I had liposuction surgery around my hips and thighs, I was very please with the results. So I went back in 2010 and I had a tummy tuck. And I was very please with the results of that procedure, as well. His staff they are so professional, I highly recommend him, because hes a great doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.