3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 02, 2020

My tummy tuck results are amazing - I was so unhappy with the excessive belly fat. I knew Dr Khoobehi was great with Breast augmentation (he did my breast procedure 11years years ago & they're still beautiful!), so I decided to schedule a Tummy tuck consult. My Tummy tuck results are AMAZING!!! Absolutely...Amazing! It's been 6 weeks now & 2 of my friends are scheduling now. The staff @ Khoobehi & associates are professional & compassionate. The facilities are very clean with a Spa- like atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2018

I am thrilled with my decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck and most importantly that I decided to use Dr. Khoobehi. I have never felt more confident in my appearance because of these surgeries. From the initial appointment to the post surgery appointments Dr. Khoobehi and his staff have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2018

I am thrilled with my decision to have a breast reduction and tummy tuck and most importantly that I decided to use Dr. Khoobehi. I have never felt more confident in my appearance because of these surgeries. From the initial appointment to the post surgery appointments Dr. Khoobehi and his staff have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi is a wonderful surgeon who made me feel very comfortable through the whole experience, from my consultation to my post-op visit. I especially appreciated his honesty and looking at me as an individual to find the perfect size and shape for my breast implants. He told me what was realistic for my body type and shape, and I felt very confident about his expertise. Very happy overall with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2018

Dr. Khoobehi is a wonderful surgeon who made me feel very comfortable through the whole experience, from my consultation to my post-op visit. I especially appreciated his honesty and looking at me as an individual to find the perfect size and shape for my breast implants. He told me what was realistic for my body type and shape, and I felt very confident about his expertise. Very happy overall with my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

I had an amazing experience. - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Khoobehi! I had a breast reduction/ lift, tummy tuck and fat transfer. His bedside manner was better than any doctor I've ever had. He responds immediately to questions or concerns. He is the best period! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13880938
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Nov 14, 2016

Simply amazing... from Doctor Khoobei's office staff to this amazing genius himself, I can not imagine a better outcome. He has changed my life drastically. I initially visited Dr. Khoobehi for a breast reduction, and never imagined what he would have in mind for me. I totally took his professional advice and had a breast reduction, lift, lipo suction of my abdomen, fat transfered to my breast and hips. WOW... the outcome is way more than I have ever expected or imagined for myself. He guided me through the entire process before and after surgery and he is just as proud of his work as I am! Dr. Khoobehi has transformed my body into the shape I have always dreamed to be! He is SIMPLY AMAZING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

I received wonderful treatment from Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. After eight years of having my breast implants, I began to experience an odd chest pain. I booked an appointment with Dr. Khoobehi, as he was the doctor who originally put my saline implants in. He informed me that occasionally, after some time, implants drop low enough that they began to push on nerves. My options were to live with the pain and discomfort or have my implants removed. I opted for removal as I had begun to be disenchanted of my big breasts long before my pain started. Dr. Khoobehi then scheduled an appointment to have my implants deflated in office. It seemed daunting, but he explained that if we were to deflate them before removing them, my breast tissue would likely adapt to their smaller size in an easier fashion- that they may just elasticize back to their pre-implant state. I could only hope for such results. The deflation was painless- a local anesthetic was used. The following one to two weeks I experienced plenty of muscle spasms as my pectoral muscles adjusted to the lack of implant. I used a skin tightening balm twice daily. My follow up appointment proved that my skin and muscles were happily adjusting to the deflation. There was mild discomfort with the empty implant shell still in the cavity in my breast. It lessened as the cavity shrunk. In the end, I waited only a few months to remove the empty shell. I was ready to be completely done with my implants! Dr. Khoobehi and staff removed my implants in office. Because we had gone the deflation route, I didn't even have to be put asleep (which I preferred, anyways). The removal may have taken all of 30 minutes- or so it seemed. I am happily healed and enjoying my smaller breasts. Thanks to Dr. Khoobehi and staff, it was as painless of a procedure as it could have been. I will certainly contact them again if I ever require another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13060462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 12, 2016

As a mother of a 12 month old, I thought there would never be the right time for cosmetic surgery. I was wrong! Growing up with extra-large breasts and suffering with back pain my entire life, I always dreamed of having a breast reduction. I am a 30 year old mother and am super active, but always felt like my breasts were always in the way. I had never had major surgery, and always feared anesthesia. I finally decided to start looking into the reduction process by visiting numerous doctors throughout the New Orleans area to consult with and gain their personal insight and knowledge of their procedures. I knew that I had plenty of options, but the moment I left Dr. Khoobehi???s office, I knew he was definitely the right choice for me! He is a genius! He not only made me feel completely comfortable with my decision, but he also gave me knowledge on a process I had not yet heard of??? fat transfer! Not only did I have the option to have the reduction I have always dreamed of, but I could also have the "look" of implants that I always admired on other ladies also. And that???s exactly what he did; Lipo of my abdomen area (front & back), breast reduction & lift, then placed the fat taken out by lipo into my chest cavity to give me the most amazing ??real??? boobs ever with NO IMPLANT!! He also suggested that I place some of the fat into my hips which I followed his guidance and couldn???t be any happier with my shape now! I am only 2 weeks post-surgery and I am already back to work. Dr. Khoobehi, his office personnel and his staff at the surgery center were more than helpful and professional all while making me feel very comfortable throughout this entire process. He may not be the most economical, but I PROMISE you, Dr. Khoobehi is the best! He has shaped me into the woman I have always dreamed to be and I couldn???t be more thankful to have taken this journey with Dr. Khoobehi and his team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10075653
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2016

Dr Khoobehi is an excellent doctor. He really listened to my problems and concerns and he did an excellent job. My case was really challenging because I had two previous surgeries with another doctor who put in breast implants. They weren't done correctly and I've had problems and pain with them for years. I wanted them completely removed and Dr. Khoobehi gave me an option I thought I didn't have. He did an implant removal and fat transfer from my abdomen and I couldn't ask for better results. So if anyone else out there is unhappy with their implants there are options with fabulous results. I would 100% recommend Dr.Khoobehi and getting a fat transfer to correct or enhance your breasts. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461300
Review from C. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

I had a great experience at Dr Khoobehi's Office! I had breast implants along with some fat transfer to give me more cleavage and I couldn't be more h ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4454956
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 07, 2015

I had a great experience at Dr Khoobehi's Office! I had breast implants along with some fat transfer to give me more cleavage and I couldn't be more happier with how they look! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2014

I'd been thinking about having breast reduction surgery for a while, and all I can say is why did I wait so long? Dr. Khoobehi is a surgeon and an artist - he had a vision as to what would work for me, and made it come true. I am - and feel - so much lighter and proportioned. His staff has been super - and while this procedure comes with its share of discomfort and healing time, I'm now about 6 weeks out and I feel just great. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2014

Why Did I Wait So Long? - Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi makes you feel very comfortable - he listens and answers questions and his staff is great. - - I'd been thinking about having breast reduction surgery for a while, and all I can say is why did I wait so long? Dr. Khoobehi is a surgeon and an artist - he had a vision as to what would work for me, and made it come true. I am - and feel - so much lighter and proportioned. His staff has been super - and while this procedure comes with its share of discomfort and healing time, I'm now about 6 weeks out and I feel just great. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2013

Silicone 325cc Implants - Very Happy!!!! - I'm very pleased with my breast implants. After hearing how tough recovery was going to be from friends, I was pleasantly surprised when my recovery was such a breeze. Dr. Khoobehi has the best reputation in New Orleans for a reason. After breastfeeding two babies my breast needed HELP. I wanted my breast to look attractive again and natural. I couldn't be happier with the results. - - I'm very pleased with my breast implants. After hearing how tough recovery was going to be from friends, I was pleasantly surprised when my recovery was such a breeze. Dr. Khoobehi has the best reputation in New Orleans for a reason. After breastfeeding two babies my breast needed HELP. I wanted my breast to look attractive again and natural. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2013

275cc saline implants filled to 300L/325R- Metarie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi was recommended by my very own mom who got her BA 10 years ago and still look amazing. His staff are wonderful both at the hospital and his office. He knew exactly what was right for my body and his work is very efficient. Recovery was beyond what I expected as I had no bruising whatsoever. I definitely recommend anyone in the area to see Dr. Khoobehi! - - My mom went to a local PS in our area about 10 years ago and got breast implants and at the time silicone hasn't been redesigned to be safer yet so she went with saline and they still look great ten years later. I'm 19 years old and my surgery date is in a little over a month. I also decided that I want saline like my mom. I'm nervous, excited, scared and all of the above. I have so many unanswered questions! But right now, it's definitely about sizes. I'm in college so usually fall break consists of a month so it should give me enough time to recover from December 16th until I resume school on January 18th. I'm a short girl, around 5'0 and weigh 125 average. Though I'm not a skinny girl, my PS suggested that the skin on my chest was too tight for me to go as big as I want. In other words, he wants me to get 300cc moderate plus. I went back to him for a second consult and he seems like he's set in stone about me getting 300cc for my right side and 275cc for my left. My question is, could I truly go bigger and push it a little or should I take his opinion since he's been in the biz a long time? Another thing, weight gain! Like I said, I'm short. So weight gain as little as 5 pounds can make a huge difference on me. I know that water retention is common among breast implants but how soon after is that weight loss? I always like to joke with my friends and say my boobs started growing when I was twelve and stopped when I was twelve and a half. Ha ha.. I have random questions because I'm a night owl and it's when I research on this a lot. So I'll ask as they come. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4699838
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2013

Dr. Khoobehi did my breast implants 6 years ago and to this day, I couldn't be happier with the results! He is truly amazing from the consultation to the post check up. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461325
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2013

.Complications from breast implants led me to Dr Khoobehi. He removed the implants and transferred fat to my breasts in 2 procedures. First to prevent deflation and then again 3 months later . My breasts are finally soft but with the firmness of a 20 year old.. I could not be happier. Dr Khoobehi is a wonderful surgeon, caring and professional. Amazing results!! Amazing staff! Amazing surgical team! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2012

Best Plastic Surgeon Ever! - Metairie, LA - Dr Khoobehi and his staff are AMAZING! They made me feel completely comfortable and excited for my surgery. I had silicone breast implants done in December of 2011. The entire process was informative and they made me feel completely comfortable with any questions and concerns I had. As for the results!! OMG!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! My recovery was quick and my breasts look fabulous and get better everyday. This was one of the best things I ever did for myself and I can't imagine having any type of work done any where but with Dr. Khoobehi! - - I had always wanted larger breasts just to make me feel sexier and give me a different level of confidence in a bathing suit! After having my baby, I knew it was time to do something to make me feel great about myself, and Dr Khoobehi definitely provided that for me! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-4514152
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 25, 2012

I got breast implants from Dr Khoobehi and the entire experience was fantastic. His staff was helpful, nice and professional. The office was very relaxing and comfortable. He was very up front and honest about my expected results, there is? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 25, 2012

Beautiful, natural, happy. - I got breast implants from Dr Khoobehi and the entire experience was fantastic. His staff was helpful, nice and professional. The office was very relaxing and comfortable. He was very up front and honest about my expected results, there is no coddling with this doctor, which is what I love. He told me exactly what would look best and any bigger than the 400cc I got would look fake and my skin might look transparent. He assuaged all my concerns and I went into surgery confident. I came out with perfect results, very natural :). The healing time was about three days, after that I was driving, doing my hair etc. etc. bottom line I would recommend him to anyone looking for implants in the Nola area. My favorite part? (other than the great 38Ds I came out with;) he stuck to my breasts. I've got quite a gut I'm about 15-20lbs overweight and he could've tried to up sell me on lipo for my gut, thighs or lunch-lady arms(as I call them) but he stuck to my breasts and everything he said was constructive :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 25, 2012

Beautiful, natural, happy. - I got breast implants from Dr Khoobehi and the entire experience was fantastic. His staff was helpful, nice and professional. The office was very relaxing and comfortable. He was very up front and honest about my expected results, there is no coddling with this doctor, which is what I love. He told me exactly what would look best and any bigger than the 400cc I got would look fake and my skin might look transparent. He assuaged all my concerns and I went into surgery confident. I came out with perfect results, very natural :). The healing time was about three days, after that I was driving, doing my hair etc. etc. bottom line I would recommend him to anyone looking for implants in the Nola area. My favorite part? (other than the great 38Ds I came out with;) he stuck to my breasts. I've got quite a gut I'm about 15-20lbs overweight and he could've tried to up sell me on lipo for my gut, thighs or lunch-lady arms(as I call them) but he stuck to my breasts and everything he said was constructive :) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 25, 2012

Beautiful, natural, happy. – I got breast implants from Dr Khoobehi and the entire experience was fantastic. His staff was helpful, nice and professional. The office was very relaxing and comfortable. He was very up front and honest about my expected results, there is no coddling with this doctor, which is what I love. He told me exactly what would look best and any bigger than the 400cc I got would look fake and my skin might look transparent. He assuaged all my concerns and I went into surgery confident. I came out with perfect results, very natural :). The healing time was about three days, after that I was driving, doing my hair etc. etc. bottom line I would recommend him to anyone looking for implants in the Nola area. My favorite part? (other than the great 38Ds I came out with;) he stuck to my breasts. I've got quite a gut I'm about 15-20lbs overweight and he could've tried to up sell me on lipo for my gut, thighs or lunch-lady arms(as I call them) but he stuck to my breasts and everything he said was constructive :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246395
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2011

I had my silicone breast implants removed. Dr. Khoobehi did lipo suction to my entire mid section and a tummy tuck. He used some of the lipo fat to fill in the breast. If I want bigger breasts I would need to return in 3 months for more injections. When removing silicone breast implants there is a healing period before he can insert fat. I had the surgery in February. I am extremely pleased with the results. I have a flat stomach now and my own breasts. I was surprised but Dr. Khoobehi was able to do this and reconstruction of the top layer of my breasts. Everything looks great. I am extremely pleased with the results. I am not pleased with how my belly button turned out but he is fixing that next week and can do it right in his office. Dr. Khoobehi is kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He made me feel he was listening and interested in the results. He agrees with me that I don't need any additional surgery as my breasts look beautiful just a little smaller. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.