Metairie | 504-517-7800 |
New Orleans | 504-517-7500 |
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire New Orleans and Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physicians a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our New Orleans plastic surgeons can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2020

Ten years ago I started on a mission to find the best Dr in this field. Knowing that I will be difficult, actually close to impossible to please, I scheduled an appointment anyway.  My first impression of Dr. Khoobehi was wonderful and unforgettable. He was easy to talk to.  He listened to what I wanted to accomplish.  He discussed my biggest issues like they were no big deal.  He has honest eyes which made me feel like I could trust him and that everything would be alright.  To my surprise everything was much better than alright.  His talent, artistry, and professionalism made everything wonderful.  I am proud to have selected the best possible Dr for me.  I recommend him to anyone who's considering personal improvements.  In my book, Dr. Khoobehi is and always will be the bomb.com More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Better results than I thought possible, caring, skilled, professional care - Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2017

Excellent! I had a face lift, brow lift, lower eyelid bag removal, malar implantation to support the lower eyelid surgery. Dr. K, his colleagues and staff are superlative professionals. Dr. Khoobehi has remarkable skills as a surgeon, and is kind, friendly, and totally accessible through all stages of the treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2017

Superlative treatment and result. - Excellent. I had a brow lift, face lift, and lower eyelid surgery. Dr. Khoobehi and his staff receive top grades in all categories. From the initial consultation until the follow up and discharge visits, Dr. K was always there. Also, he encourages calling him on his cell phone if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Always pleased - No one touches my face, but this man! People guess my age at least 12-15 years younger than I am. He is very subtle, a little filler at my temples or in the tip of my nose....I close my eyes, and trust him to do as he sees fit. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-28
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2017

Unbelievable Artist!!!' - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a... - - This man is an artist with a scalpel and has an eye for natural beauty. At 42, I went in feeling old with a saggy neck, crooked nose and a face beginning to show my age. Dr. Khoobehi took his time identifying the exact areas of my face that were causing my unhappiness. No, I didn't need an upper blepharoplasty, instead I needed a brow lift. No, I didn't need lipo under my chin, I needed a necklift. In addition, he recommended fat injections to my face (best decision ever!). After thorough research, including talking to surgical nurses who work with him, I knew I could trust him. Plus, he took so much time showing me dozens And dozens of before / after photos, I knew I was in good hands. One of the most comforting things was that in all the after photos, I couldn't identify what the women had done to their face, I just knew they looked natural, beautiful and younger. In short, everything Dr. Khoobehi promised me came true! The best compliment I got was from my husband who was adamantly opposed to surgery for fear of me looking like an "Atlanta Housewife". He said, I look like I did when we married 16 years ago. DO NOT PASS UP THE FAT INJECTION!!! It will change your life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-20
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2016

Results were amazing - I'm 55 years old. I had upper lid surgery over 10 years ago and my eyes still look nice. Dr. Khoobehi is amazing. He did my procedure in his office on a Saturday morning. How many doctors do you know that would come in on a Saturday!! - - I'm 55 years old. I had upper lid surgery over 10 years ago and my eyes still look nice. Dr. Khoobehi is amazing. He did my procedure in his office on a Saturday morning. How many doctors do you know that would come in on a Saturday!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Mid-forties and felt like I always looked tired and like I was frowning. Had Voluma injections under my eyes and Juvederm in the creases around my mouth. Easily took 10 yrs off my appearance. I don't look tired anymore. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13672402
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

Mid-forties and felt like I always looked tired and like I was frowning. Had Voluma injections under my eyes and Juvederm in the creases around my mouth. Easily took 10 yrs off my appearance. I don't look tired anymore. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-12
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Voluma, Botox, Juviderm - Metairie, LA - Been using him for 14 years. LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM! And did I mention his staff?!LOVE THEM TOO!! - - I received Botox on my "11" between my eyes and for the crows feet on the side of my eyes. Both procedures I have done before. I received Juviderm on smile lines and the sides of my depressed chin. Both in which I have done before as well.Yesterday, for the first time, I tried the Volumina in my cheeks. Results were immediate, and very impressive! I look fuller and more youthful for sure, yet very natural. I suggested that I was up for an additional syringe if he felt I needed it and he said he would rather me wait to see if that's what I really wanted. I like how conservative he was with me knowing I wanted to look natural. I'll get more in the future when in need! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-14
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2016

No More Frown Lines. Metairie, LA - Very easy to talk to a relaxed, professional bedside manner. - - Without Botox, my frown lines are creases between my eyes. After seeing Dr. Khoobehi, it's totally smooth, but it does take about a week to really smooth out. It was not too painful. It makes a big difference in how I feel when I look in the mirror, and I'm happy that my neutral face has lost its frown! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Aging Eyes - Metairie, LA - Very caring and willing to spend time to answer your questions. - - I wanted to look less tired. I went to Dr. Khoobehi in Metairie, La. Best decision I could have ever made. He and his staff are very caring and professional. He told me my options and what he recommended. I couldn't be more pleased with my quad eyelid surgery which also included a lateral forehead lift and facial fat grafting. Just remember when you have multiple procedures you have to allow yourself time to heal. It's been 10 weeks now since surgery and I am seeing the great results of his art. So thankful to have found such a talented Plastic Surgeon. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

Botox - Metairie, LA - he only has 10 years of experience which really concerns me and he does not have a specialty, he does everything which means he does not specialize. - - I had botox on July 17, in my forehead and by my eyes. It still has not taken effect yet, I do not believe he used enough. I wanted to get fillers for my face too but he insisted that I needed a facelift instead and that fillers were a waste in my case. however a face lift would invilve lots of scarring and major surgury which is thousands of dollars that I do not have. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2008

Love Botox - Metairie, LA - Very talented physician. He takes pride in his work and is an artist with the human body! Great with botox too! Only problem really is with injectabile fillers under eyes. Other than that, he is great, and I plan to go to him for future work! - - Got Botox 3 times since 2006. It can last about 8 months or so. I notice that the more I get it, the less i need it because it causes my muscles to stop wrinkling my skin, and over time my skin looks smoother and smoother. It is a great investment! I am in 40's but people guess me to be 25. (I also use a LOT of sunscreen faithfully which prevents other wrinkles as well.) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.