3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2022

Dr Khoobehi is a master artist. After reading a few poor reviews , I had to comment. I was recommended to Dr Khoobehi by a woman who had a facelift , breast augmentation, and lipo from him. She literally looked like 20plus years had been taken off and it looked so natural!!I have been to many other surgeons over the years for Botox, fillers, etc... (with many regrets- lopsided lips , misplaced filler, misplaced Botox with a lazy eye etc... !)I had two different surgeries performed with other doctors , as well and still regret the outcome of one just done two years ago! (Ashamed to say, he was conveniently located for me and I liked his price) Dr Khoobehi is the only doctor I will go to for Botox or filler now (amazing) and I have used him for a handful of procedures. I recently had a tummy tuck etc... done by him with incredible results! He is a drive to get to from me but more than worth it. Dr Khoobehi is in a league of his own with his craft. He will be honest, but professional. He is worth every penny. He is conservative with what he will and can do for the best results. He takes time listening. He will explain his recommendations. Dr. Khoobehi is not the doctor to go to if you are looking for a "fake, artificial" look. He is probably not the doctor for you if you just want someone to tell you what you want to hear.His work is art. I consider Dr Khoobehi a friend since frequenting his office over many years. He is authentic and a true gem in a business of many fakes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 02, 2022

Dr Khoobehi is a master artist. After reading a few poor reviews , I had to comment. I was recommended to Dr Khoobehi by a woman who had a facelift , breast augmentation, and lipo from him. She... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2021

I was vey nervous at first but i am extremely satified with the results from my surgeries. I had upper eyelid surgery and a deep plane facelift five months ago. I feel at least ten years younger now and get compliments every day!Thank you Dr Weiss for makiing me feel conident again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Weiss and his staff are amazing! They are all quite competent, thorough, and make you feel very comfortable. I am 59 and had a facelift for the lower part of my face to reduce sagging jowls, nasolabial folds, marionette lines, and turkey neck. Dr. Weiss did a superb job - the results look very natural and not at all "overdone" or "stretched". The results turned out exactly as I had hoped, and I am thrilled! Bruising was minimal, and within two weeks the incisions were completely healed, most of the swelling was gone, and I was back at work. Dr. Weiss is extraordinarily talented, and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering a facelift! - KG. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2020

Had several injections. Trying to put off a face lift for as long as I can. I love Dr Khobehi he does a great job and when he’s through with my injections my face looks youthful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

Had several injections. Trying to put off a face lift for as long as I can. I love Dr Khobehi he does a great job and when he’s through with my injections my face looks youthful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2019

Extremely Happy with facelift results! - Dr. Weiss and his staff are amazing! They are all quite competent, thorough, and make you feel very comfortable. I am 59 and had a facelift for the lower part of my face to reduce sagging jowls, nasolabial folds, marionette lines, and turkey neck. Dr. Weiss did a superb job - the results look very natural and not at all "overdone" or "stretched". The results turned out exactly as I had hoped, and I am thrilled! Bruising was minimal, and within two weeks the incisions were completely healed, most of the swelling was gone, and I was back at work. Dr. Weiss is extraordinarily talented, and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering a facelift! - KG. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Khoobehi and Staff Are Excellent!! - I lost 40 lbs and have always had a full face to begin with so needless to say when I lost weight I had some excess skin paired with gravity. I'm turning 45 in August and I didnt see it getting any better so I did it! I had a partial facelift and I'm so happy I did! I picked the right place and the right doctor! Dr. Khoobehi and staff are excellent! His bedside manners are off the charts wonderful and his staff couldn't be more supportive and helpful. I feel like a friend in the office, not a customer! FIVE STARS all around, hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 26, 2019

I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendatio... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 25, 2019

Surgical outcomes and care by staff all members exceeded all of my expectations!! - I could not have asked for better pre-operative and post-operative care than I received from Dr.Khoobehi and his entire team!! I had a breast lift with fat transfer, liposuction, face lift and the wrinkles removed from under my eyes. There was no stone left unturned to ensure that my plastic surgery journey was safe and that I achieved the desired results. The after care by his estheticians was stellar! Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff have my highest recommendation! RB from Mississippi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2019

Lower facelift/necklift Dr. Khoobehi - My neck had been bothering me for a few years so 3 months before I turned 52, I decided to go for it! I couldn’t be happier with my results, Dr. Khoobehi did an AMAZING job! I was terrified to allow someone to cut on my face, I’ve seen bad facelifts and was just scared to death. I researched for a long time and settled on Dr. Khoobehi because of his credentials, his before and after pics and how comfortable I felt after my consult with him. He and his staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2019

Lower facelift/necklift Dr. Khoobehi - My neck had been bothering me for a few years so 3 months before I turned 52, I decided to go for it! I couldn’t be happier with my results, Dr. Khoobehi did an AMAZING job! I was terrified to allow someone to cut on my face, I’ve seen bad facelifts and was just scared to death. I researched for a long time and settled on Dr. Khoobehi because of his credentials, his before and after pic... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2019

Lower facelift/necklift Dr. Khoobehi - My neck had been bothering me for a few years so 3 months before I turned 52, I decided to go for it! I couldn’t be happier with my results, Dr. Khoobehi did an AMAZING job! I was terrified to allow someone to cut on my face, I’ve seen bad facelifts and was just scared to death. I researched for a long time and settled on Dr. Khoobehi because of his credentials, his before and after pics and how comfortable I felt after my consult with him. He and his staff are awesome! Updated on 25 Feb 2019:Here are more pics of various stages of my recovery. I have written in the captions, what stage this is. I am three months post op and am still very happy with my results. I’m going back to get filler under my eyes to help with dark circles and will post a review on that as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2018

Amazing doctor and staff - amazing results - Very talented doctor with caring and attentive staff. I had a facelift in Dec 2017 and laser performed with amazing results. About seven months later I had a very inexpensive lip procedure done where I was cut under my nose and the lip pulled up, then filler was used in the lips. What a difference this made to my appearance! I love my new lips that had seemed to disappear. Dr. Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2018

Amazing doctor and staff - amazing results - Very talented doctor with caring and attentive staff. I had a facelift in Dec 2017 and laser performed with amazing results. About seven months later I had a very inexpensive lip procedure done where I was cut under my nose and the lip pulled up, then filler was used in the lips. What a difference this made to my appearance! I love my new lips that had seemed to disappear. Dr. Khoobehi even did extra laser treatments for me to improve my overall appearance at his expense! This doctor knows exactly what is needed to make you more attractive. I can't say enough how much I trust him and how much time he took with me to make me feel better about my appearance. Joan, his sweet nurse, was there throughout to ensure I was comfortable and that I had everything that I needed. Vitamins and facial products were given to me before and after the procedure to ensure fast healing. My incisions have all healed and disappeared. I wouldn't trust anyone else and feel so much better about myself. My appearance is very natural....just younger looking. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Results - Dr. Khoobehi is awesome. He knows his stuff. If you want natural looking, he's your doctor. Not many people know I had a facelift. That is how good Dr. Khoobehi is. Dr. Khoobehi made me look younger but very natural. The comments I have gotten are awesome. I have been told, I hope you feel as good as you look. I have been told that I am glowing. I can't say enough about Dr. Khoobehi and his staff. I would not go to any other doctor. I am so very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty anymore. I was ashamed of the money that I had wasted. I was also afraid that more surgery might make things worse. So, I functioned in silence. I got botox and fillers to try and make my face look better. Three dermatologist and one plastic surgeon all tried their best to even out my face but it was never right. Then, last Fall/2017 kind of on the spur of the moment, I made an appointment with Dr. Koobehi. I showed him my breasts and he studied my face. And then he looked at me and said, "I can help you". I am in tears just thinking about that moment. I knew that he meant it. I scheduled my surgery for a breast augmentation/revision with implants and fat transfer as well as a face lift, neck lift, upper eye lift, lip augmentation, and fat transfer and had them done all at the same time. When I met with him two weeks before the surgery, he deflated my implants so that my breast would heal. He also has his patients start on special vitamins to prepare for surgery. Honestly, I felt like I was in another world. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff treated me like I was their only patient. The Dr. who did my original surgery retired 2 weeks after my surgery and I never saw him again. So, this type of care was foreign to me. The day before my surgery I went back to his office for yet another meeting. All of my questions were answered but I had only one message for him. "Dr. Khoobehi, I said "When you are in surgery with me tomorrow, do what you think will be the best for me". "I have waited 12 years for this so do your thing". The day of the surgery I went to the surgery center which was wonderful. The nurses were kind and enthusiastic! They were not only very skilled, they were my cheerleaders! There was a moment before they wheeled me in the back that I wanted to tell him not to do my lips. I was more scared of the lip recovery for 2 weeks than anything else. But, I stopped myself. If he thought that it would make me look good again then I was going to trust him. My surgery was 6 1/2 hours. I am 53 and I did great! But, more importantly, Dr. Khoobehi did fantastic. New implants were put in my breasts after he repaired the damage done 12 years before. Then, he used my own fat to give me cleavage. I had a little pain the first 3 days but nothing that was not manageable. I look in the mirror and can't believe how beautiful they came out! So, then to my face. It's scary to have this much work done to your face. You can't hide your face and most people like me do have to go back to work after a couple of weeks. But, even with the swelling, I could see a dramatic difference. There is really not pain with these procedures. However, I tried to not look in the mirror for the first week. The final outcome is more than I could have ever imagined. At every follow up appointment, I can't stop thanking Dr. Khoobehi. How do you thank someone for changing your life? He has a gift. If you are considering any type of plastic surgery, he is the only choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

The Art In His Hands - I can't let another day go by without reaching out to Dr. Weiss and his staff. 6 weeks ago I underwent a facelift and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Weiss' excellence and skills are beyond comprehension. Within 2 weeks, my results were outstanding. He is exceptional in his knowledge, the art he has in hands and bedside manner are beyond reproach. From time to time, people will ask their friends if they know of a good plastic surgeon. My response without hesitation will be Dr. Sean Weiss. YOU ROCK DR. WEISS!!!! Most cordially,S.M. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2018

Amazing Doctor! - Dr Walters is by far the best plastic surgeon I’ve ever encountered. His professionalism is impeccable and since meeting him in 2015, I haven’t seen another plastic surgeon. I live in Europe, but schedule my filler treatments around my trips to the states. My mother is also a patient of his and received a facelift, 2 years ago, and still looks beautiful. When it comes to my fillers and Bot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2018

An Awesome Experience with Awesome Results - Dr. Khoobehi is awesome. He knows his stuff. If you want natural looking, he's your doctor. Not many people know I had a facelift. That is how good Dr. Khoobehi is. Dr. Khoobehi made me look younger but very natural. The comments I have gotten are awesome. I have been told, I hope you feel as good as you look. I have been told that I am glowing. I can't say enough about Dr. Khoobehi... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2018

What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no furthe... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 02, 2018

Amazing Face Lift - What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no further, Dr.Khoobehi is awsome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 02, 2018

Amazing Face Lift - What an awesome experience. Dr. Khoobehi and his entire staff is wonderful. They are so caring. Dr. Khoobehi is tops in his line. I got so much more than I asked for. I have not had a neck in years. I have one now. There is so much that I could say. My facelift is absolutatly amazing. I have a very narrow palate. I did not think there was anything that could be done to make it appear larger. I never mentioned it. Dr. Khoobehi took care of it. Look no further, Dr.Khoobehi is awsome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

50th Birthday Present - Dr. Weiss is an amazing, talented plastic surgeon. His main area of expertise and focus is the face and neck area. He is double board certified. His caring, meticulous approach and wonderful staff exceed expectations!! He takes the time to listen to your questions, concerns and wants...gives options...and genuinely cares. He definitely has magic hands!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2018

He Changed My Life - I first met Dr. Khoobehi 12 years ago. Because I was only 42 he suggested fat transfer to my face instead of a facelift but I had never heard of that so I went to a different surgeon who gave me what I wanted. I also had breast implants put in at the same time. Well, I had suffered with that decision for 12 years. My breast were distorted and my face was never the same. I didn't feel pretty... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Walters by a friend. Her face looked natural, pretty and youthful. At my appointment with Dr. Walters we discussed my wanting to improve my looks. At this time I could not afford a facelift. Dr. Walters understood which areas I was concerned with. He suggested fillers. I am more than excited over the way my cheeks and lips look with fillers. I feel I look the best I've ever looked, and at 65 I'm thrilled with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

The Art In His Hands - I can't let another day go by without reaching out to Dr. Weiss and his staff. 6 weeks ago I underwent a facelift and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Weiss' excellence and skills are beyond comprehension. Within 2 weeks, my results were outstanding. He is exceptional in his knowledge, the art he has in hands and bedside manner are beyond reproach. From time to time, people will ask their... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results! I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results. I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

50 Year Old Female, Needed Help with Aging - I wasn't aging well, so I sought help. I'm glad I had the facelift, and, I am especially glad I had Dr Khoobehi perform it. It's beautiful. It came out better than I expected. He moved some fat out of my abdomen and put it in my face to help give it a more youthful contour. It's really nice.The consultation before the facelift was actually pleasant. Never did I feel pressured into consenting to anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

50 Year Old Female, Needed Help with Aging - I have trusted Dr Khoobehi for years. I see him regularly for Botox. I had a facelift performed by Dr Khoobehi about 10 years, ago, and it still looks good. He is always willing to answer a patient's questions, and will also answer the patient's family members' questions. He even gave his after hours phone number to my husband, in case he needed to reach Dr Khoobehi after the surgery. I have never been pressured into any unnecessary procedures. I surely trust Dr Khoobehi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 31, 2017

A wonderful, skillful job with excellent care and perfection. - I could not be more happier with the results of my face lift. Everyone was friendly, cooperative with a nervous patient, and after care was excellent. Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker with his hands and knowledge. A great experience all the around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 31, 2017

A wonderful, skillful job with excellent care and perfection. - I could not be more happier with the results of my face lift. Everyone was friendly, cooperative with a nervous patient, and after care was excellent. Dr. Khoobehi is a miracle worker with his hands and knowledge. A great experience all the around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2017

I had an amazing experience - Extremely satisfied throughout the entire process of my facelift with Dr Weiss and his staff. After my surgery, I was out and about within no time. I would highly recommend my friends to him. He was responsive to all of my questions and made sure I was clear on exactly what to expect from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results!I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results.I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results!I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results.I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr.Khoobehi is a master artist at his craft. I had an ugly scar on my lower pelvic area that was very bothersome. He was able to perform a scar revision with some smart lipo and the area is gorgeous. Exceptional results. I recently had the doctor use a new machine on my neck area , that has always been bothersome, and his experience, technique, care , professionalism, skill and perfectionism goes above and beyond. This was a non-evasive ,in office procedure. It has only been two weeks and the results are remarkable! I found the doctor through a friend. I had seen her mother's surgery results from Dr.Khoobehi and I truly had never seen any other face lift surgery or breast augmentation that came close to the beauty and perfection of these results. Being in the beauty/entertainment business most of my life,I have seen alot of plastic surgery. Dr Khoobehi is in a class of his own. I have had juvederm in my lips to plump them , occasionally. The doctor makes them beautiful, natural and plump. He is able to shape them and has the perfect eye to individualize results. Check out his before/afters... if you are considering ANYTHING cosmetic, or reconstructive ....this is the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

LA Lower Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Well done. Pleased with results. No complaints and no complications. Pleasant staff. Strong support team. The variety of before and after nutritional supplements & facial products supplied with procedure were quite helpful & probably significantly responsible for smooth recovery and positive outcome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13762345
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I recently had a mini facelift with fat implants. it was done in the office under local anesthesia. Within 2 to 3 weeks I was back to my normal routine and not self conscious in the least. Dr. Khoobehi did a wonderful job. I feel he did a great job of listening to what I was looking for as a result. He and his staff were very professional and supportive. He made himself available at all times for questions or concerns which was greatly appreciated and rare these days. Very happy with result! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13818560
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 04, 2016

Recent facelift and fat transfer. Extremely happy with results. Exactly what I was hoping for. Loved Dr. Khoobehi and staff. Extremely knowledgeable, professional, accessible, and caring. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2016

LA Lower Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Pleasant, professional, & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2015

Facelift - New Orleans, LA - Dr Walter is great. Very comfortable and easy to talk to and ask question? Fantastic work. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

59 Years Old - First Facelift. Metairie, LA - Dr. Khoobehi took time to explain to me and my husband what he needed to do to get the best results from the facelift. He explained thoroughly what I should expect after surgery. He provided me with skincare products and vitamins that were to be taken prior to and following surgery. He saw me very timely in several follow up appointments. My husband and I both could not be more pleased with Dr. Khoobehi and the amazing results achieved since he did my facelift. - - I first met Dr. Khoobehi in 1999. I needed to do an augmentation not just for size, but because they were no longer "attractive breast." I researched and consulted with multiple doctors over years before I consulted with Dr. Khoobehi. I chose him because he had more than just the skills to do the surgery. I felt like he cared and I connected better with him than the other doctors I'd consulted with. He did a great job and I've been extremely happy with my breast since. Sixteen years later I returned to Dr. Khoobehi to do the facelift. My age was showing but now I feel so confident again and couldn't be more pleased with the results. I truly had no complications to speak of. I healed very well. My husband also loves the results. I cannot say enough about my appreciation of Dr. Khoobehi and the confidence I have in him. His staff was also supportive and kind throughout the entire process, as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2015

60 Year Old Removal of 30 Year Old Implants and Tummy Tuck 2013 and Neck Lift in 2014 - New Orleans, LA - In above review - - The costs I have listed here is a guess from my first procedure. I do not remember what costs were exactly. The date I listed was for the last procedure.I have had several surgeries with Dr Khoobehi over the last approximately 4 years. I started seeing Dr. Khoobehi when I decided I should remove my silicon breast implants. I saw another Dr. who recommended him for his innovative fat cell procedure. I was looking for a procedure where my implants would be removed but not replaced with another set of implants. I did not want to have to do another procedure with these new implants in my 80's when they wore out again. I was very lucky, I had my implants for almost 30 years with no problem (a miracle as they have a 10 year life expectancy) so I was sure that my days were numbered. That was verified when Dr Khoobehi removed them. One was just starting to leak. I was approaching 60 and in excellent health. As I said, I was not having any issues with them, that I knew of, but decided I did not want to wait and somehow have a serious health issue and need to remove them and possibly have the old implants compromise my overall health. My experience with Dr Khoobehi has been a real pleasure. He did the procedure on my breast to remove them and reconstructed them using fat from my own body. So now I have no implants. His procedure is amazing. He used fat cells that he removed from some fatty areas of my body and injected them into the areas of my breast that had dimpling, etc. Over the years, going thru menopause, I had gained weight in my upper torso, breast area and so I felt my breasts were too large and made me look fat. I was popping out of a size 38D and my tummy had grown larger as well. Dr Khoobehi did my breast procedure and a tummy tuck. I am thrilled with the results. I now wear a 38C and have a flat tummy. He reattached the muscles in my tummy. I have to say that I could not possibly be any happier. I look amazing. My figure is in perfect proportion. The surgery was a huge success!Because of my experience with this first procedure, I set up a consult for a neck lift a year ago this past November. He did the neck lift...which I learned also involved my lower face as well. Again he did a beautiful job. Most people do not realize I had it done. I did it at the right time ... before it would look like a drastic change and he did just the correct amount of work. Somehow I had been noticing that 60 seemed to really bring in the neck sagging and my cheek and chin areas were loose. I look at my pictures from my 40's and I look like that again. I have none of that stiff "facelift" look. It is beautifully natural and erased many years off. It has been about a year and I am thrilled. I was very frightened I would look like one of these stiff plastic lifted old woman. I have always looks younger than my years but age was catching me. No one ever guesses my age. I am proud to tell people I am 61 and always get remarks that I look to be in my 40's. Again, another fantastic job!!I forgot to even mention that I had an accident with my dog biting my face in the nose area not long after the neck lift. When you have surgery his staff gives you several numbers including Dr Khoobehi's cell number. My husband called Dr Khoobehi on his cell phone and Dr Khoobehi himself answered on Mardi Gras day this past year. It was a bad bite and my nose was very mangled. I was so frightened of the terrible scar it would leave. Dr. Khoobehi met me at his office at 8:30pm and was kind enough to sew me back together beautifully. I have no scars at all. I highly recommend Dr Khoobehi's touch. He has magical hands. I have also done some skin treatments. I am presently doing something with a pen like lazer instrument that is shrinking my pores. My skin has never looked better.D. Khobehi's staff is very helpful and sweet. His office runs smoothly. I have never had any problems with any of them. As a matter a fact, I have become friends with several of them. I would highly recommend Dr Khoobehi for any procedure you may be inquiring about. I feel certain it will be a pleasurable experience with fantastic results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2014

At Age 55, I Already Had a Terrible Turkey Neck!! - Metairie, LA - I had the procedure done in the office and the Doctor and staff made me feel completely safe and well taken care of. Dr. Khoobehi's experience is well known and it shows in the results. You may find a facelift cheaper, but the results would not be the same! Spend the money and get fabulous results ... I couldn't be happier! - - I am 55 years old, active, non smoker, non drinker, but over the years, my neck began to sag and ended up with a young attitude and old face! My neck was sagging terribly and my jowls were hanging! I have used Botox and Juvederm for the past 4 years but it was never enough and didn't last long enough. I am BEYOND thrilled with the results and would do it again in a heartbeat! The results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

LA Facelift and Fat Injections - Metairie, LA - I would have to say that Dr. Khoobehi is the best plastic surgeon that I have ever met. I had been to a few in the past over the years for filler injections; however when I went to Dr. Khoobehi for filler injections he said: " Cheryl, I know you have been thinking about getting the LA Facelift and Fat Injections, so why not wait and not waste your money". Now how many surgeons would be that honest, not many I assure you. He is very professional and has a great personality which makes you feel comfortable. It's only been one week, but I am really impressed with his work. I feel that I have always felt younger inside and now I can look younger on the outside. To you Dr. Khoobehi I want to say thank you for your honesty, professionalism and patience. Cheryl - - I had terrible lines on sides and top of my mouth; I also had a sagging neck which I hated. But we all age and this is part of the aging process. However, I finally decided to do something about it and thats when I had the LA Facelift and Fat Injections done. I was waiting until I could afford it, without charging anything, but then Dr. Khoobehi's staff let me know about the care credit option. So if you are considering having anything done, meet with Dr. Khoobehi and you will be very impressed with him and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461199
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2014

I had facelift surgery on July 25, 2014. I could not be happier with the results. He is a very skilled surgeon who is Truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. Everyone one his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful.. I would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2014

64 Year Old Who Needed a Facelift - Metairie, Louisiana - He answered all of my questions and made me feel completely at ease. He is aVery skilled surgeon who is an artist. - - I wanted to look as young on the outside as I felt on the inside, I could not be Happier with my results from dr kamran khoobehi, md. He is a skilled surgeon That is truly an artist. He gave me a younger version of myself. He answered allOf my questions and made me feel at ease. I wish I had done this years ago. Everyone on his staff is professional, courteous and very helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461319
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2014

I had a lower facelift with fat transfers to face and hands under local anesthesia in Dr Khoobehi's office. Procedure took about 3 hours and the results are incredible. At 5 weeks my post op pictures made me ask myself how in world did he do this? The fat transfers filled out the volume I had lost and made me look much younger but still like myself. He said I would look natural and I do. The skin on my hands is very thin and only a limited amount of fat can be added at one time. They look much better but I might consider a second fat transfer there. I was very nervous about doing all this but I will never worry again as he is truly great. His staff is caring and professional and the surgery team is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461673
Review from B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 21, 2013

I spent 10 years wanting a have a lower facelift but not general anesthesia. I met with Dr Khoobehi and to my surprise he could do a lower lift with fat transfers to my face and hands under local anesthesia and moreI spent 10 years wanting a have a lower facelift but not general anesthesia. I met with Dr Khoobehi and to my surprise he could do a lower lift with fat transfers to my face and hands under local anesthesia and a sedative in his office. I repeatedly went to his website and looked at his facelift before and after pictures. They were exceptional. He assured me that I would look natural and people would notice that I looked better but they would not know exactly why. Months later I finally did it. I remember very little about the surgery and only felt a little pressure at one point. Everything went great. The first 2 weeks were not exactly pretty although they said I looked great. I was thrilled that I was not black and blue but a red/brown that faded to yellow and was gone within 10 days thanks to the vitamins and supplements I was given. At wk 5 I looked like the ladies in the pre/post pictures. Simply amazing. At wk 6 my personal physician said that I looked great, I looked younger and I looked like myself. Lots of compliments from friends and no one asked anything about possibly having had a facelift. At 6 months I am extremely happy that I finally did this and I definitely recommend Dr. Khoobehi and his staff for this procedure. As a bonus I met one of the ladi More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2013

Botox - Metairie, LA - he only has 10 years of experience which really concerns me and he does not have a specialty, he does everything which means he does not specialize. - - I had botox on July 17, in my forehead and by my eyes. It still has not taken effect yet, I do not believe he used enough. I wanted to get fillers for my face too but he insisted that I needed a facelift instead and that fillers were a waste in my case. however a face lift would invilve lots of scarring and major surgury which is thousands of dollars that I do not have. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461323
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

I had an LA Facelift Rhytidectomy with moderate fat transfer to lips, chin, eyebrows & cheeks. Also Lipectomy in which he sucked the excess fat from under my neck . This procedure was done in his office April, 2013. I have the extreme confidence in his expertise in his field. I was treated with the utmost care before and after my procedure. He explained before the surgery what results I could expect. In 5 weeks I was healed and amazed at the difference it made. The results were better than I could imagine. His friendly manner made me feel like he was interested in my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a professional and knowledgeable doctor in this field. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.