3901 Veterans Blvd Metairie, LA 70002
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Our entire Metairie team understands that one of the most resourceful tools a future patient can use to find the right cosmetic surgeon is through online patient reviews. This feedback is often critical when it comes to making the right decision on the best plastic surgeon to use for you specific aesthetic desires and personal goals. We have compiled countless patient stories here to help you get to know our physician a little better. We hope you find these reviews helpful. Just like with all of the patients listed here, our plastic surgeon can help you attain the restored and refined look you've always dreamed of.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2021

I just moved to New Orleans from Austin and needed to find someone new for Botox. I also wanted to have my lip filler dissolved after having it placed by two different providers and being unsatisfied with the results. The filler had migrated above my lip from the very beginning and I decided that it would be a good opportunity to start over fresh although I was nervous since I read that it can be a very tricky process. After reading so many 5 star google reviews on Dr. Weiss I decided that I would try him, also because he is a Board Certified Facial Plastic Surgeon. My past experiences with lip filler have only left me wishing that I had someone else's lips! I quickly found that even "experienced injectors" may not necessarily have the greatest technique, which only leaves you looking bad and wasting your money. From the booking of the appointment, I knew that I had chosen the right place. I love his office manager! She is so kind and friendly. She explained everything in detail as far as their location, pricing, etc. On the day of my appointment, I was greeted by his nurse who took a thorough health history and we talked about what I was wanting to get done during my visit. She was so sweet and amazing! Dr. Weiss then met with me and we discussed my concerns about my lips and he agreed that it was my best route to begin dissolving the old filler and after two weeks re-evaluate. Then we could either proceed with new filler using the proper technique and avoid overfilling too much too soon which I think is what got me into the situation in the first place. Dr. Weiss is very professional and you just know that you are in the best hands. He spent more time with me than all of my other visits with my last provider combined. He took before pictures and took the time to carefully explain the entire process to me before he began. It stung a little a few times, nothing that lasted more than a couple of seconds. They used a numbing cream before-hand and lidocaine was mixed into the dissolving agent. I know I could not have allowed just anyone to perform this procedure on me unless I had 100% confidence in their abilities and that is how Dr. Weiss makes you feel which kept my mind at ease.Next, he did two areas of Botox. He is very thorough and I felt there were a night and day difference from when he injected me compared to other places I've been. Within a few hours, the numbness started to wear off from my lip and I could notice a total difference. He did such an excellent job at dissolving right above my lip and it already looks so much better!!I am so excited for him to reassess and re-fill my lip properly. Nothing looks worse than walking around with bad filler...I am so happy that I am now on my way to a pretty pout thanks to him! He is awesome!I will post before and after pics after my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

Dr. Weiss and his staff always provide a comfortable atmosphere. I love that the first time visiting he wanted to know what bothered me , without pointing out other flaws. He truly takes his time and listens to his patients for them to receive the best outcome. The esthetician Hannah walked me step by step through my Hydrafacial. My skin is glowing and has never felt so clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

Let me start by saying that Dr. Khoobehi and his staff are the best team ever to have on your side. I never really understood aging and skin and how it all works. It has taken a few years and still trying to understand this process after 50. Without the  guidance of this spectacular Doctor and his staff I would still be depressed and hopeless on aging gracefully. I'm so blessed to have found Dr. Khoobehii. I have been seeing Dr. Khoobehi and his awesome staff for nearly 8 years and guys let me tell you I have never felt and look so good. I have had multiple procedures and do not regret not one. He is always been straight with me and never ever does anything for the sake of money. He truly cares and has been blessed with an awesome gift for making woman and men look and feel great again about aging and what ever he does its always beautiful natural and truly flawless.  I've had a tummy tuck which at age 53 and having 2 c sections, my tummy looks like a 28 year olds and my neck lift OMG!!!! I believe 4 years now looks amazing .The scars what scars my husband and friends ask. You'd literally have to get a microscope to even see them. The most important step is after his magic is done is to always follow up with his awesome esthetician. What we all need to understand is if you or someone you know is tired of saggy tummy skin and aging on  face there is an answer and that answer is make appt guys I promise you wont regret with the best Dr Khoobehi , Do it for YOU!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2018

Dr Walters is an amazing plastic surgeon. I got a BBL with liposuction and my results are fantastic. It looks so natural. Could not be more happier. If you're looking for a surgeon for the BBL, he is your guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2018

Amazing doctor and staff - amazing results - Very talented doctor with caring and attentive staff. I had a facelift in Dec 2017 and laser performed with amazing results. About seven months later I had a very inexpensive lip procedure done where I was cut under my nose and the lip pulled up, then filler was used in the lips. What a difference this made to my appearance! I love my new lips that had seemed to disappear. Dr. Khoobehi even did extra laser treatments for me to improve my overall appearance at his expense! This doctor knows exactly what is needed to make you more attractive. I can't say enough how much I trust him and how much time he took with me to make me feel better about my appearance. Joan, his sweet nurse, was there throughout to ensure I was comfortable and that I had everything that I needed. Vitamins and facial products were given to me before and after the procedure to ensure fast healing. My incisions have all healed and disappeared. I wouldn't trust anyone else and feel so much better about myself. My appearance is very natural....just younger looking. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

EXCELLENT!! - I've had Botox, Laser Genesis, Fillers and an earlobe cyst removed. You have to look VERY hard to see any difference in my ears and I can still wear earrings! VERY HAPPY with Dr. Weiss and look forward to my upcoming rhinoplasty! The Laser Genesis is MUCH better than IPL. There is no pain and people have noticed a difference in my face after two days. I've had my lips injected, so no more thin upper lip. Dr. Weiss is careful with applying Botox which I learned that you can't go to just anyone to get this done. He is very meticulous and the results are amazing!!Updated on 24 Oct 2017:Dr. Weiss is AMAZING!! He takes the time to listen to his patient, gives options and takes the time to discuss the various options in depth. He is a great person to work with...as well as his staff! No pressure and friendly environment. I've had Botox, Laser Genesis, Fillers and an earlobe cyst removed. You have to look VERY hard to see any difference in my ears and I can still wear earrings! VERY HAPPY with Dr. Weiss and look forward to my upcoming rhinoplasty! The Laser Genesis is MUCH better than IPL. There is no pain and people have noticed a difference in my face after two days. I've had my lips injected, so no more thin upper lip. Dr. Weiss is careful with applying Botox which I learned that you can't go to just anyone to get this done. He is very meticulous and the results are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2018

I Had an Amazing Experience!! - Dr. Khoobehi’s work is perfection! wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face! He has an eye for small detail and always surpasses my expectations! I’ve had facial fat transfer, Botox and fillers done by Dr. khoobehi! I would highly recommend Dr. khoobehi, his work is life changing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2018

i now look good in jeans because of dr. walters. he did an amazing job with my bbl. he gave me the perfect shape! my butt now has a really nice shape and also look very natural. im very glad i chose him as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 17, 2018

i now look good in jeans because of dr. walters. he did an amazing job with my bbl. he gave me the perfect shape! my butt now has a really nice shape and also look very natural. im very glad i chose him as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

I have had two procedures done by Dr. Walters, a BBL and a breast aug and I have been amazed by the results. He's given me the body I've always wanted and he is the only doctor I will recommend. The staff at his office are so kind and friendly and I enjoy coming to the office for my post op appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2018

Incredible! - I’ve had a breast aug and a BBL and the results have been incredible! He explained the procedures and recovery time perfectly. I’ve been amazed at the results. I always always highly recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2018

I have been researching the BBl procedure for sometime before I found Dr Walters. He was very up front with me about what he could do and making sure that I had a realistic vision of what he could provide. I must say he exceed my expectations both as a surgeon and in being attentive during the post operative period. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2018

I had Sublative, Fraxel and Clear & Brillant lasers done here. I previously had 5 IPLs, 5 Laser Genesis and 2 ExcelV Lasers at other places. I saw more results with the 1 single Fraxel for my very stubborn pigmentation then doing all those other lasers. I greatly appreciate the honesty here. I wanted MicroNeedling for my texture/tone but I have a problematic skin condition and they would not allow me do it where other clinics gladly would have.They recommended Sublative i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2017

Having issues with breakouts, blemishes, wrinkles & dull /rough skin, I began looking for dermatologists around the NOLA area to help me prepare for my big wedding day in a few months. I waited so long to commit to a derm & after extensive research, I finally found Dr Sophia Mai and I’m so glad because she is amazing! I totally hit the derm jackpot!Dr Mai makes you feel so comfortable & has such great recommendations on skin care. She tailors a care plan for each client based on your skin needs (I know several people who go to her and all our regimens are completely different). From prescription topical medications, injections and to daily maintenance, she covers all bases so thoroughly.To those who are on the fence about treatment or expense, don’t wait any longer! First of all, the things I wanted (through my own research and what I see hyped on social media) were WAY more expensive and/or were much more of an aggressive therapy l than the things she recommended or things I needed. Most importantly, thru consultation, Dr Mai will give many recommendations (she is quite the perfectionist!). However, she NEVER pushed me to do anything out of my comfort zone. She gave me a full on "to fix" list but only mentioned a couple things as a priority. I can target a couple of my major issues first and eventually get to other issues over time. Skin care isn’t a one shot kind of deal. It’s a lifestyle! She will definitely work with you on whatever your skin care goals are!Don’t put off skincare, because you only get one body!!! Also, especially for us women, time’s-a-tickin’!!! It’s totally worth the investment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2017

EXCELLENT!! - I've had Botox, Laser Genesis, Fillers and an earlobe cyst removed. You have to look VERY hard to see any difference in my ears and I can still wear earrings! VERY HAPPY with Dr. Weiss and look forward to my upcoming rhinoplasty! The Laser Genesis is MUCH better than IPL. There is no pain and people have noticed a difference in my face after two days. I've had my lips injected, so no more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2017

EXCELLENT!! - I've had Botox, Laser Genesis, Fillers and an earlobe cyst removed. You have to look VERY hard to see any difference in my ears and I can still wear earrings! VERY HAPPY with Dr. Weiss and look forward to my upcoming rhinoplasty! The Laser Genesis is MUCH better than IPL. There is no pain and people have noticed a difference in my face after two days. I've had my lips injected, so no more thin upper lip. Dr. Weiss is careful with applying Botox which I learned that you can't go to just anyone to get this done. He is very meticulous and the results are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Great experience every time! - I've been seeing Dr Khoobehi for years. He is not only the best in his career field, he takes time with his patients, listens to their concerns and advises them HONESTLY. I always tell him my budget and ask him the best application area (botox, although I've had other servies) he never fails to get me the best results, but, I've literally had him tell me, "you don't need any right now, wait another month" and send me on my way....He is genuinely an honest and caring man with integrity and morals. Lisa, his esthetician, is extremely kind and knowledgeable as well, as is his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results! I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results. I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results!I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results.I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2017

I always have excellent results, whether it's skin care or surgery &/or injections! - I love Dr Khoobehi & all of his staff! I have been a long time patient & have always had excellent care , as well as excellent results!I do all of my skin care at his office & very happy with those results.I just had a face lift, neck lift. I actually had another MD think I was 40! He was shocked to learn I was 60. No better advertisement than that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Walters. - I researched many doctors before making an appointment, and I am glad I choose Dr. Walters. He gave me a thorough consultation, answering all of my questions and explaining in detail the procedure to me. I had a BBL and I am in love with my results. Dr. Walters is the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2017

I researched many doctors before making an appointment, and I am glad I choose Dr. Walters. He gave me a thorough consultation, answering all of my questions and explaining in detail the procedure to me. I had a BBL and I am in love with my results. Dr. Walters is the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

I did my research on many doctors, some out of state, I chose to have a consultation with Dr. Walters and so happy I did . He was thorough, answering all of my questions and going over in detail my procedures. The staff is friendly and easily available to answer any pre or post op questions. I am very pleased results, I had BBL and fat transfer to the face . Dr. Walters is brilliant at what he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

Dr Walters is amazing ! - I did my research on many doctors, some out of state, I chose to have a consultation with Dr. Walters and so happy I did . He was thorough, answering all of my questions and going over in detail my procedures. The staff is friendly and easily available to answer any pre or post op questions. I am very pleased results, I had BBL and fat transfer to the face . Dr. Walters is brilliant at what he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 26, 2017

Dr Walters is amazing ! - I did my research on many doctors, some out of state, I chose to have a consultation with Dr. Walters and so happy I did . He was thorough, answering all of my questions and going over in detail my procedures. The staff is friendly and easily available to answer any pre or post op questions. I am very pleased results, I had BBL and fat transfer to the face . Dr. Walters is brilliant at what he... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Walters is a perfectionist! I have received so many compliments since my surgery. He did my tummy tuck, bbl, lipo, and my lips. My results are amazing. I would recommend anyone looking to get any work done in the New Orleans area to come see Dr. Jules Walters at Khoobehi & Associates. He is one who cares for his patients and watches you closely with follow-up after follow-up to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

New Mommy - Dr. Walters is a perfectionist! I have received so many compliments since my surgery. He did my tummy tuck, bbl, lipo, and my lips. My results are amazing. I would recommend anyone looking to get any work done in the New Orleans area to come see Dr. Jules Walters at Khoobehi & Associates. He is one who cares for his patients and watches you closely with follow-up after follow-up to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

New Mommy - Dr. Walters is a perfectionist! I have received so many compliments since my surgery. He did my tummy tuck, bbl, lipo, and my lips. My results are amazing. I would recommend anyone looking to get any work done in the New Orleans area to come see Dr. Jules Walters at Khoobehi & Associates. He is one who cares for his patients and watches you closely with follow-up after follow-up to... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13272424
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Oct 06, 2016

At first, I was very nervous as I had never had surgery before. Dr. Walters was very kind and understanding, and offered me excellent advice on my areas of concern. After my consultation, and after answering all of my questions with detail, I moved forward with a BBL. I am a mother of three, and Dr. Walters provided very accurate expectations for my surgery. I am so happy I made the decision to move forward with this procedure! Dr. Walters has excellent bedside manner, and was reassuring after surgery by being available by phone if needed. I am now three months post op, and my friends and family comment on how amazing I look after having three babies. My shape has improved even beyond my pre-baby body. I highly recommend anyone who wants an expert in the BBL to choose Dr. Walters for this procedure. You'll be happy you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2016

My journey with Dr. Khoobehi started a few years ago, and I could not be happier! His conservative approach to facial enhancement with injectibles has yielded incredible results. He has also contoured my nose without surgery! (Liquid Nose Job) And I must add that his staff is always warm and friendly. I whole heartedly recommend Dr. Khoobehi; he makes you feel better about yourself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2015

38 Years Old, Facial Sculpting, Lips with Filler. Metairie, LA - I've been his patient for 15 years - - I've been to many excellent doctors in all parts of the country for Botox/fillers but Dr. Khoobehi is the best of the best. He's preserved my youth and subtlety sculpted my bone structure with facial fillers, resulting in a youthful, symmetrical and natural look.I trust him implicitly and now travel from Los Angeles to Louisiana to see him for my maintenance- he's THAT good. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

A Broken Nose and Struggling to Breathe. Metairie, LA - He is very nice and shows interest in his patients. He is straightforward, honest and informative to his patients about what problems they are facing, but he is confident in his ability to get the procedure done correctly. - - I had always struggled with my sinuses and I broke my nose during a gymnastics practice. I decided to get a rhinoplasty done, but I was nervous since it was my face that was being worked on. I was a bit terrified of the idea of having to trust another person to reconstruct my facial appearance. So I searched for the best plastic surgeon I could find in the New Orleans area. Dr. Khoobehi promised me I was in good hands and showed me where the problems were occurring in my nose and exactly how he planned to fix it. Not only did he fix my broken nose, but he made an extra effort to make sure it was in proportion with my face and completely reshaped it. The healing process wasn't that bad, and he would frequently call to make sure I was doing well while recovering post-surgery. He takes pride in his work and has every right to. He knows what he is doing, and you can definitely put your faith in him for any procedure he performs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 23, 2014

Botox with Dr. Jules Walters. New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters did a beautiful job with my Botox. He was very knowledgable about the procedure and his bedside manner put me at ease during the procedure. The followup appointment was easy to make and flexible with my busy schedule. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Walters was also helpful in recommending a new skin care regimen. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461197
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2014

Had a series of IPL photofacial completed along with multiple chemical peels done. I very pleased with my results and the staff. The staff are very experienced and nice. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2014

Aging Eyes - Metairie, LA - Very caring and willing to spend time to answer your questions. - - I wanted to look less tired. I went to Dr. Khoobehi in Metairie, La. Best decision I could have ever made. He and his staff are very caring and professional. He told me my options and what he recommended. I couldn't be more pleased with my quad eyelid surgery which also included a lateral forehead lift and facial fat grafting. Just remember when you have multiple procedures you have to allow yourself time to heal. It's been 10 weeks now since surgery and I am seeing the great results of his art. So thankful to have found such a talented Plastic Surgeon. Thank you Dr. Khoobehi! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2014

Money Well Spent - Metairie, LA - On February 20, 2014 I had liposuction to throat area, lower face lift, eyebrow lift and fat injections in facial area. I used Dr. Kamran Khoobehi and could not be happier. During my free consultation he listened to my concerns and told me what was needed to accomplish this (I and 55 years old had extreme lumps in my throat area from lipo ~30 years ago). Surgery went without a hitch, and he even called my sister later that night to check up on me. Post-visits to his office were great, and he and his staff couldn't be any finer. I am only in my third week after surgery and the results have far exceeded by expectations and I look and feel 20 years younger. I would highly recommend anyone considering this type of surgery to speak to Dr. Khoobehi...you won't be sorry! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2013

Unbelievable Results! - Metairie, LA - He is brilliant. I will never go anywhere else. - - I have had facial fillers injected the last 9 years; 4 different doctors and never totally satisfied. I had a consultation with Dr. Khoobehi, and was surprised at his recommendations. It was totally different vision than any doctor I had seen. 2 weeks later I had my injections. It is an amazing result! Not only did he correct previous filler mistakes, he contoured my nose. It is gorgeous! He is truly an artist! The staff is top notch too! Don’t go anywhere else. Trust a filler veteran. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2012

So Far So Good (photo) - New Orleans, LA - Dr. Khoobehi is the best plastic surgeon I have ever been to. He is a perfectionist and highly qualified. You will be very pleased with your results . - - After having a full F.L. My Dr. recommended Fraxel to treat the condition and texture of my skin as a addition to the F.L. I had my 3rd Fraxel treatment yesterday ( I will be having 4 in all ). Today I am very swollen and starting to "crust up" a bit. (Par for the corse) Over all I would say the Fraxel has addressed the pigment issues I had pretty well and has helped with over all skin smoothness and condition. Is it a huge difference? No, not huge. Is it worth the cost? Yes and no. The costs with all of this stuff is crazy, but do I like what the outcome has been? YES!!! I am so happy with my F.L. and thus far the Fraxel treatments. I am starting to feel good about the way I look, and that has never happened for me before. The pain side of the Fraxal is really not that bad. It hurts, but its not unbearable. They numb you before the treatment so it is more like a stinging. ( If you have ever had a tattoo, its very much the same sensation, only on your face....) I love my Dr. and his staff and simply cannot recommend him enough. He is wonderful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8246416
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2011

Dr Khoobehi is awesome. He is a great listener and very helpful with providing me with all of the information I needed for fraxel treatment. Lisa took very good care of me. The staff was super friendly. Also, I love the decor of Dr Khoobehi's practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.